3/25 Raja AMPS=104~PMPS=73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
AMPS=77 ~F0.75u Lev
+3=55
+5=60
+7=71
PMPS=106 ~F0.75u Lev
+3=68
+7=72
AMPS=104 ~F0.75u Lev (11th cycle)

Yesterday
Good morning and Happy Friday to you! Raja just loves those low blues! She ate well at breffis time and all is going okay around here so far. 3 Ps for her this morning... As I said in Shadow's condo, we are scheduled to take a 4 hour trip tomorrow and will be away until Sunday sometime. DPS is coming but she usually doesn't shoot Raja. No insulin for two cycles will be like two fur shots back-to-back. I am just so unhappy about having to go....it's not the time we will be away that is the worst for me. It is the horrid numbers for days that follow any reduced dose or in her case, lack of dose!
Well, it's not that their numbers are perfectly perfect now, so we will just get back on track when I come home and that's that.
Any suggestions on how to bear up when doing something that you don't want to do would be appreciated. :mrgreen:
This FD has really changed my feelings on getting away. Not only do I miss them when I am gone, I feel bad that their schedule is disrupted. They will be fine though and DPS is efficient and does a great job. *sigh*
Hope you all have a great day! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/25 Raja AMPS=104

Good morning guys ... lovely start to the day raja! I'm sorry that you feel so bad on going away Pat .. I know it is hard, but just be thankful you do have a DPS who loves your kitties and is going to take good care of them while you are gone .. and when you return, your kitties are going to love all over you cause they will have missed you so much!
 
Re: 3/25 Raja AMPS=104

What lovely blues for Raja, I hope your trip doesn't hurt her's and Shadow's #s too much. It is so difficult to leave them now. I feel that way too and haven't had a vacation in years since Tray got FD. Hope it all goes well for you and the kitties and you have a wonderful weekend.
 
Re: 3/25 Raja AMPS=104

Good morning! Beautiful start for Raja this morning!

I sympathize with the getting out of town blues. I a DPS that will administer insulin, but even then, I have to do a reduced dose because I have nobody to monitor during the day (though, the DPS will also board, so I may do that next trip... and see what they charge for each poke). I've definitely cut back on my personal travel, and where I have to go out of town (FSIL's bridal shower, for example), I'm planning to take the train in the morning and come back the same night. But sometimes, we have to go places, and it's okay. Raja and Shadow will get back on track upon your return.

Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 3/25 Raja AMPS=104

I'm with Celi, Raja may surprise you and like the dosecrease. :smile:
Won't the boarding itself raise from stress? Maybe she'd be better off at home without testing?
Oh yeah, listen to me, I have to go away for a couple days in a couple months, and am trying to see what others do in that situation.
Sienne's DPS doesn't test, if I remember correctly, and she does well. Maybe she'll have some input here. :smile:
 
Re: 3/25 Raja AMPS=104

(((Pat))): I can only imagine how you are feeling but it makes sense you wouldn't want to go when you and Raja and Shadow work so hard on their numbers and then you have to work even harder when you get back. I long for the day that we can get away but neither one of us can bear to leave Gracie (or any of them but esp her right now) and so it has to wait but I know in my heart that if I HAD to go somewhere, I would feel exactly the same way you do.
 
Thanks you guys! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Just reading your comments...well, I know that YOU all understand how I feel. I am fortunate to have found this DPS...that's true, and I will focus on that. Barb...they ARE staying at home...I just close off the two bedroom doors and they have the run of the living, dining rooms and hallway. They can't hide from her that way! ;-) Actually, Raja even goes up to say hello to her so THAT is a great thing in itself!!

AMPS=104 ~F0.75u Lev
+3=48
+5=69
+7=76
PMPS=73 ~F0.75u Lev
 
Pat, the last time she came, she did a good job & you were away a long time..You know I sympathize, but she did do well and the cats were well also.. This time it's only overnight, and they will probably get right back on their good numbers a day or 2 after you come home.--Look at this beautiful pmps..They are both doing well..I know how you feel..Hugs & hope it will all be well--I know it will!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top