? 3/24 Phoenix PMPS 179 +5 401

Scdal

Member Since 2020
I am kind of concerned about the +5 401 BG. At Phoenix's pm injection, I started a new vial of insulin. Could this high number be caused by starting a new vial or is he just bouncing? I did notice that his PMPS was 176. This is a lot lower than he usually is at that time and I hadn't given him the new vial.
 
I doubt it would be the new vial.
He’s had lower preshots. at AMPS but rarely for the PMPS so possible a bounce.
If it’s a bounce, he doesn’t bounce for long, so let’s see how he goes over the next cycle.
i would just make sure he has plenty of water available to drink if he wants it
 
Sometimes those bounces take a little time to present themselves in the blood stream...it looks clearly like a bounce to me.

Luci sometimes waits a day or so to throw down all that stored up glycogen too...

It'll pass...soon Phoenix will be back in better numbers.

Have a good day Susan!
 
Sometimes those bounces take a little time to present themselves in the blood stream...it looks clearly like a bounce to me.

Luci sometimes waits a day or so to throw down all that stored up glycogen too...

It'll pass...soon Phoenix will be back in better numbers.

Have a good day Susan!
Thank you both for responding. It has been a busy morning. I had a handyman out here by 9 a.m.
I agree, it looks like a bounce and not the new vial. Have a good day !
 
Back
Top