Noreen&DC&Frisky
Member Since 2010
I am officially exhausted.
My poor baby had 15 BG tests in 12 hours. I reduced the dose to 0.5u from 0.75u
I'm sure he's exhausted too. He didn't even get up for the last BG.
I did wake him for his shot though. He's now eating some LC food.
So far the bounce isn't too bad. Although it's been a steady rise since the last drop 6 1/2 hours ago.
DC's eating well and all P's are in place. He is a little sleepier this morning.
Not surprising though.
Overall, I think he's doing well. I just wish he'd stop trying to lick his side.
The vet gave me a different cone and he can't eat with it on. I haven't found a bowl or plate he can get at while wearing it.
When I go to sleep I'll have to put the old one back on so he can eat during the night if he needs to.
He sleeps with me anyway so I know if he's licking. It's more during the day time that I'm concerned about.
I'll just have to hold the bowl for him while he eats. He seems to like that anyhow.
yesterdays condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67074
My poor baby had 15 BG tests in 12 hours. I reduced the dose to 0.5u from 0.75u
I'm sure he's exhausted too. He didn't even get up for the last BG.
I did wake him for his shot though. He's now eating some LC food.
So far the bounce isn't too bad. Although it's been a steady rise since the last drop 6 1/2 hours ago.
DC's eating well and all P's are in place. He is a little sleepier this morning.
Not surprising though.
Overall, I think he's doing well. I just wish he'd stop trying to lick his side.
The vet gave me a different cone and he can't eat with it on. I haven't found a bowl or plate he can get at while wearing it.
When I go to sleep I'll have to put the old one back on so he can eat during the night if he needs to.
He sleeps with me anyway so I know if he's licking. It's more during the day time that I'm concerned about.
I'll just have to hold the bowl for him while he eats. He seems to like that anyhow.
yesterdays condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67074