3/24 Yoyo AMPS 230,+2 188,+3 143,+4.5 157,+7 262,+10 325,PMPS 345,+2 235,+4 129,+5 146,+6 164

Congrats on the reducie!

If you right click on your SS and select that entire line - you can select Format/Merge/Horizontally and it will create one big cell for you to write in - instead of having to write your reduction info in all the cells separately. Just a suggestion to make it easier for next time :)
 
Congrats on the reducie!

If you right click on your SS and select that entire line - you can select Format/Merge/Horizontally and it will create one big cell for you to write in - instead of having to write your reduction info in all the cells separately. Just a suggestion to make it easier for next time :)
Thank you for the info but I tried it and I guess I am doing something wrong! Was I supposed to right click on the blue words above-"Yoyo's Spreadsheet" or was I supposed to open his spread sheet and right click in a cell? I am not good at this so if you can explain in detail to me it will be greatly appreciated. (I tried both ways and I never saw Format/Mege/Horizontally).
 
Thank you for the info but I tried it and I guess I am doing something wrong! Was I supposed to right click on the blue words above-"Yoyo's Spreadsheet" or was I supposed to open his spread sheet and right click in a cell? I am not good at this so if you can explain in detail to me it will be greatly appreciated. (I tried both ways and I never saw Format/Mege/Horizontally).

Sure thing: Sorry I wasn't more clear - here are step by step instructions - I hope this helps.
First select from the left margin to Highlight the row of cells you want to merge. If you click on the row number you should notice the entire row is selected.
Then look at the top menu - select 'Format'. It will open a drop down menu. Select 'Merge Cells' - another drop down will open, select 'Merge Horizontally'.

All the cells in that highlighted row then will become one big cell. You can also select from the 'Format' menu - 'Align' and it will align all your text on the left - so that everyone can see your comments 'Reduction earned, etc'... let me know if that works for you :)
 
Sure thing: Sorry I wasn't more clear - here are step by step instructions - I hope this helps.
First select from the left margin to Highlight the row of cells you want to merge. If you click on the row number you should notice the entire row is selected.
Then look at the top menu - select 'Format'. It will open a drop down menu. Select 'Merge Cells' - another drop down will open, select 'Merge Horizontally'.

All the cells in that highlighted row then will become one big cell. You can also select from the 'Format' menu - 'Align' and it will align all your text on the left - so that everyone can see your comments 'Reduction earned, etc'... let me know if that works for you :)

WOW....thank you soooo much!!! I was always wondering how other members' SS looked so good and mine looked terrible.
I just did what you wrote and I got it to work. I am afraid to mess with what I already have done, because somehow I usually mess things up worse when trying to fix them, but next time I will do as you advise. Me and Excel or this program do not get along very well because I do not know enough to use it properly.
Again, many thanks. I was embarassed to ask for help:bighug:
 
WOW....thank you soooo much!!! I was always wondering how other members' SS looked so good and mine looked terrible.
I just did what you wrote and I got it to work. I am afraid to mess with what I already have done, because somehow I usually mess things up worse when trying to fix them, but next time I will do as you advise. Me and Excel or this program do not get along very well because I do not know enough to use it properly.
Again, many thanks. I was embarassed to ask for help:bighug:

You are so welcome! Never be afraid to ask for help or be embarrassed...hey we all had to learn somehow! I often google for how to do stuff with Excel :) And don't be afraid of making changes - you can always go to the top where there's a little backward arrow and click 'undo'...it's the first icon under the top main menu - I use it often for boo boo's....it'll go back several times...and undo all the boo boo's :) But I know what you mean - sometimes it's a challenge to figure one thing out and then trying to do another and another...can wear you out! I'm a software developer...and I make a lot of boo boo's! The undo button sometimes is my savior when I go down a rabbit hole (meaning, I made so many bad moves it's impossible to figure out where I went wrong - time for 'undo'!)...hand in there...and congrats on that reducie!! Hoping for many more to come :)
 
You are so welcome! Never be afraid to ask for help or be embarrassed...hey we all had to learn somehow! I often google for how to do stuff with Excel :) And don't be afraid of making changes - you can always go to the top where there's a little backward arrow and click 'undo'...it's the first icon under the top main menu - I use it often for boo boo's....it'll go back several times...and undo all the boo boo's :) But I know what you mean - sometimes it's a challenge to figure one thing out and then trying to do another and another...can wear you out! I'm a software developer...and I make a lot of boo boo's! The undo button sometimes is my savior when I go down a rabbit hole (meaning, I made so many bad moves it's impossible to figure out where I went wrong - time for 'undo'!)...hand in there...and congrats on that reducie!! Hoping for many more to come :)
Thank you for the conrats and for being so kind in giving me instructions.
I hope Luci is doing well. I see lots of greens on her SS. She looks like she is doing nicely. Always surf safely Luci:D:D
 
