3/25 Mannie PMPS HI, +2 HI ~ IM VET

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (Monday fuel, so needed....), and Happy Monday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, and triple shot espressos, with beans from Hawaiian coffee plantations: Hawaii Ka'u blend, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: Venti quad Irish cream infused white mocha, with hazelnut and caramel whip, garnished with caramelized nut clusters and white chocolate shavings........ PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today : hazelnut vanilla chai!! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too!

Kitties! Mark your calendars! The Worm Full Moon, also known as the Maple Sugar Moon, is coming! party on Wednesday!! ~~ Mannie

3/24 in MannieLand

3/24 RECAP

3/24 fuds: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Friskies salmon 7%, PM CYCLE: ProPlan Kitten Chicken and Liver 2%, FF Tuna Feast 9%
3/25 amps 326: 32nd cycle on this dose (1.25u), fed 7 % LC
+1 fed 7% LC
+2 446 fed 7% LC
+3 fed 7% LC
+4 447
+11 599 :sad: :sad: :sad:
3/25 pmps 541: 33rd cycle on this dose (1.25u), fed 2 % LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 417 fed 2% LC
+3 fed 9% LC
+4.5 193 fed 9% LC

3/25 amps HI: 33rd cycle on this dose (1.25u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 HI fed 9% LC
+3 fed 9% LC
+4 HI
+4.5 to +6: vetty visit
+6 HI
+10 HI
3/25 pmps HI: 34th cycle on this dose (1.25u), fed 2% LC
+2 HI fed 0% LC
+3 fed 0% LC

Yesterday was..... not such a good day. We started out pink, and just kept heading on up from there. I would have thought it was so much like a fur shot cycle, but I know I didn't give one. so.... just Mannie reaching for the stars. He did start to turn that around by the PM cycle, we eventaully made the blues. As expected such a sudden drop created the usual nasty bounce and we are once again on the alpha floor..... We've had some good recovery cycles, and some good blue surfs on this dose, but I think he made need another increase if we can't shake this higher stuff. His bounces continue to be severe, just not as long. So we shall see how things go. In the meantime I hope for a good day today, more blues would be so cool! Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D Today Mannie has a vetty appt with his IM vet, to recheck his potassium levels, and his BP. I will also request a consult to discuss his overall condition. I really do not see much improvement in his muscle stability/weakness issue. SO we shall see hat she has to say about it all, and what she recommends. Yesterday was an OK day for Mannie. The morning was good: he made a few visits outside, and sat and waited again for the humans to make their breffis, hoping as he alwyas does for a morsel to be dropped. This is something he does every weekend when the beans are home and actually cook breffis. ;-) The afternoon was spent napping - no surprise considering how high the Numbers were. Today appy has been good, well maybe just OK (picky !!!, and a little bowl chasing involved), CPC (barely) yesterday and this morning, LB is normal, Ketones tests have been negative. Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. :cool: Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D

Have a great day everyone! Nothing is really planned her for today, just Mannie's vetty appt. Perhaps a hike after that is the weather is good. paws crossed!

Hey everybody! Whats up? I think we need a Rusty Radiator day! just cuz,..... well we can maybe bake cookies too..... and play in Rusty's snow.... what do ya think? You guys in? Let me know - I am ready for anything!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/25 Mannie AMPS HI

Bummer about that AMPS, but yay for some blues!!! Hopefully the IM vetty will have more ideas for you. Maybe he's got some neuropathy going on? Sending many vines your way....vetty vines, lower BG vines, feel better vines! We'll be watching for updates!
 
Re: 3/25 Mannie AMPS HI

Morning Michelle, sorry about the bouncy boy this morning! Mannie, dose threat in effect, so more juice unless you climb down. Paws and fingers crossed for lower numbers. Good luck and many good IM Vetty vines for today. I'll be interested in the b/p, as Mags gets a check on it this Wednesday. Hope the IM Vet can give some good feedback on the mobility issue and treatment to help Mannie. I know that's a worry.
So nice Mannie can enjoy outside time and try and swipe some weekend breffifs from the beans. :lol: Sending appy and feel good vines for Mannie today. I'll check later on Vetty visit. Hope you can get in a hike today.
Mannie, triple thanks for the triple espressos, :-D

Mannie, we better get full use of what winter is left, as spring is around the corner. Yes, hope Rusty's Mum makes cinnamum cookies. Snow angels for us. See ya at the curb, Mags
 
Re: 3/25 Mannie AMPS HI

Morning Michelle,
all my fingers and paws are crossed and sending good vetty vines and prayers for Mannie's IM doctor today. I'm saying thank you for good answers to your questions and good results for his tests.

