3/24 SCRABBLE PMPS 96 +5.5 31 +7.5 127 question?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

Very Active Member
YESTERDAY'S CONDO
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9951&start=50
Morning all, just got home from work and did a +10 and he is @ 88, whew! I was sooooo worried about him all night and asked to leave early so I could get home a couple of hours before shot time. (luckily I work for family so it wasn't a problem, & I was also 15 min late to work, oops! ) so now I will sit and wait and get a +11 and his preshot and decide what dose to give! Thanks to all for your help last night, I was in crisis mode for sure, I think my family and friends think I have gone nuts! Oh well! It was such a nice feeling to walk in the door tonight(after driving 90 mph home!) and have Scrabble waiting at the door!
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE +10 88 HOME NOW!

Good morning Michelle,
My first words of advice to you would be not to drive 90 mph home........Scrabble needs you to be around to take care of him. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE +10 88 HOME NOW!

Good Morning Michelle.
Was all the left out food eaten?
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE +10 88 +11 103

Hey Dyana, yeah most of it was, there was some left but the majority was eaten, not sure if it was Scrabble or Sabrina but I am sure they both had some! Do I shoot at regular time tonight(4am) even though I stalled last nights shot and shot a 1/2 later at 430?
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE +10 88 +11 103

Good Morning Michelle!

I hope there are no cops visiting LL today :lol:

Glad to hear that Scrabble did just fine last night.
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE +10 88 +11 103

You could shoot 15 minutes early to get back to schedule but with pretty low ps I would not do the full 1/2 hour.
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE +10 88 +11 103

As Miriam said...it wouldn't be wise to shoot at the normal shot time with a lower number, but you could probably get away with 15 minutes. It just depends on your schedule and Scrabble's numbers.
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE +10 88 +11 103

Yeah I need to get back on track with my shooting schedule because I don't have a lot of wiggle room so I will shoot at 415, Sabrina(my female cat) will not shut up right now, her belly is ready for her food! She is staring at me and howling, I keep saying a few more minutes, lol!
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 94

I would shoot the full dose. Scrabble has not really earned a reduction and his numbers last night were from the last dose and shed.
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 94

Sounds good Miriam that is what I figured, cats are inhaling their food right now, I am just so glad his number is normal, do you think last night's reduced dose will affect his numbers today? So glad you are up the same time as me! Do you work?
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 94

Good Morning Michelle
It's okay for friends and family to think your nuts. Your friends here don't. :smile: :smile:
You had a great day with Scrabble yesterday and today looks great.
With regards to the lower dose last night, he needed it. The idea now is to keep him
surfing in those nive numbers above 50 so Mr. P still heals and his does comes down easily
and not only by hitting the 40's every day.
Hope you get some sleep today.
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 94

We only think you're nuts for driving 90 mph!! Yes, you are in California, but . . .
Scrabble looks like he's on the path for more good numbers today. We hope that they are nice, safe greens and that you will be able to get some sleep.
Ella & Stu
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 94

No one will arrest or ticket anyone here who is rushing home to their fd cat!!!!!!!
How many times I have rushed home to see if Moonie was OK--OH That's everyday :lol: :lol: :lol:
And family & friends, some understand, some do not--they all say AWWWW! when you say you have an FD cat though--
I say no, she's fine!
That is a really beautiful amps & you are dong GREAT!!!
We will be leaving a family dinner sunday nite to go home & care for Moonie--The look on their faces!!-who cares!!
Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 94

Morning Scrabble...nice AMPS!!!
WE understand what you are going through...no one else might...but really, WHO cares about the ones who don't "get it"??? When I told friends of ours about giving insulin to my two diabetic kitties, they said to me 'But they ARE just CATS, right?" :o Although everyone has been ok with our rearranging dinner times at restaurants...(early bird times so I can be home to shoot them at 8pm) I know they think I am nuts. There are many caregivers who choose to NOT give insulin....the kitty has a shortened life because they refuse to go through any of this! So sad....but WE all choose to be there for our furbabies...and deal with this from day-to-day.
We all understand...and Scrabble is a happy kitty, meeting you at the door! :mrgreen: THAT'S what matters!!
You are doing a great job!!! HUGS!
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 94

Pretty number!

Heh, yeah I doubt anyone here thinks you're crazy for worrying about your furry baby. I almost called Youngerson to make him test Tugger the other day because I was away for THREE WHOLE HOURS OMG!!11! heh. Yeah. I told myself to chill out. But I think I only won that fight because I haven't actually had the boy do a test yet, he's watched but not done.

Also? I planned our Easter trip to Nag's Head around Tugger's schedule. At least, if we can stay on track with timing for the duration. I'll give his morning shot, be home to do a +2 so I'll know if I should have the ps check him when she comes to let Boomer out to potty/walk him or if he can ride till I get home that evening. I have an awesome pet sitter, so I'm comfortable leaving him for the day as long as his numbers don't get stupid the night before. It's only a two hour drive and we'll be home in plenty of time for his evening shot. The ps just lives about 5 houses up the street so if need be she can come do it. I'm pretty sure my IL's think I'm nuts to plan my life around a cat's shots. FIL at least, even if MIL gets it. I'll still do it. I watched that cat come into this world and I committed to caring for him in that moment. It's my job. As much as it is my job to care for Youngerson till he's 18 and I can throw him at the Marines (his choice!) to finish up. Difference is, the kitties are a lifetime thing. The bean kids eventually take care of themselves.
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 94

So friends and family can think you're nuts or that you're a caring and considerate bean who is devoted to her companions. I support Door #2. You're doing great and it's showing in Scrabble's numbers.
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 94

Good Morning, Michelle. I was more worried about you, than Scrabble, last night. He was getting lots of good vibes and care from advice givers on here. You, on the other hand had to go off scared out of your mind.
All is well, and your baby is looking good today. :smile:
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 94 +3 50

