3/25 Chi Chi AMPS 244+2.5 159+3.5 120+5 93+7.5 124 PMPS 263+4 307

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-5-161-4-5-105-5-5-86-7-5-95-pmps-225.135092/

Good morning! She dropped yesterday to green 86 after she pooped, and now we have a bounce I believe. Is becoming a regular thing now. One day no poop and she is yellow and blue, then we have poop the next day and she gets green and goes back up. Im still adding Miralax twice a day and will continue. I wonder if Im adding enough? Im giving 1/4 tsp each time. Her poops are still rather hard and dry, and I am adding water 3 times a day to her food. I would increase the dose, but she is getting green nadirs between the yellows and blues. Hmmm..
Back to work today, so will update tonight. Have a great day everyone!
 
If the poops are still hard I think you need to give more I believe you dose to effect with Miralax, i.e. Keep increasing until the consistency is good.

With the pumpkin purée I started Vyktor on 1/4 tsp twice a day but have increased up to between 1 1/2 to 2 tspn per day now which seems to be keeping everything on track. With Purrdy I found that 1/4 tspn every second day was sufficient. So I think in these things every cat can be very different.
 
No poop advice, Laura. Just vines that all of Chi Chi's poo starts looking fine! And her ups and downs even out in the blues and greens.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top