Nancy&Pepper (GA)
Member Since 2012
yesterday
I was wondering if anyone has used the Purebites freeze-dried turkey treats and noticed an increase in BGs? About 2 days ago I switched from Pepper's usual chicken treats to the turkey because I found them on sale. I noticed his BGs were rising, then last night - OMG! - his PMPS was 520! So no turkey and I got out a package of chicken treats. This morning's AMPS was 212. I did raise his dose a bit but I was curious to know if anyone else has noticed anything similar?
I was wondering if anyone has used the Purebites freeze-dried turkey treats and noticed an increase in BGs? About 2 days ago I switched from Pepper's usual chicken treats to the turkey because I found them on sale. I noticed his BGs were rising, then last night - OMG! - his PMPS was 520! So no turkey and I got out a package of chicken treats. This morning's AMPS was 212. I did raise his dose a bit but I was curious to know if anyone else has noticed anything similar?