3/25 Gracie PMPS 120 +2 112 +3 75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 249 1st cycle sk1u
+2: 221
+4: 206
+7.5: 270
PMPS 120 2nd cycle sk1u fed .2 oz 10%
+.5: 108 fed .1 oz 10%
+1: 94 fed .2 oz 10%
+1.5: 51 fed .2 oz 10%/14% gravy
+2: 50 fed .1 oz 10%/14% gravy
+2.5: 50 fed 1 tsp 6%/14% gravy
+3: 48 fed 1/2 tsp 6%/14% gravy
+3.5: 52
+4: 50 14% gravy
+5: 45 14% gravy/karo
+6: 83
+7: 108
+9: 34 recheck 26 fed 1 ml karo by syringe and 2 tbsp 14%
+9.75: 75 fed little 14%
+10.5: 144
+11: 159


Good morning LL...TGIF! Sending healing vines to Butthead, Rocket, Milo, Payne, Moses, JD, Binks, and I hope my muddled mind did not forget any...if so, we also send them healing vines.

Yee dawgies..what a night. Gracie just sped right through that sk1u dose which worries me that she is trying to come down the ladder a little fast while still having some bounces. Sienne suggested I shoot a full .25u reduction this morning to sk.75u so we could drain her shed a bit. I did....now holding breath. I think it was an excellent call and as Michelle, Laurie, and others pointed out...we can go back up if need be. Gracie was just the most incredible lovey baby all night. I napped with her on one of the guest beds so Mike could sleep as he had to get up at 3 am to leave at 5. She just flopped on me and purred and snuggled..even after so many pokes. I'm going to lay down for 30 mins and check her at +1.

Thank you all so very much for your help. You are an amazing group....we could NOT do this without you. Thanks for always being there with your support and hugs and thoughts...it makes me weepy to think about how fantastic you all are in helping us with our wonderful baby girl.

Sienne: we had tried mixing karo in with LC in the past but since she is constantly changing, it is certainly worth a try again so I can keep from giving her so many carbs. Until this morning, I stayed with the 10% food (MC) and 14% gravy with karo only twice I think. I think the 1 ml karo with the 14% food this morning really helped me get her up out of that 34/26. (Mike tested her at +9 and got the 34 and then came and woke me up so by the time I raced in, retested her and got the 26, it was +9.25 so she was still falling).

I'll check condos when I'm up and have had ample ~O) ~O) ~O) but I see Binks is still cruising green without juice....AMAZING!! Gosh I am so happy about that!!!!
 
Re: 3/25 Gracie AMPS 150

amazing night, amazing morning - kudos to you for getting through it! I am glad you went with the .25 reduction, and hope you don't see too much shed action today. Green, Gracie - just not too low... It was good too I think that you didn't have to hit the HC often. Might be worth the try to go back to the LC with karo the next time she goes so low.

and did you panic when she hit 26? That would wake anyone up.

have a great day today - have some ~O) ~O) ~O) , and I hope for the best for you today.
 
Re: 3/25 Gracie AMPS 150 +2 150

She has to make it interesting...up or down?

Michelle: Yes...I panicked when I got the 26; I was in a DEAD sleep which I had only been in for about 30 mins when Mike woke me up about the 34. He was trying to get out the door; I told him she couldn't have dropped from 108 to 34..needed to retest. So shock is an understatement. I probably overreacted with the carbs but I was beat and couldn't believe she did that at the end of her cycle....and I didn't want to skip a shot.
 
Re: 3/25 Gracie AMPS 150 +2 150

I would have hit the ceiling!! Oh, I would have been Ceiling Bean! :lol:

big congratulations on the reducie, Wild Child!
 
Re: 3/25 Gracie AMPS 150 +2 150

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT dang gracie .. you are on the move girl and looking goooooood! I hope she continues these beautiful numbers for you guys .. you are handling it like pro's! Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 3/25 Gracie AMPS 150 +2 150 +4 88

Ceilingbean: now...I know you've dealt with some low numbers :lol: :lol:

Devon: thank you so much for continuing to check in on Gracie...it means the world to us. I hope Mocha and Twix are doing wonderful and you and Peter are enjoying LIFE!!

Julie: Yup...this girl likes to be busy at night. It's funny because when we started the sugardance, she always was down during the day and up at night and we were so gleeful esp when we saw the people that had to stay up at night. Now.....revenge :twisted: :twisted:

So looks like she is going to have a nice green surf....please keep this up baby girl and only show me green and blue numbers!!! I have a haircut scheduled for late today..hope I can make it.
 
Re: 3/25 Gracie AMPS 150 +2 150 +4 88

Hi Marjorie, what a night you had is right! I was up early and was following yesterday's condo with the reduced dose. Good luck with this dose and hope it drains her shed so she doesn't keep dropping so fast. I hope you were able to get some sleep which you surely needed.
 
Re: 3/25 Gracie AMPS 150 +2 150 +4 88 +6 108

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: shaping up to be a decent day - one can hope for a high green/low blue surf. Right Gracie? Your mama doesn't want to ever see a 26 ever again.... with a 26 I wonder if over-carbing is even possible... :roll: have a great afternoon marjorie - looks like you will make that haircut. :cool: :-D
 
Re: 3/25 Gracie AMPS 150 +2 150 +4 88 +6 108

Gracie, Gracie, Gracie...take it easy on the beans!!!

Looks like the day shaped up ok though...whew!
 
