3/26 Boomer AMPS 180 +3 130 +6 108 PMPS 133 +3 131

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 180 :eek::eek::eek::eek: shooting 1u
Ok these numbers are ridiculous!
This is the 3rd dose of 1 full unit so we should see a change in numbers today. If I don't see the numbers come down within the next 2 cycles, I will remove the fancy feast from his overnight meals. He has been getting fancy feast for 3 nights now....just a bit mixed in with his regular food for pm +3, +6, +9.

Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds but still felt the need to wake us up a few minutes past 5:00. We didn't get out of bed but I called him several times and eventually he came btb.

Allen was fasted overnight because he gets his Fosomax (for his calcium) this morning.
 
oh Boomer... seriously writing up a scavenger hunt all things green for you... lets do this and find your greens... and Allen i really pray this is helping you on the inside and working little man... happy sunday Judy:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
How long does Allen get the Fosomax - is that "forever" kinda thing
I suspect it's going to be one of those forever type of meds. But he's now had 4 pills so this week we'll have to take him to see Dr Larry for b/w to make sure it's working. Means another 12 hour fast for Allen.
 
t would be much simpler if it was the FF not an infection or dental? FD is totally a PITA!!!!!!
While it is such a struggle on us I think of our precious kitties having to have all the things put into their little bodies and for the most part take it so well:bighug::bighug:
I hope you are able to narrow it down to one of the things you mentioned;)
 
t would be much simpler if it was the FF not an infection or dental? FD is totally a PITA!!!!!!
While it is such a struggle on us I think of our precious kitties having to have all the things put into their little bodies and for the most part take it so well:bighug::bighug:
I hope you are able to narrow it down to one of the things you mentioned;)
Yeah, me too! Yesterday morning, before Boomer's shot, I had a conversation with DH as to whether to increase his dose or just take away the ff. I was trying to make only one change at a time. DH thought I should increase, so I did. And to add to the mix, I've been under a lot of stress this last week due to some medical issues and I have to wonder whether Boomer is feeling that stress. :oops:
 
I've been under a lot of stress this last week due to some medical issues and I have to wonder whether Boomer is feeling that stress. :oops:
Yes that is very possible our kitties are very in tune to us. I'm praying and sending healing vines for your medical issue:bighug::bighug::bighug:
With FD it's difficult to know what to do next:banghead:. Seems like you make two steps forward and 6 backwards:nailbiting:
I remember a vet telling me brace yourself for few good days and many many bad days:( I looked at her like how hard could this be??? Boy have my eyes been opened:eek:.
I really feel for these little critters we poke and stuff things into them and then their little bodies have to deal with it. It breaks my heart:(.
They look into our eyes with their little desperate vulnerable dependent eyes and all we can do is keep fighting for them!!!!
I sure wish one shoe fit all!!!
Your doing the BEST you can!!!! And that is a lot:)
 
Keep coming down, Deputy Boomer! You don't want to give up your FF!!
~ LagoonMeister Rusty

Hi Judy, I feel your frustration. As someone on the board once said, the only thing predictable about FD is that it is unpredictable. How old is Boomer? Sometimes advancing age might require adjustments in dose? (I don't know, but someone might have experience with this.) The important thing is to recognize that you might have to increase until he levels out at acceptable numbers. Although OTJ is everyone's dream, we aim for good regulation above all. In any event, I hope that there is a plausible explanation for Boomer's higher numbers (needs dental?; reacting differently to his fuds?; infection or other health issue?; etc.)

Hang in there. I hope Allen is getting used to his new meds schedule.
 
Oh Judy! I am sure you are pulling your hair out. I think I would get rid of the FF for a while and see if it makes a difference. Of course, then you won't know if the 1 unit is doing it or the absence of FF. :rolleyes: But it's worth a try.
 
Might be a little NDW still on this dose, it's only cycle 3. Paws crossed Boomer gets the memo and starts working the extra juice soon.

If you end up increasing after this (and I hope not!), I would go up by a full 0.25 units. That might get his attention. I tended to go up in larger amounts and sneak down in smaller amounts.
 
I think I would get rid of the FF for a while and see if it makes a difference. Of course, then you won't know if the 1 unit is doing it or the absence of FF.
I'll give him a bit of fancy feast tonight then if his numbers don't come down tomorrow I'll take away the ff to see if it makes a difference. Tomorrow daytime will be cycle 5 on the new dose.
 
Keep coming down, Deputy Boomer! You don't want to give up your FF!!
~ LagoonMeister Rusty

Hi Judy, I feel your frustration. As someone on the board once said, the only thing predictable about FD is that it is unpredictable. How old is Boomer? Sometimes advancing age might require adjustments in dose? (I don't know, but someone might have experience with this.) The important thing is to recognize that you might have to increase until he levels out at acceptable numbers. Although OTJ is everyone's dream, we aim for good regulation above all. In any event, I hope that there is a plausible explanation for Boomer's higher numbers (needs dental?; reacting differently to his fuds?; infection or other health issue?; etc.)

Hang in there. I hope Allen is getting used to his new meds schedule.
@Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Boomer is about 10 1/2. I am frustrated; I'm increasing the dose and his numbers are getting worse. Of course with the BD syringes with their crooked lines and thick lines, the doses are less than precise:rolleyes: He did come down a bit more today than he has lately so I hope that's a sign he's starting to work this dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top