3/25 Java PMPS 110 +3.5 48 +4 56

Status
Not open for further replies.

Steph and Java(GA)

Member Since 2011
last condo

Hey LL! Sorry I haven't been around the last couple days, hope all is well. It has been crazy around here, my civvie has been a little under the weather. At least he waited until Java was 100%. He is so much better he is sleeping under the covers with again. He hasn't done that in months! Anyway my question is I re-read the protocol and if I read correctly he has earned .25 reduction? I wasn't sure if it was just going once below 50 or if he had to hit that a certain amount of times? We have fed some hc and he seems just fine, not even clammy or sweating like he had been. Thanks for any input!
 
Re: 3/25 Java PMPS 110 +3.5 48 +4 56 question on dosecrease?

Hi Steph.....hope the civvie is better!! For a newly diagnosed cat (has had FD under one year), they get a .25u dosecrease if they fall below 50 according to the protocol. I believe the Tilly protocol provides the option that kitties who have a difficult time holding reductions can go below 50 three times on separate days before taking the reduction. This is what we've done with Gracie (dxd six months ago)...ECID. Any cat who falls below 40 gets an automatic reduction no matter what. The protocols call for .25u reductions but again, ECID, and sometimes those cats who cannot hold reductions just get shaves. Until you know this about Java, you should probably stick with the protocol and give him a .25u reduction tomorrow morning. Good luck!! Hope things improve.
 
Re: 3/25 Java PMPS 110 +3.5 48 +4 56 question on dosecrease?

good luck with the dosecrease!

I always prefer to reduce when a cat (newly diagnosed) goes under 50, unless they prove that they can't hold those reductions.
 
Re: 3/25 Java PMPS 110 +3.5 48 +4 56 question on dosecrease?

Libby and Lucy said:
good luck with the dosecrease!

I always prefer to reduce when a cat (newly diagnosed) goes under 50, unless they prove that they can't hold those reductions.

Thanks Libby, we are going to give it a try.
 
Karrie and Maverick said:
Do you know what's the matter with your Civvie? Hugs.
Look at those numbers for Java! Awesome!


Thanks Karrie, I am not really sure what is wrong with Riley. He has been hiding and his belly has been making really loud gurgling sounds, kind of like gas? He was just in the vet when Java had his dental to get his urine checked, he tends to get crystals. But as I suspected now that we are on all wet food, Clean bill of health. Good labs he lost a pound and a half in the last year and a half but I think this is actually a healthier weight for him. So I am just making sure he keeps pooping and peeing and I am watching him like a hawk. Appetite is ok so just a few weird little things. Anyway I think they are both getting back to normal and I am grateful. thanks again for the post!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top