3/25 Tyler PM +3.5 41 3.7 47 +4 67 +5.75 74 +6 78 +7 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brian & Tyler

Member Since 2014
Hello everyone, my name is Brian and I started using FDMB this past weekend.
Link to my first thread
Tyler's SS
Chris (& China), has been a HUGE help these last few days and invited me here to start posting condos.

Since coming here, I had more information thrown at me in the first 12 hours than the entire time Tyler has been diagnosed. He was switched from Hill's dry & canned w/d, and dosage was dropped to 2 units. I am already noticing a pattern and am hoping for the best! Tyler's SS is in my signature. I will probably post some questions later. For now I wanted to get set up and introduce myself

I have decided to use the SLGS protocol.

Thanks!
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130! Please advise

Hello, Tyler's PMPS was 130. I am 1 hour late to his regular feeding/injection time, and came home to a small amount of vomit which was mostly just fluid.

I was told if his PreShot was below 200 to check here before proceeding to dose
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130 Help Now!

Hello! Im replying to bump this post up. You don't have a 911 icon on the main post for some reason. I wonder why no one has responded. Maybe just start a new thread here. Best of luck to you and Tyler also. And, I am too new to advise you, sorry.
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130 Help Now!

It looks like he's rising. Are you still only one hour after normal shot time, or is it more now? Have you fed him yet?
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130 Help Now!

Have not fed him yet. His AM feeding/injection was 4:30am (central time), it's 5: 20pm now

According to yesterday's PMPS he went down
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130 Help Now!

Okay, so you're almost 2 hours after normal shot time, now, is that correct?
I would test him again and let us know what that number is. How many hours or minutes ago was his last test?
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130 Help Now!

So, I'm confused a little. You wrote 4:30am (central time) but are you not in Florida EST?
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130 Help Now!

No, I am an hour west of EST, anyways I am an 13 hours past am feeding/injection time... is this an emergency?
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130 Help Now!

I wouldn't call it an emergency in that the BG number 130 is a good number for where you are at in his treatment. I would test again and see if he is rising or staying the same, or going lower. Please let us know what the test number is.
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130 Help Now!

Good. Do you have plenty of test strips and some high carb wet food (like the kind with gravy) or some syrup if needed, and are you going to be home to monitor him, tonight?

If you don't feel comfortable giving the whole dose tonight, that is okay. We all do a BCS shot (one time reduced dose) once in a while. He seems to have some pretty good numbers on this dose, so if it were me and I was going to be home, I would shoot the regular dose and get extra tests in, but I have been around a long time and know my cat well.
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130 Help Now!

Brian --

Can you afford to be off schedule? As of yet, you don't have enough data to shoot low. The 147 may or may not be a rise in numbers. It could also be the normal variance between tests due to a 20% variance from your meter. If your schedule has the flexibility, I'd re-test and see where Tyler's numbers are.
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130 Help Now!

Also keep in mind that his BG numbers should go up once he gets his dinner.
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130 Help Now!

Luckily I am home this evening. My schedule is ridiculous!

I will maintain course, thanks. I have Karo, and I still have a good bit of that Hill's Dry w/d crap I could give him a little of that later if numbers go down. Any advice on what glucose range would trigger the need for that would be great. I will remove the 911 from header, thanks Dyana!
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130 Help Now!

I wouldn't give him dry food to bring his numbers up. Dry food takes to long to bring the numbers up and lasts too long in their system. The Karo should be fine, should you need it. The next time you go to the grocery store, you may want to pick up some cans of higher carb food (if you cat can tolerate the gravy foods) and keep them in a separate cabinet where you keep your Karo.
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130 Help Now!

On this board, we typically use 150 as the lowest number that someone who is new to managing their cat's diabetes should shoot. (The Health board uses 200.) I would test every 20 min. and don't feed Tyler even if he threatens to chew on your ankles. Once you see his numbers are clearly on the rise, then you can shoot.

I would definitely suggest that you get a +1 and a +2 test after you shoot. The early tests will let you know if you need to intervene with food. I wouldn't suggest using the W/D dry even though it's way high in carbs. The dry stuff takes a long time to have an effect on numbers and it takes a long time for a kitty to work the stuff out of his system. If you don't have high carb canned food, you can always add a few drops (literally) of Karo to low carb food.
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130, New Here

Thank you Sienne & Dyana!

I will totally toss the w/d as was my original plan. I planned to hold on to it for a week in case they didn't take to the all wet diet, which so far they like the (approved low carb) fancy feast.