OOOOOOOHHHHH Man-NIE!! triple shots and mocha please. I've got a wicked busy day today and no enjerny!!! I'll be watching for your sweet face.. i'm waiting in the street so i'll come meet you!

Playing in Rusty's snow is a great idea. Pretty soon there won't be anymore so we'd better do it NOW. i wanna make snow angels and a fort with tunnels to run through. i gots bananas from our trees so we can make nanner cookies... but you gots to promise not to lay on 'em :lol: :lol: :lol: on my way.. oliver
 
Re: 3/25 Mannie AMPS HI

Mannie, dude, I got the ropes. I'll pull you down as far as I can. Try to relax at the vetty, ok? Show them that your BP is fine. ~Z
 
Re: 3/25 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 HI



Hey Mannie,

Oh NO! what happened are you still upside down?! Your beegees are! Maybe if you stand on your head you can get your beegees to go down......

Ooooh it is snowing again, so we definitely need to stay indoors and do warm, yummy things - radiators it is - I especially love the one with the built in bed and fuds holder! OK, I will get out of bed for that...well eventually, I will get out of bed, but it's a fresh made bed with yummy smelling sheets and I got a fresh fuds bowl, what more can a Maui want! Besides sun and warm.....

Now where is my wagon....

Signed Maui the Magnificent, who can't wait until summer

 
Re: 3/25 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 HI

Hey Mannie, once in awhile you have to give your mumbean something in the blue & green to sheer her up, K! Forget about the ceiling floor & come down. Oh, you are stressed by the vetty's, it's okay, dont worry. You'll come home fine with your fave treats waiting for you, I promise.
Sending good vetty vine!
 
Re: 3/25 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 HI

Hi @ +2. what to say. not much....come on down Mannie. ;-)

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O) Yupp on that amps. not fun, kinda knew I'd see it when he dived last night. And yes on the IM vetty - I had planned on asking bout the neuropathy. THX for the vines, they are so appreciated!

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) Me too on the bouncy boy. Sheshhhh... another nasty one. :roll: THX, I too hope he comes down sooner than later today, but slowly. THX too on the vetty vines, and yes the muscle weakness and mobility are really a worry. He does OK, but things just aren't getting better. I will update too on the BP. I hope his is lower... THX too on Mannie - he so does love those sniffs: outdoors and hoomin breffis! :lol:
Auntie Ann - YUPP! Good to go, as always. ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Morning Mary ~O) ~O) ~O) THX on the vetty vines. Sure am looking forward to a few answers, maybe some other options for him. Paws crossed!
Auntie Mary!! OOOO! A double order! I can take care of that no enjerney! Pronto is my middle name - see you in the street. uhhhhh..... in the street? OKs.... ~~ Mannie, kittteh barista

Morning Helen ~O) ~O) ~O) I agree! The blues last night were nice. I so wish he'd stay there. ;-) THX on the vetty - Mannie likes the waiting treats thing. THX for the vetty vines. :-D

Maui! I dunno! I wokes up this way.... flying high in the clouds.... Hmmmmm, i will try the upside down thing. Maybe that will help, maybe. I KNOWS on the snow... we will hang on the radiators, stay warm, until it is snow time! Yahoo! I will bring your special sled... heeheehee on the bed with the fuds holder: awesome! See ya! Mannie, snow kitty

Z! THX man, I so need those ropes! I hope they ain't too frayed. I sure have been using them alot... and will do at the vetty! I so hope they don't poke too much.... See ya soon! ~~ M

Oliver! DUDE! YAY! It's a go then. SNOW PLAY!! Yippie! OOOOOOO! A snow fort with tunnels - awesome! nanner cookies??? can we add cimmamum? I lubs cimmamum.... Thx dude for the bananas, and I SWEAR I won't lay on them. sheshhhhh..... See ya soon!~~ Mannie

