mariko
Member Since 2011
Good morning,
Yesterday's condo
Yesterday
AMPS=200 (s1u); +1=185; +2=203; +9.5=178
PMPS=191 (s1u); +2=176; ;+4=200; +8.5=191
Today
AMPS=198 (s1u); +1=227; +2=221; +10.25=373
PMPS=355 (s1u); +1=346; +2.5=311
Today is one of those mornings where I can't really tell how Lucy is feeling.
Definitely not particularly good.
I can't tell if something is bothering her or if she's just being neutral.
She ate the 1st breakfast fine.
Lucy's dental appointment is set for April 17.
That's 3 and half weeks away.
If I keep worrying for 3 and half weeks constantly, I will be miserable by the actual appointment, and that's not a good momma quality.
So instead I am going to follow Liz and Anne's motto - "More petting, less worry."
And I will try to fill my mind with positive thoughts, like how much better she will be feeling after this.
During the appointment on Saturday, the vet said that I may want to consider a full body x-ray before the dental, if I decide to do the dental after the b/w results.
She said it's not a must, but just an option.
I didn't quite understand the purpose of this, so I e-mailed, and she replied: " Mainly I do it in older cats before a general anesthetic as a tool together with blood work to help ensure there is no reason NOT to do an anesthetic. For example (worst case scenario) if there was something like cancer that's spread into the chest cavity. Its very unlikely, just a way to make us all a little more comfortable about going ahead. "
So I may bring her to the regular vet before dental to do this.
I asked the dental clinic to ask the anesthesiologist what anesthesia protocol she plans to use for Lucy, and I'm waiting for their call now.
When they call, I'm also going to ask what A/B the doctor plans to send her home with, because I think she will need some as she needs at least one tooth pulled out.
So if what they want to give only comes in sweet liquid, I'll have time to have it compounded.
Anything else I should be asking?
I hope everyone's having a nice day.
Yesterday's condo
Yesterday
AMPS=200 (s1u); +1=185; +2=203; +9.5=178
PMPS=191 (s1u); +2=176; ;+4=200; +8.5=191
Today
AMPS=198 (s1u); +1=227; +2=221; +10.25=373
PMPS=355 (s1u); +1=346; +2.5=311
Today is one of those mornings where I can't really tell how Lucy is feeling.
Definitely not particularly good.
I can't tell if something is bothering her or if she's just being neutral.
She ate the 1st breakfast fine.
Lucy's dental appointment is set for April 17.
That's 3 and half weeks away.
If I keep worrying for 3 and half weeks constantly, I will be miserable by the actual appointment, and that's not a good momma quality.
So instead I am going to follow Liz and Anne's motto - "More petting, less worry."
And I will try to fill my mind with positive thoughts, like how much better she will be feeling after this.
During the appointment on Saturday, the vet said that I may want to consider a full body x-ray before the dental, if I decide to do the dental after the b/w results.
She said it's not a must, but just an option.
I didn't quite understand the purpose of this, so I e-mailed, and she replied: " Mainly I do it in older cats before a general anesthetic as a tool together with blood work to help ensure there is no reason NOT to do an anesthetic. For example (worst case scenario) if there was something like cancer that's spread into the chest cavity. Its very unlikely, just a way to make us all a little more comfortable about going ahead. "
So I may bring her to the regular vet before dental to do this.
I asked the dental clinic to ask the anesthesiologist what anesthesia protocol she plans to use for Lucy, and I'm waiting for their call now.
When they call, I'm also going to ask what A/B the doctor plans to send her home with, because I think she will need some as she needs at least one tooth pulled out.
So if what they want to give only comes in sweet liquid, I'll have time to have it compounded.
Anything else I should be asking?
I hope everyone's having a nice day.