3/24 Tugger AMPS +13 50 PMPS +2 49 +3 55 +4 65 +6 73 +9.5 99

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/24 Tugger AMPS +13 50 PMPS +2 49

Quick summary:

No shot yesterday am because of low number. Gave the reduced dose he earned the night before at yesterday pmps and again today amps.
AMPS 150 fed 4.25u given
+5 87
+7 68
+11.5 53
+12 56
+12.5 57
+13 50 (shot given 30 mins later was a reduced dose of 1u, bg still at 50)
PMPS + 1 50 (just grabbed because I was on the phone and wanted a cigarette but couldn't go smoke)
+2.5 49

I was going to go to bed... but... before I do, does anyone think I should be concerned that he might drop enough that I need to feed? If you've seen this condo... it's been a weird day. What would you do?
 
Re: 3/24 Tugger AMPS +13 50 PMPS +2 49

If it were me, I'd probably want a +3. It looks like the Lantus' onset is around +2 or +3. If numbers are going to drop, it should start then.
 
Re: 3/24 Tugger AMPS +13 50 PMPS +2 49, +3 55

I know we haven't hit his lowest point if this is anything resembling "typical" for him, seems like 4-6 is the low, then again at pre-shot when he's been without food for a while. He's been bumbling along in the low 50's a lot this evening though. I fed a food tonight that was a few % points higher than usual, bought some new brands and flavors for them to try and this one was on the list as 10%. The highest I've fed recently was 7%. I wonder if that is enough to carry him through the night? There's still plenty out, which I always stir up before bed. I'll get +6 and then be up a couple of hours later.

I think he'll be alright with the food out, he seems to like it and he's usually willing to go eat if he feels puny (as his weigh-in today attests to!) but that just could be the sleepies talking :lol:
 
Re: 3/24 Tugger AMPS +13 50 PMPS +2 49 +3 55 +4 65 nini

Seems to be holding steady. I'm going to sleep now. I'll get +6 but may not wake up enough to post it till morning.
 
Tugger rode the greens all night =) Since shot time is now later, I went ahead and fed them at 9.5 and Tugger ate very well, so I don't think his AMPS will be too much lower, if it drops at all. Generally, the boy picks up the food when he wakes up, then by the time he leaves for school I have just enough time to test/feed/shoot but after last night's fun, we didn't have to pick up the food till right now... Which I will do as soon as BB and Echo finish eating. They had Tuna this morning so everyone ate like little piggies. Tugger is finished though. Time for coffee and an early start to the housework so I can hopefully get most of it done today, leaving tomorrow just for touchups.

I was on the phone with my MIL last night discussing Easter. We're planning a day trip to Nag's Head, a two hour drive from us, for the day. They wanted us to spend the night down there, but with Tugger's numbers lately I don't think I could feel comfortable being gone that long. I've got a great petsitter, so *if* his numbers are behaving themselves it might be a possibility but I doubt he'll be all settled in a week. So, on that note... if you were in my shoes with this kitty trying to plan for Easter, what plans would you make. What steps would you take?

Hopefully shot times will be worked out so that I can get a +2 before we leave the house. PS will stop in at least twice to let the dog out or walk him so she can do tests those times and put out snacks. We'd probably be home that night just in time for pm shot, unless he's doing great and we can have the PS give it and stay over but let's assume not. The kitchen can be closed off from the dog so there's no worry that he'll eat the kitties food. It's too early for me to think more... but those are the thoughts I've had so far. Now I just need to figure it all out! I think it's time for a strong cup of ~O)
 
Nice night of numbers!
You should be able to have Tugger squared away for Easter -- I wouldn't worry about that.
 
He really did do well last night =) I'm glad we gave the 1unit shot last night, I think that's why he's not in the blue or yellow this morning. He was really feeling frisky last night =) We played with a mouse ona string for about 20 minutes, I saw him racing his fat hiney down the hallway chasing faeries a couple of times and once in the dining room under the table I think he was trying to chase his tail =)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top