This morning, I sprinkled a tablespoon of crushed dry w/d on the 3oz can of Fancy Feast to help them adjust to the diet change, which was abrupt. This evening, I skipped the crushed w/d and they didn't eat as much of the FF. I am going to let it sit for a few hours, if they don't eat it all by then, I'll reluctantly put a teaspoon on it. I will get a can of higher carb wet food as suggested.

What are numbers that are considered too low that require Karo?

Again, thank you for the help. I put my schedule in my signature, if that helps.
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130, New Here

About the schedule, you're tellin' me, sister!!! This has not been an easy road. As a matter of fact. it's like cutting my own path on square wheels!!!

I feed/shoot @ 4:30am, & try my best to get evening shot at 4:30pm, sometimes I have to shoot at 3:50pm on the days I work my second job and have to go in at 4pm
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130, New Here

You do what you need to do. FWIW, 30 min. early or late isn't an issue. I would encourage you to consider getting a timed feeder, though. That way food will be available when you're not.

Where are Tyler's numbers now?
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130, New Here

i wanted to say welcome, brian.

in answer to your question, low numbers are considered under 50. we usually wouldn't give carbs (gravy or karo) to a cat with blood sugar above that number unless we were trying to stop a cat from dropping too quickly (like more than 50 pts per hour.) we'd let you know if you needed to do that, so at this point that part doesn't apply.

you're looking for numbers under 50. if you see them give him a drop or two of karo then post here and let us know you need help. you have to edit the subject line of your first post of this thread to have the subject line show, then add a reply to bump up your post so it gets seen.

with the removal of the dry food, Tyler's numbers are definitely coming down. I looked at his ss and see your notations about failing in trying to get blood to test. be encouraged - that is typical of starting to test. within about 2 weeks his ears will grow more capillaries and then you'll get blood every time. in the meantime, your poking efforts will stimulate the capillaries to grow.

as sienne said, please get a +1 and a +2 so we can see where Tyler's going tonight.

congrats on making it over here!
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130, +1 139

I humbly thank all of your input!

his +1 was 139, I just took it, and set the alarm for +2. He's my best good but, and I'm doing my best to keep his innards working properly so he can feel like the mountain lion that he thinks he is. (he's a big cat, med-length coat, not a Maine Coon, but close in size).

Also, what is FWIW, I have zero Idea about all these acronyms!
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130, +1 139

"for what it's worth"

no worries, you'll get the hang of things soon. :-D

we'll be looking for your +2. thanks for posting the +1.
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60

+2 was 60. But if he's supposed to eat 3.5 cans of 3oz fancy feast (16lbs, goal 14lbs), he gets fed a bit more. I will feed him after I eat, I'm hungry!
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60

Brian, be ready to give Tyler some high carb food, and keep testing.

Dropping 70 points in 2 hours is a LOT so you want to keep a close eye on him. If he drops below 50, give him a teaspoon of gravy off of a Gravy Lovers food or mix a few drops of Karo/syrup/honey in with a teaspoon of his regular low carb food.

Come on Tyler...jump up on that surfboard!
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60

Also, today's PM feeding was the first time since I changed his diet to Fancy Feast [on Saturday] that I did not put crushed dry Hill's w/d on his food, maybe the drop in numbers this evening is due to that. But I remember seeing that the dry takes a while to get in/out of his system. So I don't know...

(4:30)AM feeding: 1 can Fancy Feast (I lost track of which type, but it was on the approved list) with tablespoon of crushed, dry w/d
noon feeding: 1/4 can of fristkies special diet turkey & giblets
(5:30)PM feeding: 1 can Fancy Feast
(8:15)PM : 1/2 can of Fancy Feast

If that helps. You all who spend your time helping others are wonderful people. I can't express my gratitude enough!
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60

Chris & China said:
Brian, be ready to give Tyler some high carb food, and keep testing.

Dropping 70 points in 2 hours is a LOT so you want to keep a close eye on him. If he drops below 50, give him a teaspoon of gravy off of a Gravy Lovers food or mix a few drops of Karo/syrup/honey in with a teaspoon of his regular low carb food.

Thanks Chris, I am Ready!!! I got plenty of test strips & the Karo is on the counter. Also, this evening's dose came from Pen # 1, which I previously thought was bad, but was informed on the health board by you or another angel that it is probably still good, it appears it still has it's potency after all!
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60

That was me who told you the pen should still be good. I had noticed your remarks on your spreadsheet!

