3/25 Vyktor PMPS 50 +2.5 41 +3 56 +3.75 67 +4.5 67 +5.5 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vyktors Mum

Member Since 2011
Vyktor stayed at the lagoon for well over 60 hours :mrgreen: and if I'd cheated and done his test using the Freestyle this morning I'm sure he'd still be there. As it is it looks like he's just dashed back to the car for more sunscreen and will be back at the lagoon momentarily :mrgreen: I'm surprised he's not getting all wrinkly :lol:

Recap:
94 AMPS
61 +2
41 +2.75 - HC & reduction earned, now at 1.25U, 1/2 what he was having pre-dental but with twice the results :mrgreen:
61 +3.25
47 +4 - HC
50 +5 - HC
56 +5.5
52 +6 - HC
77 +7
86 +8
74 +9
70 PMPS
65 +2
70 +4
68 +5
77 +7

Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66996
 
Re: 03/25 Vyktor AMPS 103

Have a nice weekend Serryn!
Vyktors doing so well with those figures. Master of the surf!
 
Re: 03/25 Vyktor AMPS 103 +2 79

Serryn, I'd say that 103 is close enough to green, very impressive for Vyktor again. Hope you and your Mum are getting out and having some fun.
 
Re: 03/25 Vyktor AMPS 103 +2 79

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Your post made me burst out laughing, and then BIG GRINS for how well Vyktor is doing!!!!

tumblr_lkllkr9W9V1qb8kh2o1_500.jpg
 
Re: 03/25 Vyktor AMPS 103 +2 79 +4 43

Celi that kitty has definitely been at the lagoon too long - check out the wrinkles!! I am still astounded at Binks' ability to find the perfect picture for every occasion :lol:

Liz you are so right, I just checked his ss and apart from a couple of brief forays into the mid blues he has been in normal cat numbers since 03/19 and there was an extended period of normal numbers before that too :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D

More and more of his old behaviours are coming back. The surprise attacks are back with a vengeance and he has already learned the appropriate angles to make sure that the fangs he has left can sink right in :lol: :lol: and yesterday we had a game of spin the kitty in the laundry basket. I do not remember the last time he jumped in the laundry basket. All the things I had put down to him getting a little older have turned out to be the dire beasties - Vyktor is back :mrgreen:
 
Re: 03/25 Vyktor AMPS 103 +2 79 +4 43

Happy Reduction Vyktor!!! :RAHCAT

I know what you mean about the old behaviors...our guy is acting like a bit of a fool since his BG came back to normal :lol: :lol: :lol:

He's quite a ham :razz:

Sooo glad to see him doing so well!
 
Re: 03/25 Vyktor AMPS 103 +2 79 +4 43 +4.5 76

No reduction for Vyktor this cycle, this is only the second cycle since his previous reduction, but if he can do it again tonight ;-)
 
Re: 03/25 Vyktor AMPS 103 +2 79 +4 43 +4.5 76

Ahhh...too early on the celebration..hehehee.

Well maybe tonight! lol Go Vyktor! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 03/25 Vyktor AMPS 103 +2 79 +4 43 +4.5 76 +5.5 74 +6.5 5

Wonderful news on Vyktor! It's just great to read his green chart :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Just a lot of testing for you ;-)
 
Re: 03/25 Vyktor AMPS 103 +2 79 +4 43 +4.5 76 +5.5 74 +6.5 5

Another perfect day for Vyktor! And so great he is feeling like the old Vyktor. Woooottt!!!

Keep it up big guy...you know where this road leads :-D
 
Re: 03/25 Vyktor PMPS 50

I think I had a little oops because I fed him a tsp of HC with his shot :oops: I'm now thinking I should have monitored for a reduction first??? I'll be monitoring closely anyway of course.
 
Re: 03/25 Vyktor PMPS 50

Please do test in 30 minutes from the last test, and let us know what the number is.
 
Re: 03/25 Vyktor PMPS 50 +0.5 59 +1 74 +1.5 61 +2 58

I'm glad you saw Jill's note. The other complicating factor with Vyktor is that he's earning rapid reductions. Sometimes you do need to prop numbers up with HC if you think the low is due to left over shed action. As long as you are taking all of the factors into consideration, you'll be fine.
 
Re: 3/25 Vyktor PMPS 50 +2.5 41 +3 56 +3.75 67 Reduction ear

WOW VYKTOR! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Serryn, I'm so darned happy for you. Look at Vyktor go :!: :-D
 
Re: 03/25 Vyktor AMPS 103 +2 79 +4 43

Vyktors Mum said:
All the things I had put down to him getting a little older have turned out to be the dire beasties - Vyktor is back :mrgreen:
This is exactly the kind of statement that makes us oldtimers stick around to help in LL. :mrgreen:

I'm glad to see some thinking going on in this condo.

About giving HC at shot time - if you're having to give HC to give a shot, then you probably shouldn't be giving the shot. If you shoot a 50 and you're home to monitor, then feed normally and monitor to see whether Vyktor earns a reduction. If you shoot a 50 and you won't be home to monitor, well, if you're not 100% confident that Vyktor will be ok while you're gone (because he's a late nadir cat or a big food spiker or some other reason that you routinely shoot 50), then I wouldn't give the shot. I admit that I have fed HC when I gave a low shot and then had that "what was I thinking? I have to go to work!" realization. It was more about me not thinking about what I was doing before I gave the shot, which is what I should have done.

You did fine, though. You monitored and Vyktor earned a reduction anyway. :mrgreen:

I've also seen some people giving a bit of food (or even HC) at +11 when they think the cat is cruising in for a preshot that will be too low to shoot. There are one or two cats here for whom that technique works because they have a super late nadir, but in general that is just asking for trouble. If you're having to work too hard to get a shootable preshot, then a dose reduction is probably needed. If a cat is trying to send us signals that he needs a reduction, we don't want to miss those signals and risk a cat becoming over dose.

Sorry for turning your condo into a classroom! Hope you don't mind.
 
Re: 03/25 Vyktor AMPS 103 +2 79 +4 43

Libby and Lucy said:
Sorry for turning your condo into a classroom! Hope you don't mind.

Mind! I am thrilled, explanations like this help all of us to manage our cats better, thank you for taking the time to explain.

There is no way I would shoot Vyktor at 50 and leave him, I'm not game enough to leave him at all lately, even if I shoot a 100 - not that I'm complaining :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/25 Vyktor PMPS 50 +2.5 41 +3 56 +3.75 67 +4.5 67 Reduc

GO VYKTOR!!!!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT Man, I love good news!!!
 
Re: 3/25 Vyktor PMPS 50 +2.5 41 +3 56 +3.75 67 +4.5 67 +5.5

A reduction and a sleep pass granted for a couple of hours :-D Thank you everyone for all your well wishes, we are feeling GOOD!
 
Re: 3/25 Vyktor PMPS 50 +2.5 41 +3 56 +3.75 67 +4.5 67 +5.5

Look at that Vyktor go!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Congrats on all the reducies Big Guy ;-)
 
Re: 3/25 Vyktor PMPS 50 +2.5 41 +3 56 +3.75 67 +4.5 67 +5.5

Great numbers for Vyktor. He's looking great.
Looks like I missed some action when I tried to catch a couple naps.
 
Re: 3/25 Vyktor PMPS 50 +2.5 41 +3 56 +3.75 67 +4.5 67 +5.5

VYKTOR!!!! YOU ARE DOING GREAT!!!! Look at all that GREEN!!!!
Keep it up--You are an inspiration to others here! Congrats on the next reducie :-D
Hugs & Love from us!!! bcatrun_gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top