Hey Maggie - I thinks so too! I so wanna do them snow angels, and a snow fort, amybe even some tunnels... Picks you up at the curb!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/25 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 HI, +4 HI, +6 HI ~ IM VET

+6 HI... more ugliness. Mannie however seems no worse for wear. Despite the high numbers he's doing his thing.... :-D

IM VET REPORT: well, we are back. It was a good visit, I think. Problems, however still persist. We are still experiencing continued weight loss, it is small, but the slope down is consistent. Upon examination the vet also felt some thing (nodules?, forget the word she used) in his thyroid, so we now test for HyperThyroidism. Perhaps that is the cause for the weight loss. High BG's swings can also contribute to that as well (weight loss). Due to his being prone to UTI's we will also test for that also. In the past he has run with high BG's when UTI's are there. It is not uncommon for Mannie to show no signs: straining, excess LB visits, etc., as often he can be asymptomatic. Kudos to Mannie for even giving them a sample. That is always such an ordeal.... We will also be running a renal panel to check on kidney values, as I understand that can play a role in his aldosteronism, as well as weight loss. They will also recheck his potassium when the BW panel is run. His BP was down some: 180 from 205.It is still high, but down. We have decided to hold with the current BP dose to let him settle some. I understand that the effects of amlodopine can be cumulative, and sometimes it takes a while for them to settle into the dosage. That alone as always been a Mannie issue: time and settling. I did ask them to check his hydration level, and that was good. cataracts are no worse, but they are there, apparently affecting up close vision, the rest seems to be OK.

and that my friend is it in a nutshell.... and ... omg, is there anything else/illness/disease/issues that Mannie can have? I so hope these labs come back negative.... ;-) For now we will continue with meds and the dosages as they are now, pending labs and further evaluation once they are in.
 
Re: 3/25 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 HI, +4 HI, +6 HI ~ IM VET

I'm glad you had a good vetty visit. I hope the labs come back good!

HyperT could be the answer to a few of the things that Mannie has going on...the high BP, weight loss, picky appy. At least HyperT would be easy to treat - that's another med you can get compounded into a transdermal gel so you won't have to try to pill him with it. If it is hyperT, the meds could resolve some of his current issues pretty quickly.

Continue to send all sorts of vines your way!!!
 
Re: 3/25 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 HI, +4 HI, +6 HI ~ IM VET

I am so glad you had a good visit. Paws crossed here for you that everything comes back normal. Come on down Mannie! No need to be so HI. Have a great day Michelle!! ((((HUGS))))
 
Re: 3/25 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 HI, +4 HI, +6 HI ~ IM VET

Sounds like an overall good vetty visit. Lower BP (yeah, getting there!) and successful pee collection. So many things to consider for you though. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Give Mannie some extra scritches from us, and tell him he was a good boy at vetty but that there is no need to be up there. Please do something fun for you today, Mannie has given you a permission slip and the weather is great.
 
Re: 3/25 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 HI, +4 HI, +6 HI ~ IM VET

Paws crossed for something that can be easily treated. Hugs to you, Michelle.
Liz
 
Re: 3/25 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 HI, +4 HI, +6 HI ~ IM VET

(((Michelle))) My heart stopped for a second when I saw your condo's subject line. I'm glad to read that Mannie is doing fine and that the vetty visit went well. Paws crossed that his results come back okay. If he does have Hyper-T, though, a lot of his problems may be resolved by proper medication. I have hyper-T and take Methimazole, and I know some members here with Hyper-T cats take it. It helped me regulate my weight and a whole bunch of other wonderful things. My biggest complaint was fatigue and insomnia, and the meds have helped a lot.

I hope Mannie clears this ugly bounce soon and gives you much nicer numbers in the PM cycle.
 
Re: 3/25 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 HI, +4 HI, +6 HI ~ IM VET

(((Michelle)))
You've got so many balls in the air.
juggle.gif

I hope the new tests give some more insight as to what can help it all balance out and get Mannie in a better zone.
Can't blame him for the alpha floor... after all, he had to go to the vet. :-x

Paws crossed he'll come down in tonite's cycle...
 
