3/26 Butch AMPS 192, +3 359, +6 392, PMPS HI, +4 276 Libre

Madeline528

Member Since 2015
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-266-3-326-5-342-pmps-hi-10-202-libre.299478/

Butch slide down last night with a smidge of an increase (1.5u fat) but I believed bounced today. I started the full .25u increase this morning (1.75u). I am hoping that he slides down tonight and surfs steady blue and green again. It makes me sad to see him drinking and using the litter box more. I am also starting a new bottle of Lantus tonight.

Butch had a vet visit today to recheck his mouth. Vet confirmed that his gum inflammation as decreased. Vet suggested to stopping the Mirataz and see how he does without it. Tonight, I did not give him a dose of it. Hopefully, his good appetite continues.

I can tell that Butch is a little hesitant to jump and needs his Solensia injection. I spoke with the vet about waiting till next week since he received the Covenia antibiotic injection last week. The vet was okay with waiting. I hope I am making the right decision for Butch.

Wishing everyone a restful calm night and safe surf!
 
Last edited:
Great news about the gums! Is there a conflict with the Solensia and the other med? You’re doing a great job and I hope things will settle back in soon :)
Thank you, Tim, for the well wishes :bighug: Yes, great news about his gums :) I was happy to hear that today!
I am not sure about the conflict, that's why I am hesitant. My vet said there isn't, but I always like to do my own read. I didn't get chance before today's visit, so I held off on having the Solensia given. I am hoping to do some research tonight :bookworm:
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-266-3-326-5-342-pmps-hi-10-202-libre.299478/

Butch slide down last night with a smidge of an increase (1.5u fat) but I believed bounced today. I started the full .25u increase this morning (1.75u). I am hoping that he slides down tonight and surfs steady blue and green again. It makes me sad to see him drinking and using the litter box more. I am also starting a new bottle of Lantus tonight.

Butch had a vet visit today to recheck his mouth. Vet confirmed that his gum inflammation as decreased. Vet suggested to stopping the Mirataz and see how he does without it. Tonight, I did not give him a dose of it. Hopefully, his good appetite continues.

I can tell that Butch is a little hesitant to jump and needs his Solensia injection. I spoke with the vet about waiting till next week since he received the Covenia antibiotic injection last week. The vet was okay with waiting. I hope I am making the right decision for Butch.

Wishing everyone a restful calm night and safe surf!
Hi Madeline, glad Butch’s gums look better. And good luck with stopping the Mirataz.

Hope he feels better when he gets the shot. And hope the increase is a good dose and he safely surfs for you.
Keep eating, Butch. :bighug:
Have a nice night Madeline :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Madeline, glad Butch’s gums look better. And good luck with stopping the Mirataz.

Hope he feels better when he gets the shot. And hope the increase is a good dose and he safely surfs for you.
Keep eating, Butch. :bighug:
Have a nice night Madeline :bighug::cat::bighug:
Thank you, Staci, for the well wishes :bighug:
I really hope he slides down from these high numbers :(
:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Back
Top