3/26 Chyna PMPS 144 +2 241 +5.25 177

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Good Morning, LL! Well, morning anyways @-) @-) ~O) . We are in yellow, but I was expecting to still be up a bit, after the dive/syrup/HC/MC fuds day and BCS last night. Today I went to 3u from 3.25u. Chyna didn't technically earn a reducie with that 48 yesterday with her not being a newer diabetic but the way she was diving when I had to leave for 3 hours I think she would have :o . We can always go up again in dose, but I hope it's down ;-)

Thanks for the visit last night, Elise :-D . Yesterday: Chyna 3/25

Chyna is doing fine today, all her Ps are in place :razz: . She left a bunch of poos just outside the LB door...facing the wrong way again :roll: . At least it was on the mat. I really have to look at longer boxes again, even though it's jumbo size...now that the party stuff is all done! If I ever have money again...it seems to run down the drain and I'm still hoping to find something to work as an IV stand! :?

OT:We had a good turnout for moms party last night but I'm not so great with crowds, even family and friends ones, so it took all my energy! Phew on the keeping secrets, all done :cool: . Mom was surprised and seemed happy and teary. I got a video of my aunt surprising her at the door and she was equally surprised at all the people at her door for her birthday in the evening, so I'm happy we managed it without too much suspicion ;-) . She knew something was up but just thought a few people were coming for coffee.

Well, I should have scheduled another day off for the bean to recover! Off to get ready for TBP :sad: .

I have Tricia and Cinco in my thoughts today for his surgery and pray it will all go well :YMHUG: . Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/26 Chyna AMPS 211

Not a bad start for Chyna at all! Poor little girl had the best of intentions when she was in the box...we've had that happen here, too. It's kinda funny because you know they meant well, even if it didn't pan out that way.

I'm glad the party was a hit - that's wonderful! I'm like you - not a crowd person - so I understand your exhaustion. Hopefully TPB won't be too crazy and you can sort of slowly catch up.

Have a great day, Rachel!
 
Re: 3/26 Chyna AMPS 211

A lot of people don't realize how taxing socializing can be. It's exhausting for us "recluses." :-D I'm glad the party went well.

Bummer on the poo. I ended up buying a giant mixing tub because the boys liked to urinate over the sides of the regular lb. (This, of course, was after we tried CatGenies and Litter Robots.) Accidents do occasionally still happen, but it's helped a lot. It was also a lot cheaper than "real" litter boxes.

Good luck on the reducie!
 
Re: 3/26 Chyna AMPS 211

Hi guys .. not a bad start, close enough to see blue and maybe green soon! Glad to hear your party went off well .. I hope you can rest up today .. have a great day!
 
Re: 3/26 Chyna AMPS 211 +1.5 209 +7 86

WOOT!! Look at Chyna work that juice and get over her inconsiderate low numbers/hc fuds party yesterday. :o :mrgreen: So glad to hear your mom's party worked out and even had a surprise. :-D Even if it was tiring - I'm sure she appreciated it.
 
Re: 3/26 Chyna AMPS 211 +1.5 209 +7 86

Nice slide for Chyna today. I'm glad your mom enjoyed the surprise party.
 
Re: 3/26 Chyna AMPS 211 +1.5 209 +7 86

I am glad that your mom had a good birthday surprise. You did a good job Rachel.

Also, Chyna is looking good. I have seen some nice green numbers on the condo. I would have reduced to 3 units too.
 
Re: 3/26 Chyna AMPS 211 +1.5 209 +7 86

What a relief to have the party go so well and what a relief now that it's over! I'm so glad that your mom appreciated all your good work.

Now, have a good evening and a good night's sleep (you probably were too keyed up last night to sleep well).

Chyna, take care to let your mamabean get her rest!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/26 Chyna AMPS 211 +1.5 209 +7 86

Hi Rachel,

Glad you mom was happy with her party! I am also not a crowd person, and can definitely appreciate the quiet after a social day, but you and your dad did good :-D :-D
Very nice numbers for Chyna today, even with all that went on yesterday~ Congrats on the reducie :smile:
 
Re: 3/26 Chyna PMPS 144 +2 241

Thanks again for all the visits, guys! I appreciated all your kind words Amy, Wendy, Shelly, Devon, Carla, Ella, Jane, and Catherine :-D . I'm glad that I'm not the only one who finds crowds taxing! Unless I get tipsy, which isn't done with my family who doesn't indulge in such!

Chyna has decided to go the wrong way so far tonight after the surprise green at lunch...and I can't say I'm too upset, I was hoping for an early bed as Ella is correct and I didn't sleep much (again!)...but we still have subqs to do and I'm trying to do a disc for my aunt of the pictures/video from last night for her to take home when she flys out Friday. It's a relief that I don't have to watch everything I say or do more party running around; and mom still seems thrilled :cool: .

I hope everyones kitties are cooperating and giving the beans a nice night ;-)
 
Re: 3/26 Chyna PMPS 144 +2 241

Permission granted for an early bedtime. Good timing on that one, Chyna, but we want more blues tomorrow. I wander about the correlation between crazy cat lady and introvert. :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm the same way. I'm glad the party was such a success and your mom had a good time. :-D :-D
Liz
 
Hi Rachel:

Thanks for the good thoughts and prayers. They always help. :-D

I'm so glad the party went well and your DM was surprised and pleased. The biggest payoff for all that work is seeing the recipient enjoy the fruits of your labors. I'm glad, for your sake, that it's all over with!

Chyna was so considerate to surf blues and yellow tonight so you can rest. I'm sure she'll visit the lagoon again soon, so grab this break while you can! I hope you are feeling well again, and now that the excitement is over, life can be calm and relaxing for a while. Right, Chyna? ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top