3/25 Stu AMPS 240, PMPS 230 doscrease, +4 306!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=99219#p99219

Today's numbers:
AMPS 240
+3 52
+4.25 41
+5 41
+7 87
+10 123
PMPS 230
+4 306

Good Morning All,
Yesterday was pretty exciting. Just missed getting a doscrease by 1 point!!! Today Stu has bounced and we hope that he doesn't have a steep drop because we have to be out this afternoon. We are very pleased with his numbers lately. This morning Stu and I had a good play with "Big Bug" (Cat Dancer Exerciser). The outdoor "litterboxes" are frozen this morning, so I think he'll be using his indoor one soon. After I went to all that trouble to get him those freeze-dried chicken bites, he's tired of them already!! I guess it's back to tuna in water for treats. But he had a good appetite for his EVO turkey & chicken breakfast, so I guess he didn't miss the treat this morning. Sunny and cold in the North Country this morning and temperatures in the single digits expected tonight. Good thing we had spring last week!!!
Enjoy the day.
Ella & Stu
PS: At 3:20 A.M. Stu woke us with hairball-like gagging. No hairball and the only vomit was a piece of brown weed about 2 inches long!
 
Re: 3/25 Stu AMPS 240

Dear Stu
My Mama grows kitty grass for us in the house. We haven't had it in awhile and there was some right there in front of me last night! I pigged out on it. It sure beats the brown stuff we find outside. And I feel quite good now actually. The grass did it's tick and I left a glob of it on the rug...good grass, Man! Keep your paws warm up there in that cold weather...c'mon down to Florida for some R & R whenever you can...we could party! Woo-Woo!
Your friend
Shad-O
ps. These bounces are killers, eh? but I just love those greens! What should we plan for tomorrow? Wanna hang in the blues or go to the greens again? I'll try to do what you say....k?
 
Re: 3/25 Stu AMPS 240

Uh-oh, I sense another conspiracy in the making! Ella y'all better watch these two! If they team up like Tugger and Scrabble seem to have done they will be keeping y'all on your toes :lol:

Sending lots of nice easy day mojo for Stu!
 
Re: 3/25 Stu AMPS 240

Bouncy!! Moonie loves those dried chicken treats by halo!!--Hope Stu comes back fro his rebound quickly
Hope you have a great Fursday :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/25 Stu AMPS 240, +3 52

52 at +3 and we have to be out this afternoon!! Fed him some LC (tuna in water, which was supposed to be his post-test treat, but he demanded a second spoonful). Will get a test before +5.
Ella
 
Re: 3/25 Stu AMPS 240, +3 52

Woowee! Well, you did say you wanted the bounce to clear... and there ya' go! What a good boy Stu is, your wish is his command! :lol:
 
Re: 3/25 Stu AMPS 240, +3 52

Morning Ella! Looks like you have an exciting day too! Quite a drop for Stu this morning! Hope you earn your dosecrease! Damn one point huh? Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/25 Stu AMPS 240, +3 52, +4.5 41 Advice please

Still here, but have to leave in 1/2 hour. 41 at +4.25. I fed him some more tuna LC treat. (Didn't want to abort the surf, but am worrying that his number is too low this early.) I will feed his usual EVO LC lunch with some MC mixed in when we leave and I will leave LC out for Stu. We'll be gone about 4 hours. Advice/opinion very welcome!
Ella
 
Re: 3/25 Stu AMPS 240, +3 52, +4.5 41 Advice please

It sounds like a good plan. Stu did well yesterday with the LC and similar numbers. Today is a little earlier and a little lower so your plan to give some MC and leave plenty of food out should be fine, you could drizzle some HC gravy on the LC food if you want to be extra cautious. (If this was any earlier in the cycle and you had to be gone, I'd recommend the HC for sure.)
 
Re: 3/25 Stu AMPS 240, +3 52, +4.5 41 Advice please

Thanks, Carolyn. I think I'll not give the HC unless his number is lower. I'm going to test him now.
 
Re: 3/25 Stu AMPS 240, +3 52, +4.5 41 Advice please

I am thinking two days in a row in the 40's might earn a dosecrease.
Like Carolyn said I think I would give a little HC with a 41 especially if you are going out.
 
Re: 3/25 Stu AMPS 240, +3 52, +4.5 41, +5 41

Hi again. He's still at 41 at +5. I fed 2 teaspoons of MC, the usual 1/3 of a 5.5 oz. can of LC EVO with another teaspoon of MC mixed in. He's eating that now (finished the MC). I'll put in a little gravy, just to make sure. Thanks everyone.
Ella
 
Re: 3/25 Stu AMPS 240, +3 52, +4.5 41, +5 41

I'll third that suggestion. It would be lovely if Stu would decide to surf int he 50 -60 range.

It looks like Stu read your condo. So much for not dropping into the greens. He sure earned that reduction today!
 
Re: 3/25 Stu AMPS 240, +3 52, +4.5 41, +5 41, +7 87

Hi again, Everyone. Thanks so much for watching Stu. As it turned out, I didn't give him the HC gravy, just the 2 teaspoons of MC (FF Chicken Florentine) and another teaspoon of it mixed in with his EVO LC lunch (he didn't eat very much of this; after all, the FF was adulterated!!!). I also left him a teaspoon of light tuna in water (he gobbled this up). We cut our lunch date short and were home by +7, when he tested at 87. Does he still merit the doscrease tonight (to 2.25)? (He had a 40 yesterday and two 41s today (but the 41s were within an hour of each other.)
Thanks again!
Ella
 
Re: 3/25 Stu AMPS 240, +3 52, +4.5 41, +5 41, +7 87

What a day for Stu (and you)! Looks like he has sure kept you on your toes these last couple of days. Good job with the feeding and staying on top of it, even when you had to leave the house. :)
 
Re: 3/25 Stu AMPS 240, +5 41, +7 87, +10 123

Way to go Stu! Keep it up (with maybe a teeeeeny bit less crazy when mom is going to go out mmmkay?.. not too much less though! :) ).
 
Re: 3/25 Stu AMPS 240, +5 41, +7 87, +10 123

Way to go Stu!!!!!!!!!!! Damn cats love to do this to us when we are not home! Scrabble is the #1 offender in that category!!! What a great day for you!!!!
 
Re: 3/25 Stu AMPS 240, +5 41, +7 87, +10 123

Ella, Ella, Ella
Don't you know Stu reads our condo when you are away.
You have to be careful what you say sometimes.
Of course that's why he dropped for you.
Way to go Stu.

Decease tonight?? The 2 of you are real pros now. :-D
 
Re: 3/25 Stu AMPS 240, +5 41, PMPS 230 doscrease

Hi again, At PMPS Stu came back up to 230. A bit higher than I hoped to see. He probably ate too much today! But I did the doscrease anyway, lowering his dose by .25 to 2.25 units. We'll see what happens. Thanks to everyone for watching and helping Stu (and me!) today.
Ella
 
Well . . . 306 at bedtime--that's a bounce!! Maybe I shouldn't have done the .25 unit dose decrease?? Let's see what tomorrow brings. (I shot 2.25 units this evening; it was not a fur shot.) See you all tomorrow. Thanks again.
Ella
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top