3/26 Alex AMPS 301, +3.5-98

Status
Not open for further replies.
Today is going to be a tricky day around here *sigh*. Time has come again for both my boys to not be feeling well at the same time. Midweek Alex was sneezing and coughing a little and seemed to be losing his appetite to the point of turning his nose to everything except what he REALLY likes(people chicken, etc). The vet put him on azithromycin but he seemed to have a bad reaction to it (bad vomiting-now it seems maybe not from the med but better safe than sorry) and he came off after 2 days.Then he seemed to start coming around and appetite started to come back and Jackson started to sneeze and cough a little and seemed to be losing his appetite...then he started vomiting. But only once...so far(knock wood). In the middle of the night..well actually 6AMish, Alex started vomiting again(he seemed fine when I went to bed at around 2:30ish) and then as if he had a bad cramp, he had a bowel movement right on the kitchen floor with me standing there. He looked horrified. It wasn't even diarrhea. I cleaned everything up and sat with him a while, went back to bed cause I had a migraine and when I woke up he seemed a lot better but his bg was 45 so of course he got no shot.
He wanted food but I wasn't real comfortable with that(for either one actually, so I gave them both Gerber's baby food-Alex obviously needed the sugar), as it seems they both have some tummy issues...They ALWAYS get this at the same time. Every year. Vet said it seems to be viral every time this happens and it always goes away in a day or two so I'm hoping it's the same thing.
Only good thing is it appears that Alex's insulin seems to be lasting longer than it was in the past (UNJINX UNJINX) and that could be a good thing for Alex.....

I guess I can't say much for the p's...except there has been a lot of poop and puke ohmygod_smile , but hopefully for A&J, the worst has passed(UNJINX again)
They are napping now.

Have a great Caturday everyone!

Six Days Ago
 
Re: 3/26 Alex AMPS 45

oh my - what a morning! and a 45 for Alex! nice, but wow - eat some fuds Alex, well baby fuds, and up a little OK?

I hope they both feel better soon. What a bummer to have them both sick at the same time. Feel better guys!

I hope you have a great Caturday Carly!
 
Re: 3/26 Alex AMBG 45,

Michelle and Mannie said:
oh my - what a morning! and a 45 for Alex! nice, but wow - eat some fuds Alex, well baby fuds, and up a little OK?

I hope they both feel better soon. What a bummer to have them both sick at the same time. Feel better guys!

I hope you have a great Caturday Carly!

It always happens:(
Thanks, Michelle..you too!
 
Re: 3/26 Alex AMBG 45, +9-156

Awwww I hope your two kitties get over the bug quickly. I feel so bad for them (and you). Sending hugs.

What an awesome AMBG for Alex!
 
goodness, Caryl...sending healing energy to everyone there...
hope you all feel much better quickly!

celi & binks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top