HI everyone well I got my 2 and a half hour nap in and Scrabble is 50 @ +3! Wondering how low he is gonna go? I figured after the reduced shot last night that we wouldn't have really low numbers today but what do I know??
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 94 +3 50 +4 59

+4 59 little surprised that he didn't go down more but it was probably the excessive amount of chicken treats he got at +4! ha! we'll see what +5 brings!
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 94 +3 50 +4 59

Hi Michelle (and Scrabble!) -

Wow - Scrabble is doing so great! Looks like Mr. P is getting into gear now...I'm guessing Scrabble will be ready for his OTJ trial verra, verra soon (antijinx)!
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 94 +5.5 69

Anti-Jinx!! Thanks Jennifer! +6.5 @ 69, Scrabble likes to surf these greens lately!! BTB hopefully he doesn't pull what he did yesterday when I decided to get some sleep! :lol:
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 94 +5.5 69

Scrabble is doing awesome! :) I know that feeling of rushing home and then being so relieved to see Buzz waiting on her testing spot, a flood of happiness goes through you.

People may think you're nuts, but who cares! You have a happy, healthy kitty. Those who don't know shouldn't judge. :) I hope you get some sleep and that Scrabble keeps giving you great numbers.
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 94 +9 73

woohoo for a surfing scrabble!! Very nice day today. Surfing is a good good thing! I am so very proud of Scrabble's Mr. P....and I'm very proud of you for the way you handled yourself yesterday. I know that you left the house scared...I've been there myself...however I was lucky and was able to take Spot to work with me. I was also lucky that the people I have in my life really do "get it". They understand how dedicated I am to Spot and how very special he is to me. If your friends and family don't get it...who cares! Next time someone says to you "it's only a cat" just say "and your point is???"
We all understand and get it...and we are here to support you guys!! And with friends like us.....who really needs "the other kind", lol!!!

I would also like to thank you for stopping in our condo yesterday and sharing our special day with us!
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 94 +11 90

+11 90 wow green all day! Thanks so much Deb! It is heartwrenching sometimes to leave the house for work knowing I will be gone for a long time and I work 30 miles away from my home so it is not possible to get home quick (unless you drive 90 lol!) Thanks for your support, it is much appreciated!!!
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 94 +11 90

A very nice day for Scrabble. You're both doing so good.
I know I imagine telling the cop "I have to get home to test baby, he's diabetic" when I'm speeding home. Or "I need to give my baby his insulin" lol.
Last night, following your condo, I was thinking it was better than a T.V. show. :lol: Sorry, if that's bad.
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 94 +11 90

Hahaha Dyana, I am glad I could entertain you, lol!!!! Driving home I was thinking of what I would tell the cop also, hahaha, he would probably think I was crazy!!! Too funny!
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 94 +11 90

It's not that you were entertaining. It's just that I was "glued" to the screen, and kept refreshing for updates, and felt for you. And, stayed up way to late "watching" :-D
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE PMPS 96

Found the perfect way to give him his shot tonight, he loves to sit in front of the dining room window, so I pushed the chair to the window and there were a bunch of birds flying around so he was so intent on watching them that he didn't even notice his shot, thanks birdies!!!
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE PMPS 96

Scrabble is doing so well! What a good kitty =)

Tugger's got us all trying to figure out what to do with him lol. Silly boy likes all the attention I think ;)

Here's hoping for a nice easy night for you and Scrabble!
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE PMPS 96 +2 100

Hooray, Scrabble! :) Don't go low and scare your mama while she is at work. Someone has to go to tbp to keep you in kitty food, after all!
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE PMPS 96 +2 100

(((Michelle & Scrabble))) :thumbup
Sooooo proud of you both!!! Go Scrabble go!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE PMPS 96 +2 100

Oh, beautiful numbers for your mama, Mr. Scrabble. :smile:
Hey Michelle, Dyana wasn't the only one glued to the screen, refreshing every minute. Way more entertaining, in a very scary way.
My DD called on the way home from work, last night, to ask if "anything exciting happened today".....so she heard all about you and Scrabble.
I couldn't leave, until you were out the door.
Don't do that to us again, please! :-D
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE PMPS 96 +4 56

+4 56 have to leave for work but.... DH is home tonight and I convinced him to test him in an hour and a half to see if he has dropped! I am feeling another dosecrease (antijinx) in the air so I don't want to miss it!!!! Just fed him a little LC and DH has instructions on what to feed in an hour and a half. Be back in the morning, DH won't post so you guys will have to wait and see!!!
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE PMPS 96 +4 56

You are doing so great!! Really glad you got a pleasant surprise when you got home, after all that worrying.

I just want to say... does anyone think people are crazy for getting up at 6 am to go play golf? Or to spend hours and hours under a hot sun gardening? And those "hobbies" don't even involve putting more love in the world!! And do THEY get PURRS????? I think I'd rather be crazy. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE PMPS 96 +4 56

It is so nice to read day after day how well Scrabble is doing. You have done such a wonderful job with him. This is just the best! :RAHCAT
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE PMPS 96 +4 56

The HC will bring Scrabble up. Does DH know to try to give mostly gravy with a medium amount of food at first to make sure Scrabble doesn't get too full? The gravy has the high carbs and he may need to eat again... you want him to be willing to eat some more. Does he have a good appetite?

And here is the decrease you were looking for!
 
Re: 3/24 SCRABBLE PMPS 96 +5.5 31!!!!Scared!

exciting times! scrabble - come on up a bit, you're scaring your mama! Looks like another decrease for Scrabble. Wow - scrabble must come show Mannie how it is done.

Try not to worry - gravy works wonders.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top