? 3/25 Phoenix PMPS 475

Scdal

Member Since 2020
I am very worried. Phoenix has never had a 475 BG unless he had a fur shot. I increased his insulin this morning from 9.5 to 10 units. I think you will probably say he is bouncing but he has never bounced this high before.
Any suggestions would be appreciated. I will check his BG again in an hour but he just ate.
 
Link to your previous post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-24-phoenix-pmps-179-5-401.245150/

Looks like a bounce (assuming he didn't get into any contraband). Hopefully this is the high before the bounce breaks.

Any reason you increased? I thought you wanted to keep him at a dose where his nadirs aren't too low?

@tiffmaxee
@Wendy&Neko
For the last several days, Phoenix's BG has stayed mostly in the 250 - 350 range. This is why I increased his insulin. I would like him to be closer to the 100 - 200 level.
 
Back
Top