3/26/17 Ham amps 341, +2 287, pmps 299

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda & Ham

Member Since 2017
Some days I really feel like we're getting nowhere. However we have had quite a bit blues lately. And Ham is feeling better so I guess I wont complain.
 
Sorry to hear you're so discouraged Amanda, but you ARE making some progress!!

Look at those nice blue numbers he's been getting into at night! ......You might want to try to get some different tests on the PM cycle too....not just a +6...just mix it up a little

I think you could go ahead and go up to 5.5 tomorrow....hopefully you'll start to catch some blues on the AM cycle too soon!!

And Ham is feeling better

That's the most important thing!!! Our kitties are so much more than their numbers!!
 
Thanks Chris... he's just been everywhere lately. And you right all that matters is that he is feeling better.
 
Cats are definitely more than just their numbers. We often ask about how they are doing with the 5 P's (play, purr, preening, poo, pee) and generally how they are feeling.

Good luck with the new dose. When you get above 5 units, we usually suggest you can move to 0.5 unit increases, especially if they aren't seeing any green. Think about the increase is terms of a percentage. At 5.5 units, the 0.25 increase is less than 5%. For a kitty on 1 unit, it's a 25% increase. So we like to think about doing increase over 5 units at amounts of at least 10% or 0.5 units.
 
Thanks Wendy... as for his 5 P's... play - he's always been kinda lazy, purr - he does all the time, preening - he doesn't do to much I think it's laziness and he wants me to give him a bath that he loves, poo - is still like pudding, and pee - is still excessive.
I'm sure more info then you wanted.

I didn't think about the percentage and probably wouldn't have.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top