3/27 Boomer AMPS 175 +3 126 +6 88 +9 95 PMPS 88 +3 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
Before I tested Boomer I told him anything above yesterday's 180 would earn him a visit to Dr Larry.
AMPS 175
Way to give me a better number Booms!!:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
Sigh

Boomer ate all of his overnight fuds. He did cry one time just a few minutes before his 2:00 dish was to open but then laid down in our bedroom until he heard the feeder turn. I didn't hear him at all at 5:00. Last night's fuds included some fancy feast but unless his levels come down today he won't be getting fancy feast tonight. This is cycle 5 of 1 unit.
Poor Allen's auto feeder only turned half a dish last night so he had very little access to his 2:00 dry food....DH thinks he may have been able to pull some kibbles out with his paw. I have no idea how much canned food Allen ate; DH picked up the auto feeder dish and scooped everything out of it so that Allen wouldn't get up on the kitchen counter and munch on it.

Yesterday DH and I went to see our Horned Owl family.....last week I suspected the eggs had hatched but couldn't see the babies; this week mama Owl is already out of the nest and the babies were quite visible. I haven't downloaded the pictures yet (oh how I wish I had one of those big ass lenses). I also managed to find Mama and Papa Owl sitting in nearby trees.
 
cant wait to see the owls... oh poor Allen that made my heart sad to read... i hope he gets more food today that he eats... Boomer sweetie the FF isnt worth these numbers and you are running the chance of losing it... time to work that juice:bighug::bighug:
 
Hope he works it Judy and you are probably being very wise to give the 1 unit 6 cycles before removing the FF so you know what is doing what. Glad he gave you a green!

Poor Allen with the 1/2 opened dish!
 
Yesterday
Good morning!
Before I tested Boomer I told him anything above yesterday's 180 would earn him a visit to Dr Larry.
AMPS 175
Way to give me a better number Booms!!:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
Sigh

Boomer ate all of his overnight fuds. He did cry one time just a few minutes before his 2:00 dish was to open but then laid down in our bedroom until he heard the feeder turn. I didn't hear him at all at 5:00. Last night's fuds included some fancy feast but unless his levels come down today he won't be getting fancy feast tonight. This is cycle 5 of 1 unit.
Poor Allen's auto feeder only turned half a dish last night so he had very little access to his 2:00 dry food....DH thinks he may have been able to pull some kibbles out with his paw. I have no idea how much canned food Allen ate; DH picked up the auto feeder dish and scooped everything out of it so that Allen wouldn't get up on the kitchen counter and munch on it.

Yesterday DH and I went to see our Horned Owl family.....last week I suspected the eggs had hatched but couldn't see the babies; this week mama Owl is already out of the nest and the babies were quite visible. I haven't downloaded the pictures yet (oh how I wish I had one of those big ass lenses). I also managed to find Mama and Papa Owl sitting in nearby trees.
Unfortunately those big ass lenses cost big ass cash! :confused:;)
 
Have a nice big green lens to go with those nice green's!!!

Sigma.jpg

This ones a steal at $32,000 compared to the Canon 1200($120,000) or Leica 1600(2 million).o_O

Hope Allen doesn't hold any grudges against the auto-feeder. Good to see some better numbers for Boomer, hope the no-FF trial answers some questions about the recent numbers.
 
Have a nice big green lens to go with those nice green's!!!

Sigma.jpg

This ones a steal at $32,000 compared to the Canon 1200($120,000) or Leica 1600(2 million).o_O

Hope Allen doesn't hold any grudges against the auto-feeder. Good to see some better numbers for Boomer, hope the no-FF trial answers some questions about the recent numbers.

lol that camera is bigger than me!
 
PMPS 88 :D:D:D:D:D:D
shooting 1u
And as I promised him, if he started working the juice today he could have his mixture of regular food and fancy feast tonight.
 
Oh boy! Fancy Feast is on the menu for tonight!! Good boy, Boomer.

Poor Allen. That happened several times to Stu with that rotary, digital feeder. He couldn't get his head into it. I lost patience and bought the CatMate 2-compartment feeder with mechanical timers. Solved the problem and I found it to be a much more flexible solution. Rusty uses it for all his meals (we use it as an open "tray" when we don't have to set the timers). And the food, if not finished, doesn't get "whisked away" when the wheel spins.

Awaiting the Great Horned Owl pics! How neat!
 
Oh boy! Fancy Feast is on the menu for tonight!! Good boy, Boomer.

Poor Allen. That happened several times to Stu with that rotary, digital feeder. He couldn't get his head into it. I lost patience and bought the CatMate 2-compartment feeder with mechanical timers. Solved the problem and I found it to be a much more flexible solution. Rusty uses it for all his meals (we use it as an open "tray" when we don't have to set the timers). And the food, if not finished, doesn't get "whisked away" when the wheel spins.

Awaiting the Great Horned Owl pics! How neat!
I have one of the cat mate 2 as well but I found the time it opens is so arbitrary! And I like that this feeder actually rotates so, for both cats, I have it rotate to an empty dish so that, for Boomer, I know I'm not testing a food high at AMPS and, for Allen, I know he hasn't been able to graze all night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top