3/26 Neko AMPS 463 +5 420

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67148

Boing!! Higher numbers at preshot last night and this morning. I thought I did a possible fur shot this morning - nothing like the smell of insulin in the morning. I didn't feel anything wet, so I guess I got some in. She jerked at the wrong time - wanted out.

I really want to see those yellows of the first day on this dose. Guess I'm hanging out at this dose for a while until we stabilize.

She is currently sleeping curled up on the computer bag. Can't be comfortable, the mouse is still inside the bag and she is sleeping on it. What is it about cats and luggage/bags?
 
oh that cursed freestyle meter. i loved mine - and neko's ss from before and after look just like punkin's ss before and after. it's like you got a new cat. *sigh*

you'll want to hold this dose for another couple of cycles (total of 6 shots) to see if any of these high numbers are New Dose Wonkiness. i hope they settle down - i'm sure you do too.
 
Re: 3/26 Neko AMPS 463 +5 420 +8 416

+8 416, still flat and high. She usually goes lower later in the cycle.

I might have done a lower dosage with the partial fur shot this morning. Does that mean I'd have to start the 6 dose cycle counter all over again this evening?
 
if you really think he didn't get all of his insulin, then probably yes. but let's see how his numbers go in the next couple of cycles. if they don't change then you might have gotten all the insulin in.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top