3/27 Gizzy AMPS 424, +6.5 338, +12 379, +8.5 312

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/27 Gizzy AMPS 424

It looks like he's bouncing from the blue numbers yesterday. I would wait until the bounce clears.
Let's see what others have to say.
 
Re: 3/27 Gizzy AMPS 424

No dosing advice here but wanted to bump you up. You might put dosing ? in your subject line. Have a great day!!
 
Re: 3/27 Gizzy AMPS 424

Lori,
The 170 was a nice number, so maybe you will get the same today... if you increase the dose, you may end up bouncing higher.
How's Gizzy acting, OK I hope.
 
Re: 3/27 Gizzy AMPS 424

He's acting like he's uncomfortable...constantly hungry too. Typical high # stuff I guess.
It's tough to determine his behavior as we have had so much change happen in the past 1 1/2 weeks.... our other cat very suddenly passed away, we moved to a new house.... I haven't figured out his new normal yet. He yowls a lot and he didn't used to do that. I can't figure out if he's grieving, is scared, hungry, separation anxiety, pain.... just not sure yet.

I don't think his high #'s are from stress though....they fluctuated this much before too (see ss).
 
Re: 3/27 Gizzy AMPS 424

Hi guys .. I'm sorry to see gizzy so high and feeling uncomfortable .. I hope you can get the dosing question figured out and get gizzy on his way to feeling much better! And I'm also sorry for your loss :sad:
 
Re: 3/27 Gizzy AMPS 424

Thank you....it's still VERY hard to comprehend that our sweet Myles is gone (and he was the healthy one!) Our new house certainly does not feel like a "home" without both cats there. Trying to focus on Gizzy and celebrate that he is still with us...but it's hard especially with him being unregulated and acting strange. I am always on edge because the thought of losing him too is unbearable. I so badly want to figure him out and get his #'s in a manageable range. C'mon Gizzer, work with me!! ;-)
 
Re: 3/27 Gizzy AMPS 424

oh lori, i'm so sorry for your loss of myles. it takes time to adjust - hang in there. and a new house too - you've had a lot happen.

i agree that gizzy is simply bouncing around a little bit. you've made quite a few dose changes in the past week and now that you've settled in on the 2.25, gizzy should hopefully give you some greens on it, just like on the 22nd. by dropping the dose that night and readjusting it over the next couple of days, you've created some wonkiness. i would hold your dose for now, and if you don't see greens in another 2 or 3 cycles, i'd increase it by .25u. you can see that dropping it on the 22nd didn't help - good data to have - so next time just hold the course unless you see something below 40.
 
Re: 3/27 Gizzy AMPS 424

Hi Lori,
were you able to get a vet appointment. I know that Dr. Furrow is still at the U. She emailed me yesterday because I need to do a medical board on Harley next week when I travel. She is a great vet.

I am sure that Gizzy is hungry because of the bouncing. Today Harley is crying every time I get up from the computer. He was red much of the day yesterday and I always expect him to be hungry the next day.

Looking at Gizzy's ss, you might want to feed a bit more at night. Maybe 1 tb at +8 is not enough to even him out. Is the auto feeder up and running. that might help.

Remember consistency...go 6 cycles (shots) before thinking about changing dose. You are doing a great job.

pattie
 
Re: 3/27 Gizzy AMPS 424

Hi Lori,

I'm sorry Gizzy is at 424 and uncomfortable today. Gayle, Julie, Dyana and Pattie all have a lot of experiance with their FD kitties so I would tend to agree and hold and see if it is a bounce that Gizzy can clear. I know I told you this already but I really like Dr. Furrow as well, if I needed to go back to the U of M that is who I would want to see. She is a very caring vet. I'm looking forward to coffee! :razz:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top