3/27 Alex AMPS 95,PMPS 106

Status
Not open for further replies.
Alex and Jackson both seem to be doing a little better today(UNJINX UNJINX) but are still sneezing so they both started ab's this morning (Alex can't afford to have this turn into something bad). Jack's appetite is a lot better but Alex's..eh? He may be conning me for Cowboy Cookout but it's hard to tell. They're so spoiled food-wise. Well basically they're just plain spoiled cuz I loves them so much.... cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon

Alex is wearing his puddly pants today and all p's seem to be back in order...well I haven't seen a poop yet today. Both boys had a "nice" breffis and are taking a little snooze.

Have a nice Sunday, everyone! :-D

yesterday
 
Re: 3/27 Alex AMPS 95,+2-281,+6-34 Sheesh

what the heck??? a nice green, then that nasty yellow, now a 34????? What in the world is Alex up to, Caryl? Goodness gracious!!!
Sorry about the sneezers...have you tried Lysine for that? It seems to help my guys when they start to sneeze. A few days of that and they seem to stop.
 
Re: 3/27 Alex AMPS 95,+2-281,+6-34 Sheesh

Deb & Spot said:
what the heck??? a nice green, then that nasty yellow, now a 34????? What in the world is Alex up to, Caryl? Goodness gracious!!!
Sorry about the sneezers...have you tried Lysine for that? It seems to help my guys when they start to sneeze. A few days of that and they seem to stop.

I tried l-lysine first..no they still are sneezing. Jackson gets this easily these days and passes it to Alex. I get concerned about Alex getting a URI...so ab's should help them both.

I don't know what's with Alex. At times it almost seems like his pancreas is starting to kick in. He's had a lot more days now where he's stayed below 240 and maybe he has started to heal (UNJINX UNJINX) I've tried giving him 2 shots a day but by the 10th hour he's shooting up to the 400's. I've tried reducing his dose to 2.0 tid and that doesn't seem to be enough to keep him in the blue. Now at 2.25 he is erratic like this which has sometimes forced me to give him only 2 shots a day which screws him up again. Maybe I'll try 2.0 at night. Maybe? I definitely need to experiment...but I do feel that his pancreas is trying to work. Or why would this be happening? I'm not giving him high doses. (Oh it's also a pattern for him to go up after his shot because at 8 hours is when he would be going up anyway and the Lev really hasn't kicked in yet).

These are the times when I'm most glad that I work from home ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 3/27 Alex AMPS 95,+2-281,+6-34,+7-99

Barb & Checkers said:
Wow....how did you bring him back up, Caryl?

1/2 can of FF chicken in gravy. He usually(not always) responds well to gravy food..BUT it's also going on 8 hours. He may have gone up anyway....
 
holy crow, what crazy numbers! Alex dares to walk the road less traveled, doesnt he?

sending healing vines for the sneezles, Caryl..

and i have to say...love your sense of humor!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top