3/26/18 - Luci - AMPS 142,2+49,2.5+47,3+70, 4+87,5+88, 6+74,7+54,8+55,9+57,10+62,11+134,PMPS 138

Status
Not open for further replies.
:confused::confused::eek::eek:

Had you been feeding her? That came out of nowhere!!
She ate about 1/3 can of FF Beef at AMPS - and you're right - slam! Out of no where..I thought she was going down nice and easy with her 2 units (reduced from Saturday a.m.)...I'll be checking her in 10 minutes to see what the HC FF has done to help steer her back up....will post asap.
 
This gal is ready for her screen test..oh, I mean blood test...I couldn't believe she was actually on the testing towel waiting for me! This is a first!!
upload_2018-3-26_13-37-46.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2018-3-26_13-36-22.png
    upload_2018-3-26_13-36-22.png
    399.3 KB · Views: 48
Luci is making us a bit nervous this afternoon - down to 54...as long as she's in the lagoon ...??? Just got to keep her away from the sharks! DH gave her a little bit of HC food at 54 - trying to steer her back up a bit...nice surfing for a 'beginner'.. :)
 
She's coming up, albeit slowly. Did you feed her at +9 after that 57?

You might want to get a test at +11 or +11.5 and post for advice about shooting. Hopefully she'll bounce tonight so you can sleep.
 
She's coming up, albeit slowly. Did you feed her at +9 after that 57?

You might want to get a test at +11 or +11.5 and post for advice about shooting. Hopefully she'll bounce tonight so you can sleep.

Yes, Luci has been fed after every test except the 4+ and 5+ as suggested to me - to see how she would do with no food; otherwise she's been getting HC or MC every time - this is the slowest response I've ever seen to her eating HC/MC FF - in the past if I feed her those foods, her numbers usually rocket way up. Not today.

I'm going to post a question regarding the insulin injection tonight...getting nervous about that.
 
I'm getting very nervous about shooting her 2 unit of insulin - in just about 45 minutes; what is the recommendation at this point? I will test again in just a few minutes to get that 11+ - and then it'll be only 30 minutes until our regular shoot time - never have I seen her this low for this long...help???

She's at 134 now - back on the beach in blue! So - shoot same insulin amount tonight? Only have about 20 minutes to get advice. Thanks!
 
Last edited:
Usually a back to back reduction is not recommended BUT, since she stayed lower for so long despite the higher carb food you gave her, I might be inclined to reduce again which is contrary of what I said earlier. You have shot a 69 with 2.25 units on 3/15. I am hoping that she will start to climb back up so you will be comfortable shooting tonight Chances are she will start back up again but then again.....she's a cat and we can't trust them.

If she does jump back up high, you might want to hold the same dose. Otherwise, I would probably reduce again for safety sake and I am sure you are exhausted from today. Today was the 4th cycle and that is usually how long it takes for a depot to drain. You can always take her back up again if another reduction proves to be too low of a dose. You have to be comfortable with it.
 
Usually a back to back reduction is not recommended BUT, since she stayed lower for so long despite the higher carb food you gave her, I might be inclined to reduce again which is contrary of what I said earlier. You have shot a 69 with 2.25 units on 3/15. I am hoping that she will start to climb back up so you will be comfortable shooting tonight Chances are she will start back up again but then again.....she's a cat and we can't trust them.

If she does jump back up high, you might want to hold the same dose. Otherwise, I would probably reduce again for safety sake and I am sure you are exhausted from today. Today was the 4th cycle and that is usually how long it takes for a depot to drain. You can always take her back up again if another reduction proves to be too low of a dose. You have to be comfortable with it.

Yes, I'm exhausted - testing hourly and my nerves are jangled...but I want her to be safe...and I sure could use some rest tonight - so I guess I'm going to test in 15 minutes and if she's up again I'll go ahead with her 2 unit dose - and we'll keep watching and feeding the HC foods. She's enjoying the heck right outta that gravy and gooey stuff - such a change from the usual FF pate - she's thinking she's having a real buffet of treats today!

If she's about the same - then I may consider at reduction to 1.75 - but I'm a bit shaky in the switching around dosage amounts thing...I guess I'll get the karo syrup out...
 
Ok, she was 148 at PMPS, so I went ahead and fed her another round of MC fancy feast gravy - she thinks she's in heaven! Likes the bowl!! And then she got her 2 units of insulin...I'll test again at 1+ and 2+ - hope to get some rest while DH takes a shift - and then we'll have to figure out the alarm and getting up every 2-3 hours to see what's she's doing later on tonight. Don't look forward to getting up - but sometimes I'm so nervous about her I can't sleep anyway!

She sure acts like she's feeling her oats tonight - she's galloping - runs the length of our condo and acts wild and crazy...just feeling fine...I wish I could feel like running back and forth tonight.:D:D:D:D
 
I'm very impressed that Luci hasn't gone up much, but I wonder if she's starting a bounce with that 134 and 138. I hope for your sake she stays a little higher so you can both sleep.

But she's definitely liking the greens and blues more and more.

Love how she's running around!
 
Last update for tonight; 182 at 1+ - I think she's climbed out of the lagoon and is back in a place where she's more used to the numbers - and I'm going to leave it in DH's hands to test her a couple of more times tonight - hopefully we won't have to get up too often to check her - I'll set my alarm for 2-3 hours after his last test (I can't say when that'll be - usually 4+ is about his latest...
Thanks for being there today and supporting us while Luci was in the lagoon...
She's feeling fine and playful - killing her feather bird and hiding behind the drapes - that girl! I'm exhausted and frazzled...
 
Last update for tonight; 182 at 1+ - I think she's climbed out of the lagoon and is back in a place where she's more used to the numbers - and I'm going to leave it in DH's hands to test her a couple of more times tonight - hopefully we won't have to get up too often to check her - I'll set my alarm for 2-3 hours after his last test (I can't say when that'll be - usually 4+ is about his latest...
Thanks for being there today and supporting us while Luci was in the lagoon...
She's feeling fine and playful - killing her feather bird and hiding behind the drapes - that girl! I'm exhausted and frazzled...
Sue, y'all did great today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top