3/26 KT AMPS 97 DAKOTA-DENTAL DONE! DGGD Eye Surgery

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! I'd better type fast if that will still apply... :-D Last Condo

KT
pm+10-200
AMPS 97 (half hour late)
+1 - 68
+2 - 169

We got to watch that famous KTKittyPook Dive this morning - he was at 200 two hours before normal AMPS, by the time shot time rolled around, he was DOWN to 97 and kept falling to 68 before I could convince him to eat. I had to give him pepcid dose at pm+12. Luckily it kicked in about +1, he ate a HUGE bowl of food spiking him at +2!

DAKOTA
pm+11 - 398
NO SHOT TODAY - DENTAL

I'm sure hoping that this dental will help us drive those UUGLY numbers down lower. He's FINISHED with the dental, he lost 1 canine to reabsorption lesion and serious cavity below the gumline. It came out easier than usual. I hate that it was a canine, we'll have stitches to deal with for a few days. I pick him up about 3pm. I'm SO glad it's DONE!!!

Everyone here is SO upset that Dakota's missing! Especially little red-headed LeoBeboKitty - MAMA! WHERE'S MY BRUDDER? BWING HIM BACK!! He's SO upset, keeps running from one end of the house to the other hollering trying to find him. KT met us at the door and kept looking for the carrier we went OUT with....even Mr. Raspberry King is missing him.

Baby great-granddaughter, Laila, is also having surgery this morning - she's in there as I type. They're doing a laser treatment to draw fluid off her left eye AND putting in an artificial lens at the same time. She had cataracts removed several months ago but now has childhood glaucoma. This new lens will help her not have to wear those huge thick glasses. It's so awful for a toddler to have to wear glasses....she's very good about doing it. Continue with prayers for her please.

Thoughts and prayers continue for those beans with kitty and doggie shaped holes in their hearts.

BIG HUGS for all that visit - YARD DANCE IN THE RAIN!!!!
 
Whew, sounds like a busy day your way. Glad the dental is done - now the healing can begin!

I will definitely keep Laila in my prayers, along with the rest of your crew!
 
punkin lost both of his canines and had stitches that reabsorbed. i gotta say he looked a little bit funny without them, but of course, we know that wouldn't stop his ability to eat! :lol:

saying a prayer for your granddaughter. that's a challenge. i trust the surgery will go well - lasers are pretty amazing.
 
Thank you for the visits Julie and Shelly!!

Laila is in recovery now also - all her vitals stayed good thru surgery, Mama/Daddy are waiting to talk with the doctor right now. I'm SO glad this is over too...

HUGS TO ALL AGAIN!!
 
Awww, sweet little ones, to be missing their Dakota! He'll be home soon, guys, and you can help clean off the vetty smells from him :-D . I'm glad the dental went well, it's always stressful for the beans too!

I'm glad KT is doing ok today, even with the diving :o and that the eye surgery for your DGGD went well too. Have a great day! :razz:
 
i'm glad the surgery is done, paws crossed for the BGs to come down now. Tess is missing both of her lower canines, but it doesn't bother her at all. she is out in the bus rounding up KTSS to be there w/ a spa treatment when Doc gets home.

Glad to hear that Laila's surgery went well and i hope it has taken care of her problem now. Keeping your family in our thoughts.
 
Good news about the dental and the eye surgery. Better out than in with that canine. Paws crossed for speedy and smooth recoveries. And YAY for rain!
Liz
 
Hi Lyresa,
We are so glad that both surgeries went well and are sending many prayers for Laila that this will help her to see better. And for Dakota: lots of healing vines! Rusty still has both his lower canines (and 3 other teeth scattered throughout his mouth--5 teeth in all). He does just fine. Edward has had low vision since he was a young teenager (some kind of virus), and he does fine, too, especially now when there are so many wonderful vision aids to work with (computer magnification programs; reading machines).

We hope that Dakota is home by now and that Leo is happy. KTSS will be along soon to get the vetty smell off.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
So glad that Dakota came through his dental well. Cinco has very few teeth left, and I'm pretty sure no canines, and it doesn't stop him from eating his fill. Another benefit of feeding moist food! :-D

KT, you silly boy, what the heck are ya doin? Didn't you read the part in the manual where it says you start higher and go lower? And by higher, I don't mean stinky pinkies! Dude, you gotta pace yourself. Don't be giving your mamabean a heart attack. Just surf those blues and greens and everybody wins, 'k? Oh, and keep up the good appy. Makes the beans smile. :-D

Sending healing vines for Dakota and your DGGD. It's amazing what they can do nowadays that wasn't possible when you and I were little, isn't it?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top