3/25 Silver AMPS 171

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good luck with the new dose. I hope you see some green. I don't think you've gone past a good dose. Sometimes with Furball it looks like she is staying in higher numbers because I can't test during the day because of work, but then I am able to get a mid day test in because I'm off sick or on vacation and I find out she's going lower than I catch during the day and bouncing. That's why I wonder if Silver is bouncing a little bit.
 
Good luck with the new dose. I hope you see some green. I don't think you've gone past a good dose. Sometimes with Furball it looks like she is staying in higher numbers because I can't test during the day because of work, but then I am able to get a mid day test in because I'm off sick or on vacation and I find out she's going lower than I catch during the day and bouncing. That's why I wonder if Silver is bouncing a little bit.
I think he is bouncing of the low blue (almost green) from two days ago - he bounces usually for three or so days. He doesn't go down during the day though on any curve I have caught on days off or sick days though. He goes up about 100 points or more after food and stays up. After his food spike the only time to possibly catch anything resembling low is around the +9 to PMPS point and it was still yellow yesterday. I just think 8 units of insulin a day is way too much when we were getting greens on just 0.25. Its a little worrying.

If he is bouncing - should I have increased or waited?
 
Last edited:
It is tricky to decide when they bounce on curve days. You can go either way, but it does look like he had room for an increase. The idea is the increase will bring his overall numbers down.
 
If he is bouncing - should I have increased or waited?

I think it's ok that you increased even if he might be bouncing because he's not hitting the greens that we can see. He might get the occasional green but he should be seeing a lot more greens than he is.

Nice start today :) Maybe he will see a green later on!
 
Hi there. See you had to go to 4 units. I was hoping he would work that 3.75 and start coming down.


He is being a very stubborn boy.
Not convinced it was the right decision to keep going up.

When you reduced dose for your vacation do you go right back up again when you return or increase gradually to where you'd been at before?
 
Both times he has came to the reduced dose. Last time I kept the dose for quite awhile. This time I think I will increase slightly.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top