3/27 Disco AMBG 53/AMPS 59/+1 117/+2 147/+3.75 214/+5 201/+10.5 249/PMPS 248/+2 371/+8.5 354

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday 3/27: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...4-10-25-46-11-44-11-5-62.227546/#post-2548878

As @Wendy&Neko predicted, yesterday Disco told us he wanted to “Move It, Move It” and and of course he did that in the wee hours of the morning!

I am so glad I’m retired and don’t have to be bright and bright-eyed and bushy-tailed in the mornings for work!

Up until his 4th PM cycle test, all was well. Then his +9 was 64, so I fed him 2 tsps of MC food as a precaution I set my alarm to test him in an hour.

At +10.25 he was 46 and I fed 2 tsps HC and retested in 30 min and he was 44. Fed 2 tsp HC. At 11.5 62.

Stalling and hoping for advice from Disco’s Care Team, but we’ll see what he is it 12.5 and probably shoot if he’s still in the 60’s.


57 @ 12.5, hoping for 60’s at 13

@Nan & Amber (GA)
59 @ 13 shoot or not? I’ll be home all day and have lots of test strips…
@Wendy&Neko
 
Last edited:
I remember well what happened last time I was here that you stalled and didn't feed. Disco kept dropping.

You shot a 58 March 15. I believe Disco earned a reduction from last night's numbers. I am not experienced enough, unfortunately, with shooting low numbers with 'normal' cats to offer advice, so I'm just pointing out some info to help inform your decision.
 
Thx for looking back, I am going to shoot at 2.5 after retesting at 13.25

@Nan & Amber (GA) or @Wendy&Neko might be able to guide you better with this, but do you want to consider taking a reduction after 3 drops below 50 - the third bullet point in the sticky shared by @Judy and Freckles ?

I'm not sure if Disco qualifies as a kitty that doesn't hold reductions well.

"
  • For kitties that tend to fail reductions, a dose can be held and the reduction not taken
    until the kitty's BG has dropped between 40 and 50 three times on different days on that specific dose. The reduction taken should be .25u because this is an aggressive method of earning reductions.
Another option for kitties that fail reductions is to shave the dose if the kitty drops below 50 once. But please do not mix and match reduction strategies as you could be compromising your kitty's safety. As an example, it is not recommended to allow kitty to drop between 40-50 on three separate days and then shave the dose."
 
59 again at 13.25 so shooting but am not going to reduce dose, giving 2.75 again
Good for you Teri, well done . Maybe next time if it's +9.5 or earlier and he's dropping fast, try a bit higher carbs. Looks like you are counting this as drop 1 of 3. :D

Green is good Disco, no need to visit those other floors. Another couple hours and you'll have 24 hours below 200. :cool:
 
Another couple hours and you'll have 24 hours below 200. :cool:

just looked at Disco's spreadsheet, and it would appear that he's reading these condos again. So close, and then he popped back up just before 24hrs, the stinker!

Still, a nice long run-- more of this, Disco!
 
Back
Top