3/26 Bronx AMPS 324

Status
Not open for further replies.
:bighug:

How frustrating. I hope someone with experience can offer some advice.

I think the tumor is just being more active now, his snoring breathing sounds have gotten worse as the #s have gotten higher. Sad thing is the Cabergoline was supposed to help and so far no changes at all. At day 30 of the Cabergoline trial I am getting another IGF1 test to see for sure if there is any improvement.
 
When is that? I was so hoping that Bronx would get some benefit from the trial meds.
4/10 will be day 30, test takes about 10 days to get results. If no changes, they will probably double the dosage. My other option is SRT, a new machine is getting setup here in NJ and will be ready in May.
 
I'm sorry Bronx is being a cat :banghead: He's had 3 different doses in the last 3 shots which alone will cause wonky numbers. It does look like he needs an increase but you have to stay with the same dose (think 33u is good at 10%) and let the depot stabilize. Remember it can take up to 6 cycles for the depot to fill.
 
I'm sorry Bronx is being a cat :banghead: He's had 3 different doses in the last 3 shots which alone will cause wonky numbers. It does look like he needs an increase but you have to stay with the same dose (think 33u is good at 10%) and let the depot stabilize. Remember it can take up to 6 cycles for the depot to fill.
Yeah, was working my way up to 33, figure just do it 1u at a time each cycle. He was doing so good at 30u.
 
Yeah, was working my way up to 33, figure just do it 1u at a time each cycle. He was doing so good at 30u.
The up and down game is not fun but common. Sometimes they need a little more before needing less again. The wind blowing in a different direction can create the reason for "change ". Just let the depot stabilize now and follow Bronx like you've been doing.
 
Yeah, was working my way up to 33, figure just do it 1u at a time each cycle. He was doing so good at 30u.
I think the resistance responds better to a bigger hit, so if you increase again don't sneak up on it but go for it all at once. Then you don't have to worry about ongoing NDW either. Remember at the size dose you are giving, a 10% increase is still a relatively small one. I think it's a decent increase for now, as you saw a 70 just 8 cycles ago. But if this dose doesn't see green, I'd use a bigger hammer next time.

The tumour cells have a certain life time, they grow, replicate and die off. The dose that's needed will fluctuate with the change in tumour. SRT neuters those tumour cells, which is why insulin needs eventually drop after it. Bummer that the cabergoline seems to be not doing anything. Have you heard from RVC how their trials are doing with other cats?
 
I think the resistance responds better to a bigger hit, so if you increase again don't sneak up on it but go for it all at once. Then you don't have to worry about ongoing NDW either. Remember at the size dose you are giving, a 10% increase is still a relatively small one. I think it's a decent increase for now, as you saw a 70 just 8 cycles ago. But if this dose doesn't see green, I'd use a bigger hammer next time.

The tumour cells have a certain life time, they grow, replicate and die off. The dose that's needed will fluctuate with the change in tumour. SRT neuters those tumour cells, which is why insulin needs eventually drop after it. Bummer that the cabergoline seems to be not doing anything. Have you heard from RVC how their trials are doing with other cats?
Thanks, I will hit him with a bigger hammer next time! No word on how other cats are doing, they did tell me to skip a day 5 test since they did not see much improvement in 5 days. One person on FB wrote only 8 cats are on the trial, I hope that is incorrect.
 
I was hoping for some good news on the trial, that is discouraging. It didn't seem very well planned out or coordinated from my perspective, but I've never put together a trial so I don't know their side of the process. Hopefully some good news comes at the day 30 IGF test.

Looks like JAck and Bronx will be 33u buddies for a few days until one of them gets a dose change. It sure is a dance with these acro/iaa cats. I let Jack lead and just try to keep up. The "right dose" for him changes almost daily it seems as I'm sure you can relate.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top