Re: 3/25 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 HI, +4 HI, +6 HI ~ IM VET

Hi Michelle, sounds like a good Vetty visit and you had a lot of issues addressed with follow up b/w and tests. Good on the bp coming down. I guess they take Vetty stress into consideration, too. It sure sounds like the IM Vet is covering all bases with the renal values b/w, UTI and checking potassium levels, too. Paw and fingers crossed for good results.
I bet Mannie is glad to be home and hope the weather is nice enough for some yard sunning. Mannie, you did good today at Vetty giving a sample. I know that's no fun! Hope you can get in a mini hike today, Michelle.
 
Re: 3/25 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 HI, +4 HI, +6 HI ~ IM VET

all in all....not a bad visit. HyperT can be treated, hopefully that is what it is (well, wish it wasn't anything, but at least it's treatable, you know what I mean....)
Hugs and kisses to you, Mannie AND Nicholas!
 
Re: 3/25 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 HI, +4 HI, +6 HI ~ IM VET

Hey Michelle,
That is an awful lot to have to think about, but wait 'till the results of the tests come in before subjecting yourself to what may be unnecessary worry. Mannie will keep on doing his Mannie things and you will tackle any new challenges with grace and skill. He's your boy and he knows that you will help him (even if it means having to take pills!).

So sorry that he bounced so high today, but that's Mannie's way, as we all know. He's not the Olympic bungee champ for nothing! I hope that you will have a good evening. Mannie is doing the best he can, which is pretty darn good.

Hugs & scritches,

Ella & Rusty

Yo Mannie, I'm so glad you and the gang came over today to chillax on the radiators and play in the snow. It's great snowball/ snowcat snow. The cookies were especially good today, made with fresh Madagascar cimmamum. Yum!
Your pal,
Rusty
 
Re: 3/25 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 HI, +4 HI, +6 HI ~ IM VET

Hi Michelle, just wanted to stop and say hi and see how Mannie was doing. Sorry about the vetty report but hopefully they can figure out what's gong on. Been lurking on the site but haven't posted much but miss you all so much! Paws crossed that Mannie gets better and his numbers come down. Hope you are well Michelle! Hugs to you and Mannie!
 
Re: 3/25 Mannie AMPS HI, +4 HI, +6 HI, +10 HI~ IM VET

+10 HI. aiyee.... still on the alpha floor. Ah Mannie, come on down big guy.

Hi Amy - THX, the visit was a good one, as she does listen to my concerns. And me too on the labs. It's good that they redid the BW, as it's been a while. SO I have been told on the HyperT. She seemed to feel that way, plus the physical exam indicted a possibility. And yes on the easy to treat. The gel would be so nice... one less pill to try and get in him. ;-) so we wait and see.... :-D

Hi Melissa - THX . I hope so too. and down would be wonderful. He sure seems to like the alphas today. :roll: THX for the hugs too.

Hi Wendy. Overall it was a good visit. I always think they are if there is conversation and not just dictation. She seemed to feel, as do I, that something else is going on here, now to find out what. And yes, there is alot to consider, but I'm glad she is looking at alot, maybe we can eliminate some. :-D Scritches have been dispensed, more to come. And thx - I worked the yard today: it was needed and outside in the sun, so good to go. I enjoyed the time spent.

Hi Liz - thanks - it is my hope too!

Hi Courtney - many thanks! he basically is doing fine, no emergency or anything, just followup work,more labs etc.... THX to on the hyper-t info. It's nice in a way to think that if this is what also ails him that it can be treated well, with good results. THX too on this UGLY bouce1 omg... so hoping for better PM cycle numbers.

Hi Rhiannon - oh yes. I like that smilie :lol: It's kinda how I feel. juggle this juggle that.... and now maybe more. :shock: :lol: I hope so too on the labs. with all that has gone on in the past few month it really was time to redo them. And so he told me on the alpha Floor: I could have sworn I heard him say: vet stress!

Hi Ann - It was a good visit, even if all agree he has possibly more issues. It was good on the BP. Still a little high, but better. I think it is good to hold that where it is now, let all settle a bit, and see how it goes in regards to the BP. and yes - I think she is trying to check all, get an updated baseline. I was SO GRATEFUL that he gave them a pee sample - omg that is such an ordeal when he does not. :cool: Yes he was so elated to be home. He's been napping alot today, but not too unusual for him when he runs high.

