3/27 Daniel AMBG 118 +6 93 PMBG +22.5 79!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kurai & Daniel

Member Since 2011
Held the dose last night, we were doing a bit of surfing in the greens. He did good. Skipped this morning. He was low still and I needed some sleep. We'll try to get him back on his regular schedule this afternoon, so long as he isn't still low.

*ETA Dosing advice? Should I not give him a dose two times in a row? BCS? Or Regular? I can't be there. My mother has to get PMPS for me.

Also, I'm working a 12 hour shift, so I won't really be there at all until +10 at the earliest for PM.

**2nd ETA No PM dose, he was still nice and green :3
 
Re: 3/27 Daniel AMPS 118 +6 93 no dose.

Very nice numbers! Looking good.
I hope you did get some rest because if Daniel is tip-toeing down the dosing ladder.... you may lose a few hours of sleep here and there. :lol:
 
Re: 3/27 Daniel AMPS 118 +6 93 no dose.

XD I'm sure I will!

Was a bit lower when I left for work. I've miffed my mom a bit, but she'll be checking for his PM dose at +10 (Which would put us back at the right time) but if he's too low, I'll just tell her to hold off and I'll check him in the morning. Forgot to give her the key, so she's got to come here to TBP to get it from me. I just wish I had remembered to give her the key back.

Ya'll think it's ok to not dose two times in a row? I can't be there, and if he's still down a bit from +8 I don't want to give it to him if I can't be there.
 
Re: 3/27 Daniel AMPS 118 +6 93 Dosing advice please?

Hi, Daniel is doing GRReat! I hate to see him lose momentum, but if someone is not there to test him then I don't think you should shoot.
As you know, safety first. I am not an official advisor, but wanted to offer my opinion if nobody sees this before your shot time.
 
Re: 3/27 Daniel AMPS 118 +6 93 Dosing advice please?

Indeed! I'm loving the greens. As my coworker put it, he doesn't even need the 'applebottom jeans or the boots with the fur' Danny got low! XP

I'm thinking depending on his numbers, that I'll either go with no dose at all again, or do a BCS dose. I usually do .5 u but he did earn a dose reduction... so should I go smaller. Hmm. Should be getting a call here soon about his numbers now. If he's gotten out of the blues I'll probably go for BCS, if still down in the blues or a green, I'll go for no dose. I'd rather have him back up high then way too low.
 
Re: 3/27 Daniel AMPS 118 +6 93 Dosing advice please?

PMPS @ 79! Way to go low! He's gettin some noms now. I won't be able to check him again til +11(might be in time for a 10.5). No dose tonight.

Mom's not feeling too hot or I'd ask her nicely to check him out again in a couple of hours. I'm sure he'll be fine since he didn't get his insulin.
 
Re: 3/27 Daniel AMPS 118 +6 93 Dosing advice please?

Wow, this a surprise! 79 at +24? Since Daniel didn't get a shot this morning, his last insulin was Saturday PM. So he's gone 24 hours.

When you don't shoot and want to let us know the BG numbers you can say AMBG... that means AM Blood Glucose... PS means pre-shot and since there was no shot, you change the initials to BG.
And tonight with no shot again, you call it PMBG +24 @ 79. That way everyone can see at a glance that he skipped two shots and still has a green BG.

Some of the green may be a result of the shed action but Daniel should be running on empty by now. Very interesting.
I can't wait to see more info on him. This is a very fast reaction. Most kitties don't go from 1.00 unit to none. Time will tell how this pattern holds.

I do see that you couldn't shoot anything if no one was going to be with him. BCS dose or not.
If you'd been home I might have said to shoot 0.5u if he had started to rise from the 79. But safety first.

Wouldn't it be great if this actually worked! :shock:
 
Re: 3/27 Daniel AMPS 118 +6 93 Dosing advice please?

Good decision since nobody is there & it is a dropping #, once he has eaten the # will be inflated due to a food spike (usually) enjoy your evening at work & you will get back in the sugar dance tomorrow
 
I'm suprised too CD! I'm holding out hope but I don't expect it to hold completely. *crosses paws* but if it does hold, I'll be one happy kitty momma. Technically I was trying to get his time back on track (I shot late a few days ago) so it was only +22.5. Mom took it at 7:30, since that's when she got there. 7 is the best hour for me, so long as I don't conk out and fall asleep. Work has been killing me. I'm always tired, sugar kitty or not I'd be tired.

Likely he's emptied his shed, hopefully we don't have too bad of a bounce if we have a bounce at all *knocks on wood*

And thanks guys! I'm elated, even if he's high in the morn. Today has been so lovely!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top