3/25 Noogi - PMPS 104, +2 99, +4 56, +5 90

Helen + Noogi

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's post
This morning: AMPS 200, +2 94, +5 43, +5.5 63, +6 86, +7 142, +11 96

Happy Tuesday everyone.

Noogi's numbers show he is back on track but he wasn't very hungry this morning.
Had some breakfast at shot time, but not the whole meal. But wouldn't touch food at +2, or even take a treat.

He ate a lot last night, wanting his snacks early. And he was a bit restless and vocal.

Bit worried. Hope nothing bad is starting :nailbiting:
 
Last edited:
Are you at home today or did you have to leave for work after the +2?

He's hungry in higher numbers and too full to eat this morning. Typical sugarcat! :rolleyes:
I had to leave him, but will be able to go and check on him late morning.

Don't know if he's too full to eat. A meal maybe but he never turns down a treat! Hoping whatever is going on passes quickly.
He has started doing the occasional vomit of clear liquid (maybe twice a week). Usually after eating grass, so I think its to help clear a little nausea?
Perhaps that is what needs to happen?
 
I came to check on Noogi and found him low.
I got him to eat a little HC food with honey, but only a little. He won't take more and is not interested in crunchy treats. Previous lows have been easy to treat as he is eager to eat. He keeps going to water bowl to drink, so I tried honey in water but he wouldn't touch it.

Not been in quite this situation before. Welcome any advice. @Bandit's Mom, if you are online?
Not sure why he is so thirsty?

Edited 10 mins later: He ate another tablespoon HC. Not enthusiastically but at least he is eating. Edited another 10 mins later: He is eating some more. Phew, relief :eek:
 
Last edited:
OK. Still not wanting to eat in lower numbers is a little worrying. Bandit used to get more hungry and more thirsty in lower numbers.

Congrats on another reduction!
Thanks, I'll take the reduction. Hope he has earned it!

Did Bandit get more thirsty in lower numbers? I have found Noogi is more thirsty in higher numbers, which is why I was surprised he was drinking so much now.
It is entirely possible that he was just normally thirsty I guess, especially if he was feeling yucky earlier.

Glad he has eaten some more now but I still have a sense he's not his normal self. Will watch closely.
 
Hi Helen, congratulations on the reduction. Noogi got right back to work! He’s fast :bighug:

Btw, Ivy drinks while high and low too. Not as much in the middle.
Interesting trends to note.

Have a very safe surf :bighug::cat::bighug:
Thanks Staci. And agree, very interesting trend. Will watch more closely next time. I'm a lot less anxious during lows not so can pay closer attention.
 
I'm still a little worried about Noogs. He is usually right at the food station the moment I arrive home. Today I offered him food and he was kind of indifferent. He ate a few bites and wandered off. This is very unusual for him. Usually food = life and his number one priority :D

For the hour before his shot I kept offering him more, and finally just before shot time he tucked in and ate most of a bowl. I did have to take the food to him though. Forget about room-service, he got bed-service!
20250325_180008.jpg


As he'd eaten I felt okay giving him his shot. New reduced dose, 0.75u.
Wouldn't have minded if he's stayed at 2 for longer but it seems I am destined to be having to eyeball 0.25 doses :joyful:
 

Attachments

  • 20250325_180008.jpg
    20250325_180008.jpg
    173 KB · Views: 112
Last edited:
I'm still a little worried about Noogs. He is usually right at the food station the moment I arrive home. Today I offered him food and he was kind of indifferent. He ate a few bites and wandered off. This is very unusual for him. Usually food = life and his number one priority :D

For the hour before his shot I kept offering him more, and finally just before shot time he tucked in and ate most of a bowl. I did have to take the food to him though. Forget about room-service, he got bed-service!
View attachment 73233

As he'd eaten I felt okay giving him his shot. New reduced dose, 0.75u.
Wouldn't have minded if he's stayed at 2 for longer but it seems I am destined to be having to eyeball 0.25 doses :joyful:
We do bed service here, too. :rolleyes:
I think we all seem to have very pampered kitties. :p
Anything to get them to eat! :bighug::bighug:
 
I'm sorry he's not been feeling well and not been eating well. I hope it's just a transitory thing.

Jude only drinks when his sugar is super high. Otherwise, he never visits the water bowl, which means I have to load his food with water to get some into him. When his numbers began to drop, he went through a few days of inappetence, which was problematic. I resorted to smearing honey on his mouth when he was low once; he licked it off, and that did the job of boosting his bg.

I hope he continues his green surf this evening.
 
I'm sorry he's not been feeling well and not been eating well. I hope it's just a transitory thing.

Jude only drinks when his sugar is super high. Otherwise, he never visits the water bowl, which means I have to load his food with water to get some into him. When his numbers began to drop, he went through a few days of inappetence, which was problematic. I resorted to smearing honey on his mouth when he was low once; he licked it off, and that did the job of boosting his bg.

I hope he continues his green surf this evening.
I think it maybe was just a transitory thing as he ate his +1.5 snack and just cleaned the bowl with his +2.5 snack. Back to normal operating procedure :)

I've never had to smear honey on gums (yet) but I know it is an option. I imagine it is very scary to be in that situation!

I've got into the habit of adding a bit of water to most of Noogi's food as well. Altho he does drink from his bowl as well. But well hydrated is good, right?!

I'm hoping for a quiet night :)
 
Last edited:
Wow! What a rollercoaster few cycles! Great job keeping him safe when he hit that low today.

On a side note, Binx is definitely more thirsty with high numbers. Currently, he's always hungry but not sure we've seen enough consistent lows to know if they'd impact long-term.

Hope Noogi continues to surf safely tonight and lets you rest :bighug:
 
Congratulations on the reduction. I know the alarm when they are not into eating, eating is their life and our saving grace! Hope he transitions to lower BGs just fine. :bighug::bighug:

At first I felt like Petey seemed sick in lower numbers... he's probably not sure what to do/feel either.
 
Back
Top