3/26/12 Racci-AMPS-214,+2.5-253,+6-161,PMPS-336,+6-89

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67149
3/25/12-Racci-AMPS-175,+3.5-38+5.5-63+7-79PMPS-324, +7-175

Racci is still bouncing from her 38 yesterday. I gave her regular dose last night but her decrease this morning. I'm wondering if maybe I should have kept the old dose another day but too late now. She's in such a good mood and like her old self! I just can't believe it! She's so playful and happy and not sleeping as much as she has been. That Orbax really was needed & is a miracle drug.

I have to a call the vet but she usually does surgery afternoons so don't expect to hear from her till after 3pm so will leave a message when I finish this. I want to see if there's another powder I might pick up that's less expensive and a larger quantity and why she thinks Racci keeps getting this back.

I hope everyone is well today and congrats to any of the other dose decreases I might have missed!

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 3/26/12 Racci-AMPS-214

Hi guys .. not a bad start to the day .. low yellows after a 38 isn't bad at all! I'm glad to hear racci is having a good day and hope you hear back from your vet soon .. have a great day!
 
Re: 3/26/12 Racci-AMPS-214

Hi!

No not too bad at all so far. She had her one pink last night and I'm hope for none today but never can tell with Racci. She might have another in store for me later at her PMps. OOPS! I just realized that I forgot to link her condo from yesterday! Guess I'm trying to do everything too quickly today. Did you ever notice that some weeks you just can't catch up no matter what you do? :mrgreen:

I hope you guys are having a great day today too and see wonderful numbers. Thanks for stopping by!

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 3/26/12 Racci-AMPS-214,+2.5-253,+6-175

A high blue, but a blue all the same. Considering the bounce and the reduced dose today, I'm pleased so far.

The vet was busy all day but her assistant asked my questions for me and got back to me. She forgot one so I'll be hearing from her again tomorrow but the doctor still thinks her infection is caused by dampness. Racci insists on always keeping her tail tucked underneath her so even though she's shaved there, she always has thick fur covering her. She doesn't want me to use cornstarch or any other food product because of bacteria. The powder she gave me worked so well because it had antibiotics and cortisone in it. Meanwhile, I need to find a powder that has no scent, hypoallergenic, etc for her to keep her as dry as I can since she had no other suggestions other than keep her clean and dry which I have been doing. Obviously I can't keep her on antibiotics forever. If anyone has suggestions I'd love to hear them.

Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top