3/26 Raven AMPS 303 PMPS 301

SophieFRA

Member Since 2023
Hi all, didn’t get around to posting yesterday. But Raven has been doing well. Frozen raw rabbit diet continues to agree with him and he’s had solid stools. Still awaiting results from ultrasound (expected Monday or Tuesday).

I haven’t gotten a ton of BG data these last few days, but now with his increased appetite he continues to stay in pinks and yellows. So expecting a dose increase on Wednesday when I’ll be working from home. Will keep you all posted.

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-24-raven-amps-297-5-330-6-302-8-269-half-dose-due-to-ultrasound.275648/
 
What a relief that rabbit agrees with him and no more diarrhea! If he is eating only raw and you can get at least 1 test per cycle in addition to the preshot test (so 4 tests a day), you want to follow TR. It will help you get him to a good dose faster. Is that something you can do?
 
What a relief that rabbit agrees with him and no more diarrhea! If he is eating only raw and you can get at least 1 test per cycle in addition to the preshot test (so 4 tests a day), you want to follow TR. It will help you get him to a good dose faster. Is that something you can do?
It’s a huge relief. I only can test mid-cycle 4 days a week, because I’m gone right from AMPS to PMPS the other 3 for work. I can get a +1 - +3 shot for PMPS on those days — if that’s sufficient. But nothing close to nadir.

Question of the S Boulardii stop diarrhea protocol — now that diarrhea has stopped, I can gradually dial back dose correct from 3 capsules a day? Is it best to continue giving quarter of a capsule am and pm indefinitely?
 
Back
Top