3/25 Wally Update AMPS=412,+2=286,+4=130,+6=90,+8=83,PMPS=196+2=301

Ginger Cat

Member Since 2017
Previous thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-53-8-68-10-165-pmps-298.245162/#post-2766428

I reduced his dose back to 1.75 last night and am giving him a fat 1.75 this morning. Will buy some medium carb food to use during the early part of his cycles (when his numbers come back down) and see if this helps to 'feed the curve' as you all suggested yesterday.

Thanks to everyone who helped clarify things.
 
Clearing the bounce very fast today. I'm giving him Friskies pate after testing as it's a little higher carb than the FF until I can get out to buy some MC.
 
Hurray for bounce clearing! That was quick! Hope he behaves on the new dose :D

Not sure if you need MC ideas but I use FF Grilled Chicken Feast in Gravy (12%) and FF Gravy Lovers Turkey / FF Gravy Lovers Chicken (both 15%).

Hope you and the kitties had a good day :bighug:
 
Hurray for bounce clearing! That was quick! Hope he behaves on the new dose :D

Not sure if you need MC ideas but I use FF Grilled Chicken Feast in Gravy (12%) and FF Gravy Lovers Turkey / FF Gravy Lovers Chicken (both 15%).

Hope you and the kitties had a good day :bighug:
Thanks for the suggestions. I had looked for some others today that were in the 7% range but neither store I checked carried them. I would have thought 12% and 15% would be considered HC vs MC but I think I saw the FF Grilled chicken one in the market so I'll pick up a couple of cans and see how he reacts to them. Today, though, the Friskies seemed to keep him in check pretty well.
 
Hi Gita, Weruva's Cats in the Kitchen cans have some good higher LC options. Ruby loves Lamburgini, Funk in the Trunk and Double Dip, all around 7-8%. I was giving them to her when she was dropping quickly at onset like Wally is doing now.
 
Here are the % ranges -
0-10% is LC
11- 15% is MC
16%+ is HC

Here's a pic of the FF Grilled Chicken in gravy - https://www.purina.com/fancy-feast/wet-cat-food/timeless-favorites-grilled-chicken-gravy -I wonder if it's not a popular flavor because I heard of FF having can issues (and thus supply issues) but I found a box of this at my local target lol.

It's not a bad idea to have some higher LC options too so maybe just keep an eye out when you happen to be out. I've also mixed LC & MC (and then my brain hurts from doing weighted averages :p).
 
Back
Top