worldtraveller
Member Since 2011
Hello LL!
I am back from 5 days of travel. It was nice to be away (Istanbul is a great city!), but always good to come back home!
Some of you may recall that Kitty was getting really well before my travel, and after all we decided that the shots will be completely skipped when I was not at home. One of the last postings froms last week: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66587
I just got back and of course first thing I do is to test Kitty's BG and it was 59!! :mrgreen: To me this looks wonderful and quite unbelievable. He has been now 5 days without any insulin, in fact his tiny shot (0.1u) was on Monday night and now it is early Sunday morning (3am here in Moscow). During this time he continued the LC diet, just don't know when he has eaten the last time.
I guess I will need to set the alarm for his regular morning shooting time to test. If the BG reading is anywhere as good as it is now - I would be tempted to continue to skip the shot in the morning. Any views?
I am back from 5 days of travel. It was nice to be away (Istanbul is a great city!), but always good to come back home!
Some of you may recall that Kitty was getting really well before my travel, and after all we decided that the shots will be completely skipped when I was not at home. One of the last postings froms last week: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66587
I just got back and of course first thing I do is to test Kitty's BG and it was 59!! :mrgreen: To me this looks wonderful and quite unbelievable. He has been now 5 days without any insulin, in fact his tiny shot (0.1u) was on Monday night and now it is early Sunday morning (3am here in Moscow). During this time he continued the LC diet, just don't know when he has eaten the last time.
I guess I will need to set the alarm for his regular morning shooting time to test. If the BG reading is anywhere as good as it is now - I would be tempted to continue to skip the shot in the morning. Any views?