3/25 Clovis AMPS 150 AND STILL DROPPING DOSING QUESTION

Status
Not open for further replies.

sweatergirrl

Member Since 2010
My Clovis started to drop at the 11th hour and is still doing so an hour after she should have gotten her shot. I just want to make sure I'm doing whats recommended in this site. I'm checking every 20 minutes to catch when her sugar starts to rise. When I see the rise it's ok to feed her and then shoot her regular dose of 1.75?

Just to recap: Clovis was at 194 at 5:30 a.m ---thats 11.5
She continued to drop at 6:00 am = 187
At 6:20am =165
at 6:40 am =160
at 7:00 am =150

thanks
Sandy
 
I just checked her and she's still dropping. She's at 143. I need to leave the house in 30 minutes and I'm wondering if I should just skip the shot today or feed her and give her normal dose?
 
Rather than skip the shot how about a reduced shot? Really, any amount of juice is better than skipping. You can do 1u or less if you like. What do you think?
 
No mom is having out patient surgery so no one will be around today for most of the day. I just checked her again and she's at 138. Dropped about 10 points again. She's been real insistant about food so I went ahead and fed her but haven't given teh shot yet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top