Don't burn the W/D....take it back and tell them Tyler won't eat it. It's guaranteed so they should give you your money back...use the money to buy something you can use, like more testing strips....LOL
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60

oh shoot, i got busy doing something and missed your +2. i'd get a test right now - please don't wait.
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60

You all who spend your time helping others are wonderful people. I can't express my gratitude enough!

Brian, You are right. These ladies are wonderful! They will get you under control and take you to where you need to go and if you ever have a late night issue, there will always be someone close to give you a hand and ride it out with you. Ask me how I know...

I'm too new to be able to help you so I just want to say welcome aboard. This is a great place to be for what you have to deal with.
Good luck.
Dwight
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60

I wasn't really planning on burning it! I will just feed the w/d to my outside (stray) tomcat, Sir Robert the Bobtail, whom allowed me to befriend him and his wiggly nub.

I wouldn't take it back to my vet after I've been buying it for 5 months, my vet sometimes cuts me breaks or doesn't even charge me because he has a HUGE heart!
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler AMPS 205 +7 80, PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60, +3 4

his +3 was 42! he's getting Karo on a treat right now! Advise!!!!
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60

i see the 911 but don't see what's happening.

if he's below 50, give a couple of drops of karo and come back and tell us what the number was.
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7: 80, PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60

ok, good job. i see your post.

when you're having something like this happen, keep refreshing your browser to get more directions.

you're going to wait about 20 minutes from giving him the karo and retest. if he's under 50 still, repeat.

then post.

see you in 20 minutes.

you can take down the 911 - i'll stay and others are also on. i'll watch for you.
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7 80, PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60 +

by the way, i should've added - don't panic. you will be able to steer his blood sugar and keep him in a safe range. he's fine. it takes about 15-20ish minutes for the carbs to get his numbers up.

we're going to need to decide on a new dose for tyler now that the dry food is gone. i'll get back to you, but don't shoot this same dose again. tomorrow morning's dose will be less.




Here is the post on how to handle low numbers for the future, just in case the power goes out, the board goes down, or someone isn't available to help you. For tonight, i'm on the west coast and happy to stay with you.

DON'T PANIC! or HOW TO HANDLE LOW NUMBERS

First, try to not panic. Post to the Lantus Insulin Support Group or on the Health Board. Make sure your subject line indicates you are concerned about a possible hypo and/or add the 911 icon to the first post in your condo. People who are experienced in dealing with low numbers will be there to help. After posting, remember to refresh your browser periodically to see if people have replied.

It’s important to recognize that just because your cat may be experiencing low BG numbers doesn’t mean that your kitty is critically hypoglycemic. Many cats will have low numbers and never have symptoms. It’s important, though, to bring those numbers up into a safe range. ALWAYS make sure you have a stock of test strips, high carb (HC) canned food that contains gravy and is over 15% carb such as Fancy Feast grilled, marinated, or Gravy Lovers varieties (see Dr. Lisa's Cat Food Nutritional Composition List for a full list of options), and/or a simple sugar solution such as Karo/corn syrup, honey, maple syrup, etc.

If your cat is experiencing symptoms, especially if those symptoms are severe, you need to rub Karo syrup, honey, or maple syrup on the gums or, if symptoms are very severe, administer rectally and get your cat to the nearest 24-hour emergency facility. Take the bottle of syrup with you to administer on the way if necessary. (Note that it is rare that we see episodes of symptomatic hypoglycemia with Lantus and even rarer to see severe symptoms. But, you need to know what to do should they occur.)

The symptoms to be concerned about include but are not limited to:
staggering, uncoordinated movements, 'drunken' walk, wobbling, balance problems
ataxia - usually lack of muscular coordination, but maybe changes in head and neck movements
disorientation (yowling, walking in circles, etc.)
twitching
stupor
convulsions or seizures
coma
If your cat is testing in low numbers and you are not getting a quick response to your post, there are several things you need to do. (Low numbers are under 50mg/dL or 2.8 mmol/L.)

Depending on how carbohydrate sensitive your cat is, feed approximately a teaspoon or less of gravy from high carb food or high carb food only.
(If you have a cat with GI issues, using a couple of drops of syrup plus low carb food is an alternative.)
Test again in 15 – 20 min. Depending on the numbers, give more HC food.
Repeat the above steps every 15 – 20 min. until your cat tests in the 50 mg/dL (2.8 mmol/L) or above range for 2 consecutive tests. Continue to feed in small amounts to keep numbers in a safe range.
Test in 30 - 40 min. and repeat the test and feed process until there are 2 consecutive tests where numbers are stable or rising.
Test in an hour and follow the same steps.
DO NOT become complacent. If number have risen after one or two tests, it’s important to continue testing. Numbers may bobble up and down as the HC food and/or Karo wear off. DO NOT get one test where your cat has risen from low numbers into the 50s and go to sleep or leave the house. You are putting your cat in a risky situation. When in doubt, leave HC food out.

