3/27 Gracie PMPS 84 +2 84

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

3/26 Recap:
AMPS: 227
+2: 200
+5: 240
+9: 230
PMPS: 109
+1: 133
+3: 119
+5: 161
+9.5: 227


Happy Fursday. Dyana, Jennifer, Ashley, and Barb continue to be in our prayers. We're also sending many vines and snowflakes to Hank, Lucy, Trixie, and any others who need them.

Miss little brown sassy pants has been in crazy baby form this morning. It's a little breezy here and she and Tobes have been chasing each other around and in/out of the catio. As mentioned in yesterday's condo, they continue to squabble over who gets the new cat lounger. I hope the second one arrives today so we can see if any of the speculation on who uses which one or if they both decide to use the new one and leave the old one alone pans out. They are two very spoiled little gatos!!!

Well....slowly slowly trending down a bit. She's taking her time with this new dose but it's only the fourth cycle. If she hadn't been sick last weekend, I'd have upped her dose a few cycles ago but I just wanted to be sure all was well with the wee bonnie lassie.

Mike cracked me up today (as he does most every single day, multiple times). I have been hypothyroid for years and it's been well managed with a very low dose of synthetic thyroid but two months ago, my TSH indicated the dose might be a touch high even though my tT3, tT4, fT3, and fT4 were perfect. Our vet, Dr. B, does NRT on humans, too, and I've been seeing her about two years so she did NRT on me shortly after the blood test and told me that my thyroid was doing perfect with the dose I was on and she did not think they should reduce the dose. Well...I had to have the blood test run again because my doctor just wanted to see if the numbers were stable and they are so he did not want to change anything. I told Mike, "well, I wouldn't have lowered my dose any way because Dr. B said it's all working just fine". He said "oh yeah...that will go over big if you tell our doctor that you won't decrease your thyroid med because the VET said not to do it!" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: My thought about that is I was probably a cat in a previous life so the vet is good enough for me :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a great day!!
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 196 +2 170 +4 197 +7 111

Hi Marje! I'm glad the furbabies are getting their exercise and having some fun! :-D. I'm relieved to hear LBG is still feeling good. Gracie is doing a nice slide, two of them actually...I hope she surfs that into PMPS and gives you a nice blue/green night, too.

LOL on the vet vs doctor opinions :lol: . Well, the vet does see both...makes sense to me ;-) . I hope you're having a good Fursday!
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 196 +2 170 +4 197 +7 111

Love the vet vs dr thing. :lol: :lol: I think Mike is right - your doctor might recommend you for a psych eval if you told him that!

Glad Gracie and Tobes are doing so well. Can't wait to hear the report on the new lounger. Hope they each pick one of them, but what fun would that be? ;-)
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 196 +2 170 +4 197 +7 111 +8 98

I knew there was a secret to all your knowledge and experience! I bet you were a sick kitty in a past life! ;-)

Have Mike tape the conversation when you tell your Dr that your Vet says your fine. :lol:

thank you!

Linda
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 196 +2 170 +4 197 +7 111 +8 98

I'm glad Gracie is feeling good today. :lol: on telling your doctor your vet's opinion. I don't think your doctor would be amused.
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 196 +2 170 +4 197 +7 111 +8 98

Maybe your doctor doesn't know that you're really a cat? :lol:

Hi guys,
I hope that the new lounger will be just the thing and that all you will have to worry about is the correct location.

So glad that Gracie is well again. How's my Other Best Boy doing?

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie PMPS 84

Gorgeous day for Gracie! My kitties are jealous of their loungers...gotta start saving for them once the dust settles from the recent vetty bills.

Have a great night, guys!
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie PMPS 84

WOOT!! Way to find those greens LBG. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I hope the new lounger came today - I had to break down recently and get a second "favorite" bed. Also fun times seeing who gets the new one - Soul Sista of course. :lol:

Too funny on the vet vs. Dr. I wonder if you were a cat who had SRT in a previous life - those are the ones who have a higher likelihood of hypothyroid. ;-)
 
Oh wow...I went from a hypoT human who was possibly a cat in a previous life to a formerly acro cat who had SRT :lol: :lol: :lol: my doc would LOVE that story!

No lounger today...it is supposed to come tomorrow.

Ella..Tobey is as adorable as ever. He likes to hide with his head under the big lounger and when I say "where's Tobey", he meows and meows and then pops out like I'm right here!!, :lol:
 
I'm so glad the dosecrease seems to be taking hold. Gracie's numbers today were much better than the yucky yellows yesterday!

I think Mike is right - your doctor might recommend you for a psych eval if you told him that!

Tricia, I think the psych eval was already ordered after Marje wrote this in Jersey's condo:

I think my list got kind of confused:

1 poke human check :shock:
2 feed bobcat check
3 shoot husband check
4 adult beverage check
5 second adult beverage check

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a great night, Marje!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top