Chris & China (GA)
Member since 2013
Yesterday's condo and dental day
3/24 AMBG 82,(+2 162,+4 204,+7 248 AT at vet)PMPS 274,+2 180,+4 91,+6 89
China's acting pretty bizarre today and it has me a little worried. She didn't eat very well at AMPS at all, and since I wasn't sure how well she'd eat today, I gave her a BCS instead of her full dose
She's VERY restless today....keeps coming to me, getting in my face (like when her BG is too low) but no matter what I try to feed her, she doesn't seem to want much....takes a lick and leaves and then comes back and starts the whole thing over again. Usually I can convince her to settle down and lay with me, but instead she jumps back down, disappears for a few minutes then comes back
No vomiting or signs of nausea that I can tell, but she IS drinking copious amounts of water



P.S...looks like I made a good decision with the BCS this morning!! I've gotten her to eat little bits over the morning and she's back in the lagoon! Would be a total surprise if she holds this much of a reduction (heck, it would be a miracle) especially since the last two dentals have resulted in increased doses instead of decreasing like it's "supposed" to work
3/24 AMBG 82,(+2 162,+4 204,+7 248 AT at vet)PMPS 274,+2 180,+4 91,+6 89
China's acting pretty bizarre today and it has me a little worried. She didn't eat very well at AMPS at all, and since I wasn't sure how well she'd eat today, I gave her a BCS instead of her full dose
She's VERY restless today....keeps coming to me, getting in my face (like when her BG is too low) but no matter what I try to feed her, she doesn't seem to want much....takes a lick and leaves and then comes back and starts the whole thing over again. Usually I can convince her to settle down and lay with me, but instead she jumps back down, disappears for a few minutes then comes back
No vomiting or signs of nausea that I can tell, but she IS drinking copious amounts of water



P.S...looks like I made a good decision with the BCS this morning!! I've gotten her to eat little bits over the morning and she's back in the lagoon! Would be a total surprise if she holds this much of a reduction (heck, it would be a miracle) especially since the last two dentals have resulted in increased doses instead of decreasing like it's "supposed" to work
