Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
3/24 Recap:
2.5 units bid
AMPS: 322
AM+3: 252
AM+6.5: 239
PMPS: 341
PM+5: 202
PM+7: 184
Yesterday's Condo
Cinco, what is with these PS numbers? Icky stinky pinky! Bleah!! I like that you eventually make it down to blue, but it would be so much easier to get there if you didn't start out so high! Let's work on that, shall we?
There was no lb action overnight, so I added a tsp of oil to his second breakfast, and two hours later I had a nice, big, stinky prezzy in the box (yay for IN the box!). :lol: I don't know if the oil could have worked that fast, or if it was the Miralax and squash he's been getting the past couple of days, but I'm glad we got that resolved! Maybe it will help his numbers come down?
The vet tech from the OV's office just called with her repeat of the pre-surgery instructions: No food after 8 pm tonight, no water after midnight, and half a dose of insulin in the a.m. I know I've seen this subject discussed here before, but my poor pee brain can't remember what the consensus was. Does anyone else give a half shot on an empty stomach the morning before surgery, or should I skip the dose altogether? She seemed pretty confident in that instruction, and I know they deal with diabetic animals alot, so I'm not sure I should question it, but it makes me a little nervous. What does everyone think? I did ask about what meds they give, and she mentioned Covenia, which I vetoed.
Sasha is still sniffling and sneezing, but I do think it's a little better. The humidifier ran out of water in the middle of the night
, but it was still pretty stuffy in our room. She got up on the plant shelf and ate some dry food this morning, which pleased me, but she still picked at her breakfast, eating maybe one third. I'm on my way up now to see if she's polished off the rest. I'm thinking another bathroom steam session is in order. She is drinking a little more water, too - she loves to drink from the bathroom sink and she hadn't been doing it the past few days, but last night and this morning she got up and put her paw under the faucet like she normally does. Very encouraging.
Sending healing vines to all in need , and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Good vetty vines to Amy and Trixie, and also to Betty and Hank (praying for you, Hank!)
2.5 units bid
AMPS: 322
AM+3: 252
AM+6.5: 239
PMPS: 341
PM+5: 202
PM+7: 184
Yesterday's Condo
Cinco, what is with these PS numbers? Icky stinky pinky! Bleah!! I like that you eventually make it down to blue, but it would be so much easier to get there if you didn't start out so high! Let's work on that, shall we?
There was no lb action overnight, so I added a tsp of oil to his second breakfast, and two hours later I had a nice, big, stinky prezzy in the box (yay for IN the box!). :lol: I don't know if the oil could have worked that fast, or if it was the Miralax and squash he's been getting the past couple of days, but I'm glad we got that resolved! Maybe it will help his numbers come down?
The vet tech from the OV's office just called with her repeat of the pre-surgery instructions: No food after 8 pm tonight, no water after midnight, and half a dose of insulin in the a.m. I know I've seen this subject discussed here before, but my poor pee brain can't remember what the consensus was. Does anyone else give a half shot on an empty stomach the morning before surgery, or should I skip the dose altogether? She seemed pretty confident in that instruction, and I know they deal with diabetic animals alot, so I'm not sure I should question it, but it makes me a little nervous. What does everyone think? I did ask about what meds they give, and she mentioned Covenia, which I vetoed.
Sasha is still sniffling and sneezing, but I do think it's a little better. The humidifier ran out of water in the middle of the night
Sending healing vines to all in need , and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Good vetty vines to Amy and Trixie, and also to Betty and Hank (praying for you, Hank!)