3/26 Trixie AMPS 89 +2 58 +4 55 PMPS 113 +2 116 +4 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Nice start here, but let's flatten it out and surf, little girl!

I just now saw Libby's comment in Trix's condo from last night. She suggested I go for a .25U reduction, rather than just shaving. Of course, since I didn't see that before shooting this morning, I shaved from F2.50 to 2.50, primarily because Trix has a history of not doing super-duper with holding reductions. Since I already shot one dose without going the full reducution route, what should I go with this evening - continue with the new dose of 2.50, or should I take her down a tad further, to S2.50?

I hope that question makes sense...thanks for your thoughts.

Have a great day, everyone!

Amy
 
Re: 3/26 Trixie AMPS 89 +2 58 - Dose Q

From the look of that +2, maybe the whole thing? I'm sure someone will come along soon with more dosing experience. Trixie is loving the green lagoon. Have a great day Amy!
 
Re: 3/26 Trixie AMPS 89 +2 58 - Dose Q

Ok...I'll take her down to S2.50 this evening. I can't believe I didn't see that note earlier, before shooting! I've got a nice fresh can of gravy waiting, should we need it today, though...
 
Re: 3/26 Trixie AMPS 89 +2 58

Hi Amy,
If you were to take the full .25 reduction and the current dose is fat 2.50, wouldn't your new dose be a fat 2.25? Whatever. It's great to see Trixie in such good numbers. Keep a close watch this morning!!
Nice work, Trixie! Congrats on the dosecrease!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/26 Trixie AMPS 89 +2 58

To be honest, Ella....sometimes the fat/skinny thing still confuses us! I think you're right...but the S2.50 and F2.25 are so close, sometimes it's hard to tell the difference.
 
Re: 3/26 Trixie AMPS 89 +2 58

Morning! Congrats on the reduction, and good luck with the new dose. I hope she holds the reduction. Good luck! Sure do like all that green. Well done Trixie!
 
Re: 3/26 Trixie AMPS 89 +2 58

Hi guys .. congrats on the reduction! Mocha could never handle the full reductions either, so we always shaved .. but trixie looks to be like a girl with a goal in mind so she very well might hold this! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/26 Trixie AMPS 89 +2 58 +4 55 PMPS 113 +2 116

Well, this is a little unusual, but I'm one tired bean so I'm A-OK with her staying flat right here! I did "complete" the reduction with this evening's shot (whoops on the AM shot)...hopefully it will stick!
 
Re: 3/26 Trixie AMPS 89 +2 58 +4 55 PMPS 113 +2 116

Amy&TrixieCat said:
Nice to see Vyktor has the green surf thing down now. Since Liz is always reminding me because I forget....don't forget Vyktor's :mrgreen: icon - you guys earned it!!

Made another batch of those vegan brownies. It's a good thing I have a little bit of willpower...it's all I can do to keep from eating the entire pan, especially since DH is out and won't realize they're missing since he left before I made them :lol: !

Have a great day, Serryn!

No wonder he kept purring on me and headbutting me while I was on the computer, imagine forgetting his green smilie :oops: and I thought he was just after my toast :lol:

I'm glad those brownies are satisfying your cravings because I brought my favourite recipe book home and :shock: no brownie recipe, turns out the book is British. I vote for eating them all yourself - just remember to put the pans away before DH gets home!
 
Back in the lagoon :mrgreen: !

Thanks for checking that, Serryn...I do think I've found THE brownie recipe I've been searching for all these years! Now, I just need to find an equally delicious vegan blondie recipe....

Ni ni LL! Thinking of everyone, as always...
 
Congratulations on the dose decrease. Trixie is looking quite beautiful today.

I am getting ready to go to sleep and I saw your comment about brownies and blondies. Now I'm too hungry to go to bed!
 
Nice Trixie, looks like she's holding that does tonight. Good luck on the reduction! :mrgreen:

Now, guess what I'm wishing for :cool: I would eat the entire pan. I used to find this vegan brownie mix at this Yardley PA health food store I always went to. I made them almost once a week. I haven't been back for a long time, don't even know if its still there.

Have a great night Amy!
 
Trixies SS is looking so great. I'm glad you took the full reduction! I bet she will do super with it.

Hope all is well, Amy, and Mario is doing super.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top