Congrats on the reducie. I hope Yoyo doesn't bounce too high today.
Thank you! He was surfing so nicely then all of a sudden comes that 65 @+4.5. He stayed low throughout the night and had me on my toes. If you are able to understand all that I wrote on his SS, do you think I fed him correctly? Should I have offered HC at anytime? I fed him a drop at +10 just so I could get some sleep without worrying about him dropping more. It was a hard nighto_O
 
Thank you! He was surfing so nicely then all of a sudden comes that 65 @+4.5. He stayed low throughout the night and had me on my toes. If you are able to understand all that I wrote on his SS, do you think I fed him correctly? Should I have offered HC at anytime? I fed him a drop at +10 just so I could get some sleep without worrying about him dropping more. It was a hard nighto_O
I think your feeding was perfectly fine. You don't want them to go much lower than you're comfortable with....I wait a bit - Luci is at 50 now - she just got some 12% MC...it takes time for them to settle out...you'll start to recognize those nice flat curves...so far Luci doesn't seem to want to participate in flat curves...she likes yellow... :(
 
I think your feeding was perfectly fine. You don't want them to go much lower than you're comfortable with....I wait a bit - Luci is at 50 now - she just got some 12% MC...it takes time for them to settle out...you'll start to recognize those nice flat curves...so far Luci doesn't seem to want to participate in flat curves...she likes yellow... :(
Well today Luci likes green, but tell her it's just a little too low. I hope she surfs safely for you. Tell her not to read Yoyo's SS:)
 
Thank you! He was surfing so nicely then all of a sudden comes that 65 @+4.5. He stayed low throughout the night and had me on my toes. If you are able to understand all that I wrote on his SS, do you think I fed him correctly? Should I have offered HC at anytime? I fed him a drop at +10 just so I could get some sleep without worrying about him dropping more. It was a hard nighto_O
It looks like the way you fed him was just fine to me. The idea is to keep him surfing in safe numbers, which you did. Nice to see him get back to blue today.
 
WOW....thank you soooo much!!! I was always wondering how other members' SS looked so good and mine looked terrible.
I just did what you wrote and I got it to work. I am afraid to mess with what I already have done, because somehow I usually mess things up worse when trying to fix them, but next time I will do as you advise. Me and Excel or this program do not get along very well because I do not know enough to use it properly.
Again, many thanks. I was embarassed to ask for help:bighug:
You can also always PM me and I can fix things for you or make it look however you want.

You did a great job with him last night and fed him perfectly so he had a nice, long surf. That’s how his pancreas heals...those nice, long, green cycles:D

Because we are starting down some unchartered territory, remember that if the +2 is similar to the preshot, it’s likely to be an active cycle. If it’s a lot less, like it was less night, it’s likely going to be very active so that means a little more testing. Combine that with all his beautiful cycles before, it was a hint that he would potentially drop last night. When you see that pattern....several back-to-back cycles where he doesn’t bounce much and then a +2 a lot lower than PS, you’ll want to test at +3 and feed accordingly.

The goal is to safely hold him at a dose that is getting him into green numbers but we don’t want to feed HC to do it; we want to catch the drops before they occur and try and manage them with LC, if possible, before they get below 50.

Are sense?

He had a fairly good day today!!!! Major paws crossed that he clears the bounce quickly and loves his reduction!
 
You can also always PM me and I can fix things for you or make it look however you want.

You did a great job with him last night and fed him perfectly so he had a nice, long surf. That’s how his pancreas heals...those nice, long, green cycles:D

Because we are starting down some unchartered territory, remember that if the +2 is similar to the preshot, it’s likely to be an active cycle. If it’s a lot less, like it was less night, it’s likely going to be very active so that means a little more testing. Combine that with all his beautiful cycles before, it was a hint that he would potentially drop last night. When you see that pattern....several back-to-back cycles where he doesn’t bounce much and then a +2 a lot lower than PS, you’ll want to test at +3 and feed accordingly.

The goal is to safely hold him at a dose that is getting him into green numbers but we don’t want to feed HC to do it; we want to catch the drops before they occur and try and manage them with LC, if possible, before they get below 50.

Are sense?

He had a fairly good day today!!!! Major paws crossed that he clears the bounce quickly and loves his reduction!

Last night was a l o n g night. When he dropped more at +5.5 I started to get concerned. I thought by then he would have stabilized or started to go up but he was staying low. I wasn't sure if I should have given him HC food but it was too late to ask anyone on the site. He hasn't stayed that low for so long and it scared me! I know you say it is healing, but for me it makes me a bundle of nerves:nailbiting::nailbiting:. I was up with him all night, well I should say that I was up, he was fine and was napping:D. At +10 when he was still 69 I gave him a drop of MC food so that I could shut my eyes. I feared that his AMPS was going to be low, but wow, it just went right up....amazing! Anyway, last nights saga sure scared me. Night time is always the worse.
I had no idea about the back to back cycles without drops causing a BIG drop. I guess I learned the hard way. Not sure if I will see the pattern for the next time, but I'm glad you told me what to look out for. Colors and numbers stand out to me more on the SS than any patterns. I have a lot to learn and absorb; this is an entirely new chapter in my life.
Well, I better go test him and hopefully I will be able to get some sleep.
Thank you for everything:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top