Lisa and Jack
Member Since 2012
Good morning. Jack's BG was "Hi" all day yesterday. I suspect he was rebounding from Saturday - I had to be gone Sat. afternoon so I don't have numbers but that seems to be the only thing that would explain him jumping up to the high 400s Sat night and then into "Hi" all day yesterday. He started a new diet (homemade) last Wed. and I suspect I didn't decrease his dose enough. Yesterday I gave him 1 unit in the AM and PM to help him through the rebound. This morning when he was down to an AMPS of 130 I was worried about sending him on another roller coaster so instead of dropping him to .5, I dropped him to a fat .25. His BG at +2 was 220 and at +3 203. I'll keep testing him through the day. Should I hold him at .25 for the 5-7 days or try .5 if his PMPS is on the high side?
Thanks,
Lisa
Thanks,
Lisa