3/27 Jersey PMPS - 226; +2 - 291; +4.5 - 120; +6.5 - 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shelly & Jersey (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=116098

A cloudy, windy day here.....Jersey has decided to take a morning siesta in the chair. (Jersey has now ended her siesta. I hear her dragging around Da Bird in the living room.) I, on the other hand, finally have to get this housework done today. I've procrastinated all week. :YMSIGH:

We had a pretty blue surf yesterday.....the first true extended surf since we started Lantus.

Yesterday:
AMPS - 342, 1.0 unit
+3.5 - 142
+ 5 - 91
+6.75 - 100
+11.7 - 109
PMPS - 121, 1.0 unit
+1.5 - 183
+3.5 - 139
+5 - 111

Our AMPS today was also a bit lower than normal.

AMPS - 293, 1.0 unit

Good news - Jersey's bowels are working properly. She farted on DH this morning during bg test. Whew. He actually started gagging. What a wuss! For a minute, I thought he was going to drop the kitty. I had to chuckle a little bit. :lol:

I hope everyone has a great day! As always, healing vines are going out to those in need.
 
Re: 3/27 Jersey AMPS - 293, +3.5 - 51

Jersey....what the heck is going on with you today?

+3.5 - 51

She ate almost an entire can of FF chicken a few minutes ago.
 
Re: 3/27 Jersey AMPS - 293, +3.5 - 51

Hey Shelly

I'd retest 30 mins after that can but when she hits low 50s this early, I'd just let her have a couple big tsps at a time because you might have to be feeding a while to control those numbers. We don't want her to get too full.

How many carbs is that food?

:lol: :lol: :lol: on her indiscretion while DH was testing.
 
Re: 3/27 Jersey AMPS - 293, +3.5 - 51

Hey Marje,

We got a +45, which was up to 94. I absolutely knew not to let her eat so much (but appreciate you reminding me of that). I just couldn't make myself take it away from her. I am a weak mama! :oops:

According to the food list, Fancy Feast chicken is 4% carbs.

Thank you, Marje!
 
Re: 3/27 Jersey AMPS - 293, +3.5 - 51

I'm glad it brought her up. Great job. :-D Now I hope she surfs the day away!!! Go Jersey :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/27 Jersey AMPS - 293; +3.5 - 51; +4.25 - 94; +5.25 - 7

So far, so good.....she ate a small amount at +5.25, and we'll recheck at +6.5. (She's getting a little hateful with all the pricks this morning. Sorry, Jers....

OT: I've noticed that PM's sit in my outbox for a long time before moving to the sent folder. I still have some from 2 hours ago sitting in the outbox. Is that normal? I don't PM very often, but I'm trying to help Phyllis with her spreadsheet this morning and want to make sure the messages are getting through okay.

Thanks!
 
Re: 3/27 Jersey AMPS-293; +3.5-51; +4.25-94; +5.25-77, +6.5-

they sit in the outbox until the person opens and reads your message. then they get moved to the sent folder. just means that phyllis didn't get it right away. often new people don't see that they have messages until they realize where to look.

fingers crossed that jersey will surf - that was a 250pt drop in 3.5 hrs, which is probably fast enough to set off a bounce from it, so i wouldn't be surprised if she goes high. but wahoo and yay on the great surf yesterday and good numbers today. i'd call that progress!!

thanks again for helping people! i appreciate it!

eta - looks like she's clearing bounces in a day - which is great!
 
Re: 3/27 Jersey AMPS-293; +3.5-51; +4.25-94; +5.25-77, +6.5-

Nice day for Jersey today! Surfing it and hanging a bit in the lagoon :mrgreen: :-D

Again, my co-workers looked at me weird when I :lol: at your comment on what poor DH got to endure :lol: :lol: . Maybe I need to not read condos when we are slow...nah, I don't care, they can look at me weird!

I hope you manage to get your housework done. I hate it, but it always feels soooo good when it's finished :-D . Happy Fursday!
 
Re: 3/27 Jersey AMPS-293; +3.5-51; +4.25-94; +5.25-77, +6.5-

Recap of the day:

AMPS - 293
+3.5 - 51
+4.25 - 94
+5.25 - 77
+6.5 - 109
+8.5 - 107

Julie - I'm really happy to see the shorter bounces, too. Much, much better than the days-long bounces we were seeing. I'm hoping that we're really turning a corner on this dose. Paws crossed that she'll continue to surf into the evening. Thank you for explaining the PM system; that's make perfect sense!

Rachel - What's really sad is that I don't know if I feel sorrier for the husband or the cat. I'm really thinkin' the cat at this point. :lol:
 
Re: 3/27 Jersey AMPS-293; +3.5-51; +5.25-77, +8.5 - 107

I'm really glad I didn't have food or a drink in my mouth when I read your condo, because I would have spit it out when I got to the part about Jersey farting on your DH! :lol: :lol: :lol: Poor guy. I'm glad he didn't let it scare him away from helping.

A blue surf yesterday, a green surf today. Jersey, are you on a mission? Just don't bounce to high now, okay, baby? Good kitty. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/27 Jersey AMPS-293; +3.5-51; +5.25-77, +8.5 - 107

Nice cycle for Jersey. It's great to see progress and improvement. It rejuvenates you.