Hi Deb - thanks for the visit! I think so too: it really wasn't a bad visit. If they do find something I so hope it is a treatable none. So agreed on teat and the hyper-T

Hi Ella - Yes, that it is. I hoe we can eliminate some - ;-) ;-) and I so agree: I plan on doing just that: we wait until the results come in, and then decide on a game plan, no worry until then. I'm just glad that she agreed with me that there could be something else going on. Thx for your remarks on grace and skill - so appreciated. We certainly will try. THX too on the ugly bounce today. Those letters are always so hard to deal with, and unsettling. But you are right: that is his thing these days. The Olympic diving champ knows how to do those dives and bungee stuff with such skill. I'm glad though that he still is doing Mannie things today. It is nice to see. I think you are right too on his doing being pretty darn good.

Hi Michelle - thx for the visit!! I hope you are doing well. it is so good to hear from you. THX too on the vetty: it is my hope, an answer for Mannie. THX too on his numbers. We so hoe for a better cycle tonight. :-D

Rusty! DUDE! Radiators rock! I UBS THE SNOW!!! it was so funs - I had such gin with the snowball fight too. :cool: THX for letting me bring home some of the cookies. YUM!! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/25 Mannie PMPS HI~ IM VET

I'm glad things went well at the vet with Mannie. I hope you get some good results back and can rule some things out. Hopefully Mannie will come down some tonight.
 
((Michelle))
It's been a while since Mannie's had this kind of bounce. Poor guy. I hope he comes down tonight.

Mannie, dude, a bounce means you comes down after going up! I gots ropes and treats for you! Bacon! ~Ripley
 
Hi Josie - thanks. me too. Not a good night for the big guy.

Ripley - I know...this is just awful. I will do my best. ;-) Pull hard, 'K? uhhhh.... you said BACON? I am so there!~~ Mannie
 
Hi Mannie - you know we all love you and are hoping that the test results come back good. If you wear your glasses, you will never even notice that your vision isn't perfect and now I know why you like cookies so much - you want to keep your weight up. I am thinking if you eat more protein - like chicken and turkey that will help with your weight and your mommy bean will be happy to give that to you.

and tell your mommybean to stop worrying, you are perfect just the way you are and even though you are falling apart - you are like the velveteen rabbit - a much loved, well worn bunny - ask your mommy bean to tell you the story, I am sure she would love to tell it to you and Nicholas....

I am looking forward to tomorrow's delivery and so far no sign of the drooler imposter!
 
Paws crossed the tests will come back negative. Glad you've made some progress with the BP.

I hope he clears this bounce soon.
 
Auntie Hillary!!! Thanks you! So do I. They sure poked and prodded alot. Sheshhhh.... My bean says the same thing on my glasses, I think they help! She got me this cool thing that helps them stay on my head, cuz they kept falling off. What a bummer! anyways... i see good now! heeheehee on the cookies. ok - i will ask her to give me more chicken and turkey too, it's the tiny humans favorite. :-D I told my bean the same thing - that we are what we are, and perfect, even when things start to fall apart. She said she knew and gave me a big hugs. I liked that. Big hugs are great. I will ask her for the story. I'm sure she has it her somewhere... she has so many books... --- and gotcha on the delivery - I will make you the bestest one ever! See you tomorrow, drooler free!~~ Mannie

Hillary - thanks for that. it warmed my heart.

Hi Marje - we hope on this go around with the labs. my poor boy - so many things going awry. Maybe this time he will get lucky.
 
anytime Michelle - I know how tough it must be with so many medical issues, no clear answers and the challenge of balancing it while trying to maintain a positive attitude.

it;s why I try to keep things light and silly.
 
Thanks Hillary - yupp, it is tough. we just don't know all with him, hard to keep an upbeat attitude. we do try.

Hi Denise - thanks for the visit. He has a better start today. paws are so crossed on the labs. THX.
 
Hi Michelle - what a tough day yesterday - I'm sorry I didn't make it to your condo until now. Those blacks are just heart wrenching. I don't know what else to suggest with the med stuff. Many folks here are a lot smarter (more experienced unfortunately) in that area. I'm sending vines to figure out what all this is about and to help the little guy stop losing weight and start doing better with the values. (((hugs)))
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top