In the case of an accidental overdose or should there be symptoms of hypoglycemia, even if you have caught this in the early stages, you may need to monitor for literally 16 or more hours. Lantus and Levemir are long acting types of insulin. This means if your cat is over dose, you will need to stay alert for hours in order to closely monitor and to keep your cat safe.

Please post your numbers. Those people who are helping you will not abandon you. In fact, they are staying up with you. The experienced people will even work in shifts to make sure your cat is safe and you have the support you need. Remember to refresh your browser to see new posts and keep posting so we know all is well.

~ written by Sienne and Gabby
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler AMPS 205 +7 80 PMPS 130 +1 139, +2 60 +3 42 +

thanks! I have faith things will be ok! I just 911'd it because I'm still really green at all this. You're amazing, you all are, thank you, thank you, thank you!

FYI: I fed him another 1/2 can also. That puts him at his 3 1/2 cans for the day. My stop watch is set and I am vigilant with that spreadsheet! it is up to date the moment I after test him and before I post here. It is for my record and for your reference! I have a small android tablet that is sitting next to us while we test and I pop that number it its place that very moment.

PS: Tyler's ears are getting mighty red in the sweet-spots on either ear... there is no way he's letting me get a paw reading, that would take two maybe nine people to accomplish. Will those little cold kitty ears be ok, or will they get calloused?
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler - AMPS: 205, +7 80, PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60 +

has anyone suggested neosporin ointment with pain relief to you? that stuff is fantastic - you can put a schmear on at night and his ears will heal overnight. or you can put some on about 20 minutes before you test and then wipe off excess so it doesn't goo up your test strip.

if you use this and always apply pressure for long enough to staunch the poke, his ears will be fine. i "wrecked" punkin's left ear learning on it, but his right ear lasted the rest of his life, another 2.5years.

we're all volunteers, not vets, but we volunteer because others did it for us. sort of paying it forward. it's not like you have other immediate help when you've got a diabetic cat - fortunately this place is hopping almost 24/7/365. except in the very middle of the night there's usually someone online who can help.
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler AMPS 205, +7 80, PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60 +3 4

Just a word about steering low numbers...

You don't want to overfeed. In some situations, you are steering the numbers with food for a while. If you give too much food all at once, your cat may not be hungry at the next test and refuse to eat. That's not good if numbers are low. Alternatively, if you feed too much, some cats will vomit. Again, not the desirable thing to have happen when you need to bring the numbers up. Rather than think in terms of 1/2 of a can, think in terms of teaspoons.

Here's the link to the post that Julie pasted on [url]handling low numbers[/url]. I find it easier to have documents bookmarked.
 
3/25 Tyler AMPS 205, +7 80, PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60 +3 42 +4

I just tested again, see SS. I keep updating and keep updating the original subject and it does not retain the new info. Start a new thread?

He was at 41. I gave him some gravy and a little more Karo.

Wow, this is frustrating!
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler AMPS 205, +7 80, PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60 +3 4

don't start a new thread.

to update your subject line that appears on the main page, you edit the subject line of the first post in the thread. you might have too much info there for it to take more. you can delete everything from the morning cycle numbers and then you'll have room for pm cycle.

then you add a reply to your post and it will bump it up.

you're doing everything just right. well done! and thanks for keeping the ss up to date - we appreciate that.

you're going to need to stack numbers in the +3 cell. i always wrote it like this

42
3.5=41

then you'll have to color the cell manually with the little icon that looks like a pitcher pouring out. if you need help with that, just ask.

eta - recheck in 20 minutes. don't let it go longer at this phase. see you then.
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60 +3 42 +3.5 41

You're doing a great job, Brian.

It takes about 20-30 minutes to see the effects of the food and karo. So when you test and get a low number, feed the gravy with a bit of karo, wait 20-30 and test again. We call this wash, rinse, repeat.

Karo wears off within about two hours do we need to stay vigilant.

Some of us are discussing his dose so we will get back to you.
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60 +3 42 +3.5 41

Wow Brian! I guess that insulin still has a lot of kick to it!!

Sienne, I think he fed the half can because we were discussing how much Tyler should be eating the other day and the calculations came up to about 3 1/2 cans/day, but Brian, that calculation is just a guideline. Remember I told you to weigh him and then increase/decrease the amount you're feeding to get the results you want. Some cats gain weight at the "recommended" amounts, some lose it, and others stay stable.