Lol on the farting episode.. It was a bad one.
 
Re: 3/27 Jersey AMPS-293; +3.5-51; +5.25-77, +8.5 - 107

Go Jersey. Nice numbers today. You did great bringing her up. I hope she doesn't bounce this evening. :lol: on Jersey farting on your DH. Poor DH.
 
Re: 3/27 Jersey AMPS-293; +3.5-51; +5.25-77, +8.5 - 107

Good job today, Shelley! I'll bet that drop was quite an eye-opener this morning.

Have a good evening. Surf safe, Jersey!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/27 Jersey AMPS-293; +3.5-51; +5.25-77, +8.5 - 107

Wow...that really is quite the drop. Nice surfing afterwards. I hope she surfs safely all night long!!
 
Re: 3/27 Jersey AMPS-293; +3.5-51; +5.25-77, +8.5 - 107

Well done, Shelly and Jersey! :-D :-D Nice to see those bounces getting shorter, too. :lol: :lol: :lol: on DH enduring the Jersey fart. Must have been a real stinker.
Liz
 
Re: 3/27 Jersey PMPS - 226; +2 - 291; +4.5 - 120

Marje, Julie, Rachel, Tricia, Catherine, Carla, Ella, Amy, and Liz ~ Thank you all so much for stopping by today. Your advice and encouragement mean a lot to me......however.....DH is not amused that you all are chuckling over "the incident" as we now call it! :lol: :lol: :lol: I don't know why he doesn't find it amusing.....

DH came home with tickets to a Cher concert for tomorrow night. That means we'll have to travel a couple of hours away, and we'll have to leave before our normal PM shot time. I don't have anyone who can test and shoot while we're gone, and I don't want to skip a shot when we're finally starting to make some progress. Jersey girl will have to make the trip with us. I've been in a mad tizzy trying to get things packed tonight. I'm guessin' she'll either be an extremely unhappy kitty, or she'll be a bouncin'-off-the-walls, fired-up kitty. Hard to tell with li'l Miss Jekyll & Hyde. :-D I just hope our trip doesn't have a negative impact on the progress we're making.

I think Mr. Liver wanted to bounce tonight, but he's gettin' whooped. [Anti-jinx. Is that the right way to do that when I'm jinxing myself? :-D ] Woo hoo - I'm finally on the scoreboard:

Tally
Mr. Liver: 76
Shelly: 1


Tonight's numbers:
PMPS - 226
+2 - 291
+4.5 - 120

I'm so sorry I wasn't able to visit many condos this morning and probably won't be able to visit tomorrow either. :oops: I'll try to catch back up as soon as I can.

Praying for all the ailing kitties, and beans this evening!
Shelly
 
Re: 3/27 Jersey PMPS - 226; +2 - 291; +4.5 - 120

have fun at your concert! i guess you'll be finding out what kind of a traveler Jersey is! :lol:
 
Re: 3/27 Jersey PMPS - 226; +2 - 291; +4.5 - 120

DH is not amused that you all are chuckling over "the incident" as we now call it!

Tell him it's worse than he thinks because we all have a long memory.

I think my list got kind of confused:

1 poke human check
2 feed bobcat check
3 shoot husband check
4 adult beverage check
5 second adult beverage check

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope you have fun at Cher. But .....I would skip and go have fun. We've done that before and Amy always skips twice a year to see Bruce Springsteen. Jersey will get back on track faster than you think. Just think of it as a fur shot.
 
Hey Julie - She really isn't a fun traveler. However, a bad case of gas could make this trip truly unforgettable! :lol:

Touche, Marje! I'll let DH know. (And I'll keep it in mind for myself, too!) :lol: :lol: :lol: Thanks for the advice on skipping. I just feel so guilty about it when we're finally seeing some good numbers. It's such a catch-22. Will it be worse to stress her with the trip or skip the shot? Decisions, decisions.....nailbite_smile
 
I understand. We had the same dilemma ( and I know Amy did, too) when we wanted to go to a golf tournament. But we couldn't take her and we needed some R&R. Two cycles and she was doing fine again and we had FUN. How much fun will you have if you have to keep going out to check her?
 
I agree with Marje. Don't feel guilty, you are doing an awesome job taking care of Jersey. Give yourself a TON of credit for that. But it's stressful and some R&R will be good for you. Jersey will be fine, happier at home than in the car. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Shelly, for what it's worth, Cinco got no insulin yesterday because of his surgery, and today his numbers were right in line with where he was before the skips. Don't forget you have that depot to drain, so you may be able to pick right up where you left off. Besides, beans need a break every now and then.

I'm jealous. I've always wanted to see Cher. I thought she retired from the road last year?
 
Yep, Marje is right... I skip when I go see Bruce (who is due to tour the US...he has been galavanting around on the other continents WAY too much lately!!). It's hard to think about it before you actually do the skip, but once you are out and having fun and know you don't have to worry about hypo, it becomes OK! SInce we know this isn't something we do on a regular basis at all, it is OK and they do bounce back quickly. As the beans, you deserve the occasional night out and free of worry about it. And since Jersey doesn't sound like she enjoys travel, it may even be a wash ... her BGs may go up from the stress of traveling, which would defeat the purpose of taking her along to begin with.

Enjoy Cher!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top