3/24 Rusty PMPS 206, +4.5 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115935

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty earned a reduction yesterday with his 39, so we took a drop off his dose this morning: the new dose is what I am calling a skinny 1.75 (2.44mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe). He is starting off well this morning, back in the lower blues. His breathing last night was congested. I think the weather has a lot to do with it. It was -14 F. when we got up this morning, very dry, clear skies (now we have brilliant sunshine). It's supposed to warm up to the mid 30s by the end of the week. That will feel like summer. They are worrying that the maple syrup production this year will be small because weather conditions have been so cold and icy. (For the sugar maples to give good sap they need cold nights and warm days. We have had the cold nights!--and days).

Wishing you all a good start to the week,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/24 Rusty AMPS 128; reducie

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

Congrats on that reducie Rusty! I hope you like your new dose. You surf well today. That amps is ever so nice. You off to the lagoon in a few?

it was -14???? omg on that. way too cold! Right you are though - that 30 at the end of the week will feel like summer. I cannot believe how cold is continues to be in your neck of the woods. I read in Amy's condo that they are expecting more snow, like 3-5" in a few days. When will winter end... enjoy that sun today,

Bummer too on the maple syrup production. Winter seems to have affected so many things.

Enjoy your day today. I hope all goes well. Knee continuing to get better?
 
Re: 3/24 Rusty AMPS 128; reducie

Wow on that 39....congrats on the reducie! I'm sorry he was congested last night...poor guy. I hope he's feeling better today.

Yes, this weather is....persistent...isn't it? The snow in our yard disappeared at the end of last week....but we may be in store for more tomorrow. I don't believe it is actually "spring."

Have a great day, Ella!
 
Re: 3/24 Rusty AMPS 128; reducie

Woo hoo, go Rusty, work that reducie :-D . I'm sorry he was congested, if only the weather would just turn to spring already! I hope you all have a good day, and stay warm ;-)
 
Re: 3/24 Rusty AMPS 128, +5.5 154; reducie

Work that new, and less, juice Rusty!

So sorry about the poor conditions for syrup making. :evil: We so wish we could trade your cold days, cold nights and snow for our dry warm days, cold nights.

Anne
 
Re: 3/24 Rusty AMPS 128, +5.5 154; reducie

Nice way to start off on your new dose, Rusty, now work that juice!

Bummer about the weather - I'm sure the way it keeps changing around is what's affecting Rusty's congestion. All of us here have had sinus problems with our wacky weather. We don't have the -14 though, thank goodness! Sounds like good weather to build a fire in the fireplace and curl up with a good book and a purring kitty!

Stay warm, Ella!
 
Re: 3/24 Rusty AMPS 128, +5.5 154; reducie

Congrats on the reducie! I hope the congestion is just the weather, that -13º certainly sounds like it should be to blame!

I heard an MPR piece about new techniques for higher yields, but cutting the tops off saplings and putting a vacuum on certainly would take the romance out of maple syrup!
 
Re: 3/24 Rusty AMPS 128, +5.5 154; reducie

Congrats on the reducie. I hope Rusty starts working the new dose and his congestion is better today.
 
Re: 3/24 Rusty AMPS 128, +5.5 154, +9.5 158, PMPS 206

Hi again,
What a cruel thing to cut the tops off saplings and vacuum out their sap! :shock: Our species (homo sapiens) has a lot to answer for.

Rusty chose to climb up today. Maybe the reducie was based on a fluke. We'll see where he is tomorrow and take him back up a drop if need be.

I finally went grocery shopping this afternoon. One of the supermarkets is having a "giveaway" on really nice stainless cookware and this is the last week to get "points". I already got one very nice pot and have my eye on another one, but I won't be able to get all the points I need unless I buy out the store (kind of defeats the purpose).

Everyone have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/24 Rusty AMPS 128, +5.5 154, +9.5 158, PMPS 206

I hope the reduce sticks!

They are waiting in MN for warmer weather and not scalping the trees. It will just be later for syrup cones! I to am sick of winter. Snowing n MN today and a 61 car pile-up in Minneapolis. Sorry for the bad news but it's coming at you in the east.

thank you!

Linda
 
Re: 3/24 Rusty AMPS 128, +5.5 154, +9.5 158, PMPS 206

Tawny just wanted to stop by & say "Hi" to that handsome Rusty and tell him that she hopes it warms up soon up in his neck of the woods!

& no more congestion, Rusty!
 
Re: 3/24 Rusty AMPS 128, +5.5 154, +9.5 158, PMPS 206

Hi Ella,
I hope Rusty is breathing better this evening. :smile:
Sending good breathing vines to Rusty.
 
thanks for visiting, guys.
Rusty has decided that his "rest" day is over. The LagoonMeister is back on duty.

Have a good night. Healing vines to all who need them.

Ella & Rusty
 
Great to see Rusty back on duty as LagoonMeister - looks like this dose might be OK. ;-)

Oh no on the maple syrup - I hope the same thing isn't happening in Canada. Sending you signs of spring your way soon.
 
Hmmm. Is there a pajama party going on up there? Hope you're in your flannels, Rusty, 'cause I hear it's coooooold! :mrgreen:

Surf safely, buddy, and let mama bean get some sleep tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top