Re: 3/25 Gracie AMPS 150 +2 150 +4 88 +6 108

Well---Neither you nor Mike need a stress test now, as you both took a 26 reading & did absolutely GREAT!!!
Most hearts would beat really fast from that number, but you two, Cool as Cucumbers ;-) ;-) ;-)
You really did a great job, and Gracie got another dose crease, so Pat yourselves on the back,
You Did Good!! Nice Catch Cabanabean!--Hugs to you both,,Congrats on the dose crease, and get some sleep(Yes Gracie let them get some Ni Ni)--Bigg Hugs from us! party_cat --
And of course everyone jumped in to help, That's Lantus Land xoxoxo!
 
Re: 3/25 Gracie AMPS 150 +2 150 +4 88 +6 108 +8 160 DOSE ???

I'm getting ready to go get a haircut and go to dinner with a friend so I wanted to post this question now as I may not be back until close to PMPS routine.

Gracie was on sk1u for two cycles and blew through it with a 26 this morning at the end of her cycle. Normally, I would shave her to .75u due to her propensity to not hold dose reductions. But Sienne suggested....and it was a fantastic idea which worked beautifully...that I take her down .25u this morning and give her a sk.75u in order to drain her shed a bit. I want to try and keep her in good numbers and not get the ones we don't like (won't even mention them). So....should I leave her at the sk.75u and see what she does or since her shed looks like it is draining quickly, go ahead and give her .75u tonight to keep her momentum going? I'd like to take her up to .75u but I'm not a wise one here so and don't know if that will throw her into NDW so that it would be better just to see if she can hold the sk.75u.



Thanks for your help!!!
 
Re: 3/25 Gracie AMPS 150 +2 150 +4 88 +6 108 +8 160 DOSE ???

I hope you are enjoying your tie out. haircut always feels great, and dinner with a friend - what can be better than that?

Well, on the dose. If it were Mannie, I'd keep the full reduction: the .25. But ya know I am no expert.... She had alot of carbs coming into PS this morning (yes?), there's some shed draining going on, and could be she's starting a bounce? I dunno - Maybe see what her ps # is and decide then what you need to so. I also wonder that with two reductions so close together will she be able to hold this one, especially with a history of not holding reductions. tough call. sorry I am so wishy washy. you know Gracie best, you'll make a good dedision based on your data and what you see at ps time. -- there is also a part of me that says - you need rest! Keep the reduction and maybe you can sleep tonight.
 
Re: 3/25 Gracie AMPS 150 +2 150 +4 88 +6 108 +8 160 DOSE ???

Thanks Michelle for your thoughts..I don't know what to do. Thanks to my Droid I can keep checkin g in and hope someone has an idea...I am wishy washy too!
 
Re: 3/25 Gracie AMPS 150 +2 150 +4 88 +6 108 +8 160 DOSE ???

hi marje. if i were in your shoes, i'd hold the reduction to see what she can do with it.
jmho...
 
Re: 3/25 Gracie AMPS 150 +2 150 +4 88 +6 108 +8 160 DOSE ???

I would hold the current dose. Shifting around the dose adds yet another variable into the mix and increases the possibility of getting wonky numbers due to dose hopping. Stick with your dose from this morning and let's see how Gracie does.
 
Re: 3/25 Gracie AMPS 150 +2 150 +4 88 +6 108 +8 160

Good luck Marjorie. I am in awww of you Mike. You two are amazing and Gracie never ceases to amaze me.

I love that she snuggled and purred with you all night. Its heartwarming. I love when Maverick joins me and sleeps and purrs (vs wet noses and chatty kathy visits).
 
Re: 3/25 Gracie AMPS 150 +2 150 +4 88 +6 108 +8 160

It's unanimous...I'd hold the dose.

FWIW, I've been doing the same thing with reductions...I would shave, and the shaves didn't usually hold. Recently, Tinkles has started to move down the dosing ladder a bit, and shaves are not enough...I started taking bigger reductions, and they are holding so far. Things do change, so you need to adapt to it. Maybe Gracie is ready for larger reductions.

Good luck, I hope it sticks!
 
Re: 3/25 Gracie PMPS 120

WOW!!! I have to reiterate our undying gratitude to you all especially those of you who choose to volunteer your time to help us all when you have your own lives, your own FD kitties, etc.

Thank you so much Jill, Sienne, Libby, and Laurie for weighing in and I would have gratefully taken the suggestion from one of you so it is really awesome to have all four of you check in. THANK YOU!!! So I did shoot the sk.75u and I hope to Heavens it was really, really close to what my bleary eyes shot this morning. I gave her three drops less than 1u (1 drop = sk1u, 1 drop = .75u, 1 drop = sk.75u) so I'm hoping my drops were consistent as the lines aren't always. And LOOK AT HER PMPS :RAHCAT
Baby Gracie YOU ROCK!!!

Sorry I didn't get the question mark taken off....I managed to access from my Droid and at least get the "Dose ???" removed but had problems unchecking the question box.

Thank you all...we'll see what she's going to do tonight...she was 132 at +.5. I hope to see a beautiful curve like this morning with just a titch more green :lol:

Karrie: thank you!!! you are a sweetheart!!

Ella: I do appreciate you checking in, too. You are always a great supporter.
 
Re: 3/25 Gracie PMPS 120

gracielittlestinker5.jpg
 
Re: 3/25 Gracie PMPS 120

WOW....you can actually see the improvement!!! THANK YOU MJ!!! BTW, that high pink was civvie HC canned food :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top