3/25 Pepper AMPS 212, +1.5 342, +5.5 322, PMPS 474

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nancy&Pepper (GA)

Member Since 2012
yesterday

I was wondering if anyone has used the Purebites freeze-dried turkey treats and noticed an increase in BGs? About 2 days ago I switched from Pepper's usual chicken treats to the turkey because I found them on sale. I noticed his BGs were rising, then last night - OMG! - his PMPS was 520! So no turkey and I got out a package of chicken treats. This morning's AMPS was 212. I did raise his dose a bit but I was curious to know if anyone else has noticed anything similar?
 
Re: 3/25 Pepper AMPS 212 - FD turkey treat ?

Hi Nancy,

I haven't seen anything about a rise in BG from the turkey treats, but I think I read somewhere that the turkey has a higher fat content than the chicken. Not sure if this would have the impact you are seeing.
 
Re: 3/25 Pepper AMPS 212 - FD turkey treat ?

I just looked at the package. They are higher calorie than the chicken treats. Maybe I was giving him too many - he really likes them!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top