3/24 punkin amps 168 +3/229 +5/152 +7/137 PMPS 230 +3/242

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/24 punkin amps 168

Good morning guys .. nice start to the day punkin! And happy birthday to your daughter! Hope you guys all have a great day!
 
Re: 3/24 punkin amps 168 +3/229 +5/152

:-D i like his name too. it fits him - when i was little sometimes my parents called me that.

so, any ideas about the flat yellows this past week? is this refilling his shed from the attempted dose decrease or is this New Dose Wonkiness?
 
Re: 3/24 punkin amps 168 +3/229 +5/152

You should put a flag for advice in your subject line -that will get more eyes on your condo. Busy place, and posts get missed.
 
Re: 3/24 punkin amps 168 +3/229 +5/152 +7/137

it's not urgent, and not gonna change anything . . . he's running 100 less than yesterday so i guess there is some action starting.
 
Re: 3/24 punkin amps 168 +3/229 +5/152 +7/137

:YMHUG: Hi, Julie & Punkin.. thank you for Baby's birthday wishes, we appreciate your friendship :-D
Happy 19th Birthday to your daughter too !! Very exciting!
Punkin is looking good in blue & I hope you all have an enjoyable evening.
 
Re: 3/24 punkin amps 168 +3/229 +5/152 +7/137

that'd be cool. or maybe tomorrow. at least he's finally moving a little. his pmps was 230 tonight.

lots and lots of kitty wrestling going on here. the rug is covered with blops of cat fur. i think it's the nanner action!
 
Re: 3/24 punkin amps 168 +3/229 +5/152 +7/137 PMPS 230

Hi guys... a little late for me in visiting people. I hope your day was a good one. I too love the name - punkin. my daughter was called that for years - still do sometimes.

It;s nice to see some lower numbers for punkin - maybe things are starting to move. YAY!

Mannie read that and wanted to know if he could come and play... told him only if he shared...
julie1220 said:
lots and lots of kitty wrestling going on here. the rug is covered with blops of cat fur. i think it's the nanner action!
 
Re: 3/24 punkin amps 168 +3/229 +5/152 +7/137 PMPS 230

Those blues are looking pretty good!! As for the flat yellows, for some cats, a flat yellow cycle is an indication of some upcoming action in the next cycle or two.

You asked about Convenia in Jazzy's condo. Convenia is an injectible antibiotic. It is problematic for all cats, not just diabetics. It is a long-acting antibiotic and lasts for 2 weeks. It's only FDA indication is for skin infections however, many vets use it in an off-label manner for a much broader range of infections. The problem is that is your cat has a bad reaction to the antibiotic, there's no way to stop it's action. Think about it like giving penicillin to someone who's allergic except you gave long-acting penicillin. Once it's in, there's no way to take it back or neutralize the drug. Many vets and beans like it because if you have a cat that's difficult to pill, there are no worried.

The other drug that we discourage is a pain medication, Metacam. It was recently given a black box warning by the FDA due to it contributing to acute renal failure and/or kidney damage in cats.
 
Re: 3/24 punkin amps 168 +3/229 +5/152 +7/137 PMPS 230

Julie: I second Sienne's concerns for convenia based on a vet (not my regular one) giving it to Gracie; within five minutes, she went into anaphylactic shock and ended up spending the entire day in an oxygen cage. It was the scariest day of my life...I thought I was going to lose her at two years old. Luckily for her, once the initial reaction got under control, she didn't have any more problems with it for the next two-three weeks it was in her system.

Looks like I'll be up late tonight...will watch to see what Punkin does.
 
Re: 3/24 punkin amps 168 +3/229 +5/152 +7/137 PMPS 230 +3/24

ugh, well both of those are on my No list now. thanks for the education - i can't imagine how scary that would be. Glad Gracie made it through ok!

punkin's hanging in the 200's still . . . doubt i'll check him again tonight. these late nights checking and then up early to do it all again are taking a toll on the mama bean!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top