Glad you're on the ball tonight! Good catch on the 40's!

Don't panic and give him too much. Not only do you want him to eat if you need him to later, you also don't want to send him sky high. Julie and Sienne are among the best here, so I'm glad they're watching over you tonight since I can only pop in now and then

Come on Tyler!! You can come up some now!

And Tyler gets a REDUCTION too!! Congratulations!! Down to 1.75 tomorrow!!

Edited to add....I had suggested he drop back to 1 unit and go up from there since his dosage had been so all over the place, but he decided to start at 2 units so I told him to hold it for the 6 cycles. Brian, if the others think you should drop lower than the 1.75, I think you should try it. You can always go up if necessary.

You're doing great!
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60 +3 42 +3.5 41

insert all swear words you know: here.

+3.7 = 47

I already running on only a few hours of sleep from the past two nights, and my functionality is starting to lessen. Giving your experience, what is my best course of action at this point, I only have 6 test strips left, I thought I had more. Walmart isn't far if I need to keep testing every 20 minutes, but I hope that is not the case, and if it is, when will I know what kind of dose to administer tomorrow?

Chris (& China) said since I was practically starting over, I should go to 1 unit, I ignorantly compromised with 2 units. I've made a huge mistake
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60 +3 42 +3.5 41

You can load him up on carbs if he'll eat them Brian.

Remember what I told you about opening the gravy lovers, putting the lid back on and pushing so the gravy oozes out? That's where the carbs are, and it shouldn't fill him up too much if you need to get him to eat more later.

He's proven he needs less, so right now, it doesn't matter if you give him "too much", but you'll need to keep testing until he's able to stay at least in the 60's without food for 2 hours, so I hope you have a good alarm.

Sleep deprivation is just another part of this dance unfortunately
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60 +3 42 +3.5 41

no, you haven't made a huge mistake. it's ok - how would you know?

he's doing ok - 40's are safe - i think of them as the action zone - you just don't want him to linger there. over 50 is better.

we've been talking about his dose. given that you've removed the dry food and that you're gone a lot, we're suggesting 1.0u for the morning dose.

for tonight - we don't know enough to know when his nadir (low point) is, so this could go on for a while. i think Chris is right - you can give more carbs than you've been giving, either in karo or gravy. either is fine.

the thing is, numbers can wobble around as you bring them up then the carbs wear off. so it's important to not just leave him. any chance you can run out in between tests now and get more strips at a walmart? they're often open 24 hrs.
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60 +3 42 +3.5 41

Brian, I have to giggle just a little.

You have no idea how many times we have cats go low at night and people realize they don't have enough strips. It's almost inevitable! That's why most of us have a couple hundred stashed away somewhere for "emergencies"...LOL

But it's a good idea if you can afford it to always have an extra package in your "hypo kit"...You forget it's there until you need it, and then you replace it as soon as possible. Some of us have our "high carb" food, extra strips, extra meter, etc...in a special place, like a box, a drawer away from the regular food, anyplace you will always know where it is, and keep it stocked.

If WalMart is close enough, I'd give him some gravy with a little karo and go get more
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler PMPS 130, +1 139, +2 60 +3 42 +3.5 41

I would second two things:

---carb him up
---get more strips

Lantus is a depot insulin and one shot builds upon the previous one. When the depot gets full, numbers come down and can stay down for very long periods of time. The depot can also affect up to six subsequent cycles. It is totally possible you are still dealing with the depot from the 5u dose.

So you could need more strips tonight. :-D
 
3/25 Tyler PMPS 130 +1 139 +2 60 +3 42 +3.5 41 3.7 47 +4 67

Thank you, Ladies! You are all encouraging!

+4 was 67

Is it safe to set the next reading at an hour? It's spring break here and Walmart is at a busy intersection where the spring breakers are on a complete moral hiatus and act like animals, so there are always accidents, ambulances, traffic cops, etc. Last week someone stole an ambulance. I am going to give a little more gravy & Karo and head to the gettin' place. I'll be looking forward to seeing responses. Bless you all
 
Re: 3/25 Tyler PMPS 130 +1 139 +2 60 +3 42 +3.5 41 3.7 47 +4

50 strips sounds like a lot until you run into low numbers!

i think if you carb him and go as quickly as you can, that's the best you can do. it's hard to say for sure if he can go an hour - we don't know his patterns yet. you can always take him with you if you're nervous. he'll hate it but survive the ride.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top