3/26 DAVIDSON PMPS 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
Davidson wasn't happy this morning as he had to fast from last night due to Harley having to go to the dentist today.............in this house if one fasts, so does the other...........so it wasn't that bad since Davidson gets his shot early in the morning and I take the food away 2 hrs prior.............Well, he decided to start the day off well so that's good!!

AMPS 53

Have a GREAT day!!

Shawna
 
Re: 3/26 DAVIDSON AMPS 53

Oh poor starving Davidson! Hope he chowed down on his food this morning.

Good vetty vines for Harley at the vet today for his dental.
 
Re: 3/26 DAVIDSON AMPS 53

Whew - I get nervous just looking at Davidson's SS. Of course, I don't have to worry about shooting 50s - we rarely seem them! :-D

Go, Davidson, go!
 
Re: 3/26 DAVIDSON AMPS 53

Davidson will get over it, Shawna. :lol: He's looking beautiful as usual. I will be sending Blackie over to your place via Fedex so that he can show her how it's done. :lol: Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/26 DAVIDSON AMPS 53

Hi guys .. oh yes, looking puuurfect this morning davidson! Sending good dental thoughts to Harley .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/26 DAVIDSON AMPS 53

Ahhh, yes Davidson was happy to eat but knows his buddy Harley is away so he's just sitting on my lap making my leg go to sleep..........all that matters in his mind is that he is comfortable while my leg is completely numb from having a 16lb horse lay on it!

We are the low shooter pro's.............not an issue with me shooting low, as he is with me all day and deals well with the low numbers, always did for what ever reason it was never an issue.

We will send some strong good vines everyone's way and let you know how Harley is later this afternoon...........he'll have matching pearly whites like Davidson!!

Shawna
 
Re: 3/26 DAVIDSON AMPS 53 +2 67 +3 54

update:

+2 53
+3 54
+4 58

No more testing until tonight, as long as he kept going down I will test in case he earns a reduction, now he's on the rise so that's enough for now.

Still good in the greens.......

Shawna
 
Re: 3/26 DAVIDSON AMPS 53 +2 67 +3 54

i was going to mention - you made a comment the other day about cats coming out of remission. the 2 things that i've noticed bring them out the most, well 3 things - either someone gave them dry food (ie, the petsitter or ?), they've developed a dental issue, or they have a flare up of pancreatitis.

but you are right, working down the dosing scale gives cats a strong start on being OTJ.

Davidson is the flat green boy today! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/26 DAVIDSON AMPS 53 +2 67 +3 54

Thanks Julie............Davidson had his teeth cleaned in Nov and there were no issues, he was on antibiotics for a bit and he seems good now. Harley is doing well, just called, and apparently he has a slight gingivitus so he will go on antibiotics too and clear that up and one of his bottom fangs (can't recall the actual name) just fell out on it's own, was wiggling and didn't need stitches and most likely would have fallen out any day. Other then that Harley is in great shape and will pick him up in an hour and a bit...............

If there is one thing I learned from HERE is be patient, go slow and follow the rules!!! As much as a rush I was in, I am not VERY HAPPY I listened to everyone and hope Davidson goes into remission shortly and stays there............all colors lead that way and he and Harley will be on FF or Friskies for life with only dead chicken pieces as treats!!

Davidson misses Harley as do I - little buggers, you get attached to them and wonder how I even go away for holidays...............

Update once he's home

Shawna
 
Re: 3/26 DAVIDSON AMPS 53 +2 67 +3 54

Harley is now home, ate right away even though he will probably puke it up soon...........laying in front of the fire where he's nice and warm and will be a bit groggy for a while yet..........walks like a drunk, and I blocked off all the stairs so he doesn't attempt them and fall down.........long way to go to the bottom. I'll be watching him closely for sure.............but they said it was all good and he's a healthy guy!

Shawna
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top