3/25 Jake AMPS 46 PMPS 133...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bo & Jake

Member Since 2009
Good morning,LL!
Gave him decreased dose of 5.25.
Question is: we are going on vacation on April/5 for 2 weeks. Petsitter will come 2xday,give shoots and no testing.
We did have same sitter in 2008 for 3weeks.
Now about dose? jake was on same 5.5u for think 3 weeks and today i reduced ( I know he is not under 40) because dont feel comfy shoot
full 5.5 on 46.
We still have more than a week before leaveing and i was thinking 5u to be safe.
Any sugesstion about dose for no testing. For me it's the hardest part going on vacation .(blind shooting)

Hope everyone have a nice Thurstday!
 
Re: 3/25 Jake AMPS 46....QUESTION

I am definately not one to give advice on this BUT I have always been told in those circumstances (when I go away they are the same) to reduce the dose - I would say - if it was me I would give at most 5u. Hopefully someone who is more knowledgeable will come along :)
 
Re: 3/25 Jake AMPS 46....QUESTION

Hey Bo and Jake.
I think the dose decision will have to wait for a bit -- need to see how his numbers are running closer to your departure date.
Big kisses to Jake.
 
Re: 3/25 Jake AMPS 46....QUESTION

Every time I've had to set up a petsitter dose, I was asked to wait until the day before I traveled since a lot can happen even in a couple of days. I hope there isn't a big swing back up.
 
Re: 3/25 Jake AMPS 46....QUESTION

Bo will you be in touch with the pet sitter? When I went away for 10 days ds only tested at shot time. If he was below a certain number I had him shoot less just for that shot. I did lower the whole dose from a Fat dose to a regular dose. You can check out Spikes vacation numbers on my SS, it was in January. This was my second time going away and Spike always did fine. The most important thing for me was that I had ds always leave extra food out for Spike, just in case he went low he would feed himself. Hope you're going some place nice and warm.
** do you know how to text on your cell phone? I had ds text me numbers so I could see how Spike was doing.
 
PMPS 133....

It was very green day for Jake!
Hope he doesn't fly into sky.

Janice,we are not gonna be in touch with a sitter during our vacation. hes gonna come mor/eve ,feed, shoot,clean LB. No test !
Will leave some food for +6 in timed feeder. The same he did in 08 when we werwe gone for 3 weeks.
If i don't get any input before departure - will reduce dose!
Thanks for stop by!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top