3/25 Shadow AMPS 282 PMPS 319

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shadow12345

Member Since 2014
Good Morning All!

It seems as if Shadow has not left her mood behind yet :sad: She is still not wanting to be tested or get her shot errrrr. I switched her treats last night, so hopefully this will help! She has been surfing some lower numbers and that is great and she is at 7 Lbs now!!! Come on kitty :cool: :cool:

Have a great day ALL

AMPS 282
PMPS 319

Yesterdays condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115933

Shadow has not been taking her shot or tests too well..... I have tried moving testing area, changing treats, distracting her.... any help or ideas. Has anyone dealt with this
 
Re: 3/25 Shadow AMPS 282

Morning, guys. I hope that the reduced dose will give her a lovely surf today. I'm sorry to hear that you're having trouble with the testing and shots. If you don't already do so, have you tried putting Neosporin with Pain Relief on her ears after testing? Another trick to hopefully minimize the pain of the lancet going is only put the tip and a very small amount of the beveled tip in, and at an angle instead of straight down. It'll help close the wound better, and hopefully she'll not be afraid as much.

Good luck!
 
Re: 3/25 Shadow AMPS 282

i'm a fan of the neosporin with pain relief too - tried it on myself and it's pretty amazing.

you're doing a great job of getting night time checks in. you're going to want some kind of mid-cycle tests in the day to see if shadow is holding this reduction. sometimes cats don't - and as soon as we see numbers trending up, you'll want to increase the dose. yesterday's 300's were probably a bounce from the 40's, but it's hard to tell today whether or not the bounce is cleared. not trying to bug you, just letting you know.
 
Re: 3/25 Shadow AMPS 282

julie & punkin (ga) said:
i'm a fan of the neosporin with pain relief too - tried it on myself and it's pretty amazing.

you're doing a great job of getting night time checks in. you're going to want some kind of mid-cycle tests in the day to see if shadow is holding this reduction. sometimes cats don't - and as soon as we see numbers trending up, you'll want to increase the dose. yesterday's 300's were probably a bounce from the 40's, but it's hard to tell today whether or not the bounce is cleared. not trying to bug you, just letting you know.


Hi there

Yes I am using Neosporin, have been since day 1. I own a restaurant, so getting home during the day is difficult. I just had 2 employees quit. So time off has been at a minimum, that is why my day testing is at a stand still :sad:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top