3/25 Gabby AMPS~351, +4.5~254, PMPS~262

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Yesterday's Condo

Gabby seems to be feeling much better. She ate rather enthusiastically without benefit of cypro. Gizmo woke me up at around 1:30 with the sound of his wanting to throw up. They both got a shot of ondansatron. It's amazing that Gabby is not in the least bit bothered by the injection. Gizmo is clearly, "WTF!! What are you doing woman?" Giz is still not himself when it comes to food. He got a dose of cypro this morning at at breakfast #2, he was happy to clean his bowl.

On top of the kitties being sick, I was running a fever last night. I didn't want to eat, either!

In yesterday's condo, a few of you asked if might be a problem with their food. Both cats eat Wellness chicken or turkey. A friend of mine gave me several can's of Wellness chicken that her rather finicky cats were refusing. I think the tummy troubles started prior to my opening those cans. Nonetheless, those cans went into the trash. I tend to think it's more likely that this is a virus. Given that the cats -- well, mostly Gabby -- eat out of each other's bowls, groom each other, and share litter boxes, it's not surprising they may share a "bug." Families pass viruses between each other all the time. I suspect the cats have shared whatever it is they have with me. (Thanks, guys.)
 
Re: 3/25 Gabby AMPS~351

Morning Sienne ~O) ~O) ~O)

Well bummer! I hope you feel better soon. I so agree on kitties passing these viruses back and forth. Seen it over and over again with my troops too. AIyee.... well I hope all her are on the mend, soon!
Love the individual reactions to the shots. ;-)

have a great day today, and I do hope you feel better.
 
Re: 3/25 Gabby AMPS~351

Sienne,

Good morning, I am so sorry to hear that Gizmo was sick last evening. Also sorry to hea you are not feeling well. We are having a mumps outbreak on the Ohio State University campus that is now spreading throughout the city. They do not know where it started. :YMSIGH:
I hope everybody gets to feeling better soon.

Terri
 
Re: 3/25 Gabby AMPS~351

Good Morning, Sienne,
I sure hope that Gizmo and Gabby will be "out of the woods" today (you, too). Could it be something they picked up at the vet's?

Sending feel better vines to you all,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Better wait for the mumps outbreak to subside before you move to Columbus!
 
Re: 3/25 Gabby AMPS~351

I hope everyone continues to feel better today. Yep, good thing you are missing the mumps outbreak. :shock: :shock:
Liz
 
Re: 3/25 Gabby AMPS~351

I've had the mumps, so no worries!

Gizmo was not feeling well on Sunday so it wasn't something that Gabby picked up at the vet's on Monday.
 
Re: 3/25 Gabby AMPS~351, +4.5~254

I'm glad that Gabby is feeling better, and that the meds helped Gizmo. I'm guessing he is not as used to getting shots as Gabby, hence the reaction. I did have to chuckle at your description. :lol:

I'm sorry your generous kitties shared their bug with their mamabean. Perhaps they just wanted empathy from you? ;-) Sending healing vines to all three of you!
 
I'm happy. Both cats ate without benefit of cypro at PMPS. And, there have been no shots of ondansatron since 1:30 AM. I haven't checked the litter boxes to see where things are on that front but I'm hoping that we're past the worst of the GI malaise.

For anyone who is using ondansatron, the cost for the injectible form is way less than for pills. I paid $18 for a bottle from my vet.
 
This is GREAT news, Sienne! I'm so glad they're on the mend and eating w/o extra help from meds.
I hope you're feeling better, too :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top